Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.

<p>With class-leading 18 megapixel resolution, user-friendly design, and the entire EOS family of lenses and accessories at your disposal, the Canon EOS 600D lets nothing stand in the way of your photography.</p><p>Scene Intelligent Auto optimises camera settings for beautiful images every time, while 63-zone iFCL metering provides you with accurate exposures. </p><p>Camera model number EOS 600D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18.7 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>Focal length of 18-55mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3.7 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3.7 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II.</li><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-5.6.</li><li>58mm filter.</li><li>Weight 200g.</li><li>EF/EF-S lens mount.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>JPEG and NEF (RAW) file format.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>14 scene modes.</li><li>Full auto and manual settings.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 570g.</li><li>Size H9.95, W13.3, D7.97cm.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574569482</p>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 3497%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Suit Row
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Owned a 1100d before but upgraded to the 600D.
This is a great camera. Video recording is on another level in HD. Really good for making videos of our models in suits etc.
Even the standard kit lense works really well.
A brill all rounder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase.
Posted16 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I've had the camera for a couple weeks now. After using a basic digital camcorder for a fair few years I wanted better quality footage. I'm an amateur filmmaker. The HD on this camera is awesome. The big screen here I come. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera and service
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Will
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I was apprehensive about buying the camera from Argos when I knew I could get it from a dedicated electronics specialist store (we all know which UK company I'm talking about). However, that 'other' store literally lied to my face in the shop. Thank god I knew a little bit about what I was buying before I went in there! So I went to Argos. Where the staff were totally different; polite, helpful and honest. I realise that was more about the service than the camera but it makes a huge difference to customer satisfaction.
In terms of the camera, it was competitively priced with the image stabilising lens. The quality of the camera is excellent, especially as a first time DSLR but to be honest, its important to know a bit about which camera you want before you buy one so check out professional reviews which will confirm how good this camera is. It is especially good value now the 700D is out, which, aside from a touch screen and a slightly better autofocus (the 600d autofocus is still very good) is hardly a better camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bridgend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This was my first dslr camera and I am so glad that I purchased it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By chubby
From:coventry
" Best camera i ever owned. Looking for a bit of professional camera and this fits! The auto works perfectly and picture looks great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS 600D
Posted20 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Scotland UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Wonderful Camera, can not go wrong with a Canon , and this is one of the best , well worth the money , and great service from Argos ............ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A very good camera at a very good price , much cheaper than most places . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pictures ever
Posted29 March 2013
Customer avatar
By rk097
From:buckinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I am so impressed with the item. I am not a professional photographer but my pictures are now professional quality! Very impressed and the only photos I have taken so far are on Automatic setting! I haven't fiddle with anything else as I am no expert so I let the camera do all the work!
The manual is very basic which is good enough for me, no information overload. Just plain basic and simple to get you going.I guess it is meant as a guide only but if you wanted to, you can find plenty of information on the web.
Oh by the way, the camera does not come with the card so make sure you buy one when you're getting your camera. It does say say so, or rather it does not say so that it comes with a card on the description of item! so if you are anything like me , you might miss that bit!Hope to save you a wasted trip!
Customer service: Best as usual.Well done Argos, that's why I keep shopping with you over and over again:-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon EOS 600D
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaz-W
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great camera, easy to use. Picture quality is excellent. Screen pulls out like a camcorder.
Worth every penny.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Camera
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Tinu
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The camera is very good, my son uses it to record stuff and upload it on Youtube, that is how good it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By AWH82
From:Romford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great camera, photos look amazing. Easy to use, feels good in the hands, untold functions but easy to navigate through them. Brilliant bit of kit, and almost all the Canon lenses will fit this body, so it can last years and still stay up to date.
Very pleased!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon 600d
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:Manchester. UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A good product that "does what it says on the tin" The manual for this camera is a bit confusing and hard to follow fortunately there are plenty of tips and forums on line that will help to make full use of the cameras many attributes. After two weeks of use I have got some really good photographs. Cannot comment on after sales or support yet as I have not needed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing camera - expensive but priceless photos!
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By springonion
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a present for my husband's birthday. He has wanted a digital SLR camera for years but he wanted a really good one and they are so expensive. My brother in law also has a canon SLR camera and some accessories. He recommended this one and it is compatible with accessories he has and will lend!
My husband used the camera for the first time this weekend and has already taken some of the most amazing pictures I will treasure forever of my niece and nephew - so much better than the photos we have taken on a normal digital - there is so much more he has to learn and practise with this camera but from the start he is taking beautiful photographs. This camera is the most expensive present I have ever bought but also the best!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent !!!
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jawgant
From:North Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Have wanted one of these since they first came out and now i couldn't resist! ... worth every penny ... great to use .... excellent pics ... and the rotating screen (which can be "parked" with the screen hidden to avoid scratches) makes the 600D a much better choice than the 550D .... best surprise is how long the battery lasts ... camera is simple to use even for a relative beginner (on Auto) but with enough toys to keep the rest of us happy ... if i have a gripe it's with the ON / OFF switch - but i am nit picking ... one tip; download the Manual from Canon - it's much easier to read than the tiny one that comes in the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By colin1
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" well pleased excellent product very good service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant camera
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By krulisuk
From:West Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is my first DSLR and I am very please with the photos. It is easy to use and I especially like the little tips that are shown at each shooting mode. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superbe DSLR
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Duggie
From:West Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very impressive DSLR kit - excellent quality photos and top quality video too.
You need to spend time reading the manual (after you have got over the excitement and ease of auto mode) - there is a lot of controls you can set (which is why I bought it)
Argos had one of the best prices (and there was a Canon discount to boot - ended 5th June) - Excellent value.
Budget for a class 10 SDHC card, UV filter for lens protection and a good quality bag too and off you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stellar camera!
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By majorpappy
From:Guildford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I am still getting to know this camera and expect to for some time to come, but I am impressed with the plethora of features on offer. That begin said, you can simply put it in 'automatic' mode and still take fabulous shots without fuss.
Highly recommended!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Amazing Camera at an Amazing Price
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Ez
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Canon EOS 600D is a feature packed gem that gives top quality results and clearly outshines its peers. In its fully automatic mode it's as easy to use as a basic point-&-shoot camera, but if you want to get into the more sophisticated stuff, there's a 325 page instruction manual to guide you through the intricacies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this after havin a compact cama for the last 8/9 yrs. This one is brill still getting used to some of the Tecno stuff but quite easy to use. We like the the Zoom Mico on it its amazing wen taking pics of flowers, insects ect. Great for pics of grandsons and the movie feature is good and easy to use. Well worth money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>