Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.

Shoot far and wide with this 16 MP, 27mm wide angle lens bridge camera. Incorporating an electronic viewfinder and 2.7in LCD screen, the HZ1500 is stylishly designed and feature packed. GE.16 megapixels.Black.CCD sensor.Focal length of 27-405mm.15 x optical zoom.6 x digital zoom.View finder.13 focus points in the viewfinder.2.7in screen.LCD screen with Live View.Minimum ISO rating 80 and maximum ISO rating 3200.Shutter speed of 1/2000 to 30 sec.Image stabilisation.Optical anti-blur.27mm wide angle lens.Continuous shooting 1.39fps.Accepts SD and SDHC memory card formats.22 scene modes.Full auto settings.Built-in flash.Video capture with sound and video playback with sound.USB cable.Requires 4 x AA batteries (included).Size H7.4, W10.3, D6.8cm.Weight 350g.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 24100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Review 1 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good camera
Posted22 June 2012
Customer avatar
By tommo4804
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" a good value for money camera. easy to use after a bit of practice. the instructions are easy to follow. a bit more bulky than what i am used to, but obviously aware of the size when purchased as used to a compact. the zoom is very good and ideal for everyday use for the novice camera user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable digital with a viewfinder
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This camera was purchased because although I am enthusiastic about digital photography, cameras that do not have a viewfinder are hopeless when a strong light source falls on the LCD screen. Now I can look through the viewfinder and actually see what I am taking. It is to early in my trials to have used all the cameras facilities but in automatic mode the quality of pictures as they appear after loading onto the PC are excellent, in fact better than they appear on the cameras review screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great camera, high spec at an unbeatable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Camera
Posted17 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Smaybelline
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I have been looking for a Bridge Camera for a while but was always put off due to the price. Then I spotted this in the sale - Bargain! I read the reviews & did some research on this model before purchasing and the reviews all over the web are fantastic! I struggled to find reviews for this model but I emailed GE & found out that this model number HZ1500 is the same as the X500 <- which has amazing reviews all over the internet. Obviously if your a professional photographer & want a really amazing camera then your going to want to spend a bit more & get a well known brand with top specs - But for someone on a budget & like me this was the next step up from a normal point & shoot digital camera. I don't need it for anything other than the odd picture here and there on holidays or at gigs etc. So for me this was perfect & a fantastic price. Even when its not in the sale its a very reasonable price - where else can you find a 16mp bridge camera for that price!! It has some brilliant features. The manual is on a CD so just load it up and scroll through looking at all the features. Its so easy to use and takes hardly any time to set up. I have read some reviews which say the lens cap keeps falling off but I've not had any trouble with mine so far, fits nice & snug. The strap is really nice quality and looks good. Comes with batteries but i have purchased rechargeable batteries & a charger to save on battery cost. It says on the top of the screen how many photos you have left to take & i still have in the camera the batteries it came with, not had to change them yet! Currently on the hunt for a nice case for it. Would have been nice to come with one but I'm sure I'll come across one. The electronic view finder is fantastic - Not many cameras with these nowadays. If the sun is too bright & you cant see the LCD screen you just press a button and its all viewable through the electronic view finder - In fact i prefer to use that anyway, feels more retro lol Takes fantastic pictures, took me an afternoon of messing on all the different settings to get comfortable with what setting for which environment etc. Really happy with the camera. Has USB cable to connect to a PC to load your pics or i just take the SD card out & pop it into my Ipad for quick viewing. One thing that i have read in other reviews which i also agree with is that the pictures can look naff when you view them on the LCD screen of the camera but don't delete them or be disheartened, once you have uploaded them & view them on the PC they look fantastic. To pack this camera with all those features & 16mp and keep it a low cost they have obviously affected the quality of the LCD screen but trust me, once uploaded they look fantastic. Clear, sharp, amazing quality! A fantastic Bridge camera & i would now highly recommend the GE brand. Buy it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little starter camera
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We purchased this for our sons birthday and to date it can do no wrong ,he loves it .Easy to use ,lots of features and picture quality is fine .To date he has taken over 120 pics ,plus video and general experimenting and it is still using the original batteries supplied ..Despite not being a well known make would recommend.
Especially good is the panoramic shot taker
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By allan
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" having bought this excellent little camera i find it doing just what i ant it too with the minimum of fuss "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie R
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This camera is far better than we thought and has features that we didn't realise. It is brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money.
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By andycov
From:West Mids.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A great camera with lots of excellent features, although I doubt if many people would use them all.
My only comments are that the lens cap is a bit awkward and drops off as soon as the camera is turned on.
Secondly, the battery life seems very low and is vital to use high capacity rechargeable ones and carry a spare set.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on!!
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Vern
From:hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" For the money this is the best around, compared to the rest with similar features. I bought a more expensive camera originally but i soon packed it away and bought this one, It does everything it says, not like some of the others i have tried. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i am over the moon with this camera have found it easy to use and the picture quality is great and looks the part too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought as a present
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mollie
From:dumfries and Galloway
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" was delighted with camera, easy to work x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exceptionally good quality for the money
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By niccj
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GE 16mp Camera
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" What a fantastic piece of equipment jammed with all very useful settings for the budding amateur to the fully fledged professional "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Max
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Its great value for money and, so far, appears to work as well as much more expensive cameras. The argos reserve and collect system is great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera for the price
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Jhon B
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I love this camera, it has all I need, I would recommend it to any one looking for a quality camera! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Camera
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By charles
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Purchased to replace a similar model one year old damaged by sea water. Picture quality excellent, controls and settings easy to understand and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bridge camera
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By gordon
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" easy to use with every mode you will ever need in a camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" GE HZ 1500 16MP Camera good camera good price good service will recommend this camera to anybody. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Felixstowe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Small, but with a heavy feel to the camera. i wanted something with a bit more power then my compact, took along time to get use to, but once you get the hang of manual mode you will have SLR looking pictures in no time. one tip - format memory card in pc then format in the camera as well. top class Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GE HZ1500 16MP Digital Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By humphrey
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" instructions were easy to read and follow
set up time was very good Ihave this product
easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>