Top-rated product

Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.

<p>Great quality pictures and videos can be yours with the Panasonic G3. With an impressive 16 megapixels and wide ISO range, your pictures will be bright, clear and blur-free, even in poor lighting. Using the 3 inch LCD screen with live view, you can ensure your photos turn out perfectly every time, and you can upload them using the supplied AV and USB cables. </p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Lens focal length 14 - 42mm.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (JPEG).</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-5.6.</li><li>Includes hood, lens caps.</li><li>Lens weight: 165g.</li><li>12 lenses available.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Built-in viewfinder.</li><li>Viewfinder can be attached.</li><li>Optical.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>1080i HD video capture.</li><li>Video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Accepts SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Size: H11.48, W8.59, D6.09cm.</li><li>Camera weight: 340g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232629718</p>
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Review 1 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight alternative to DSLR
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnR
From:Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent lightweight alternative to a traditional DSLR, very good electronic viewfinder, good sized screen with full articulation and an easy to use camera. Choice of letting the camera doing all the work or manual set up of aperture, shutter speed, depth of field etc.
So pleased I picked this instead of a DSLR."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
incredibly good value for the money
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SeanSssss
From:Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted this for astronomy, but wanted to try some daytime portrait and scenery " photography " beyond the usual camera phone, too.
Though not used extensively for astrophotography by lots of people, I think it's great. The swing out screen actually showing live images is a great improvement over a standard DSLR in my opinion.
My t-ring adapters have just arrived too, so it's going to be connected to my big scope tonight!
And let's face it, it is the same cost as some bridge cameras...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all that you need but be prepared to work at it!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Desap
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Solid build, serious camera, super features maybe more than you know what to do with. Goes beyond simple aim and shoot automatics got to get used to it then its easier to use. Great rotating rear screen with on board LCD view finder Touch screen operation favourable but can be cluttered with functions, gets grubby like similar devices. I had to exchange the kit lens three times before I had one that worked smoothly. Great value, great brand though at offer price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of features.
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've purchased Panasonic Lumix cameras before and they have been very good. This one feels good too but I haven't had time to check out all it's features. The touch screen is a very good asset too. Especially when you consider the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera at a good price
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Limbo 69
From:Nottingha
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera received an excellent review at the time of its release. In general DSLRS seem to have got bigger but this camera bucks that trend for an interchangeable lens camera by using the Micro four thirds format and a mirrorless view finder. Generally, kit lenses get a mixed review and this lens build quality is not top notch with a somewhat jerky zoom action. However, optical quality seems very good at all apertures and focal lengths.
I am happy with its performance.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic G3
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Beardyone
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought to replace my Casio QV-R61 which after many years service developed a fault. Must have been fate as I saw this Panasonic read the reviews which said it was very good. Bought it the pictures from what I can see so far are brilliant. Such a superb camera and so much simpler than my 120 Roll Film Voigtlander and Mamiya's which are now so difficult to get film for.
Fantastic deal Argos well done you have just re-vitalised my interest in Photography.
Thank you so much.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic G3 16 MP Compact Camera.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:County Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a 1st class camera. Simple to use and produces great professional looking photos. Looking forward to becoming familiar with it's many features.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality for the money
Posted23 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tomlebon
From:hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera was bought as a birthday present for my son's 18th. After much searching and question asking, I decided upon this product. Its easy to use, upgradeable, pictures are superb and my son is pleased with the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SteveB66
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this camera as i wanted to upgrade from a bridge camera, wanted to be able to have a bigger sensor and interchangeable lenses. This does everything i want and the pictures are very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic g3 16mpcamera
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"researched the camera before I bought it and very pleased with it - touch screen and very easy to operate for a first time user - would recommend it to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic g3k camera
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"great camera, simple on line guide, I am a beginner and what a great camera to start with.I would recommend this to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera and easy to use
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By CazzieS
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I'm no expert with cameras but this one has lots of features and seems quite easy to use so far. Compact and light and takes lovely, clear photos even on auto."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The AMAZING Panasonic G3 !!!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By musicdad
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this Camera for my daughter who is at Art College and needed something half Descent for her Photography / Photographic parts of the course . This Camera does everything but " Make Breakfast "!!! A truly Fantastic Camera , does it all! Great Great Value , I cannot fault it . Thank You Argos for making my daughter EXTREEEEEEMLY HAPPY ! The Clarity and depth of pictures is Brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Panasonic G3 16MP
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"returned to shop as faulty very disappointed with product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By JAN
From:WILTSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A NICE LITTLE CAMERA i AM SATIFIED THANK YOU"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super camera
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By GB
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Big quality picture from a small body camera. Quality equivalent to DSLR in a compact size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the camera
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By paul
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"If you’ve only ever owned a pocket compact camera & the photos it produces never quite seem good enough to you, then certainly consider stepping up to a bigger system camera like this one. It has a bigger image sensor therefore giving far better images and sharper focusing. You still have the option to let the camera do everything automatically for you, or you can choose one of the professional shooting modes too. The aperture mode in particular is very cool, where you can de-focus the background and have all the focus on your subject instead (giving professional looking photos). You have the option to focus manually or automatically too.
It also doubles up as a high definition video camera too.
All in all, the image quality with this camera far exceeds that of a compact camera, and I for one would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Word Fantastic Camera.
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Bownsway
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased in November this camera is brilliant I do use DSLR Cameras but find the bulk and size some times a a pain but this camera is so compact and is fantastic to use Pictures are out of this world. Panasonic have done a great job with this camera the lens is a perfect match to.
I think I will be selling my Canon DSLR and using this all the time.There is also a good selection of lenses to add to the camera.I highly recommend this camera to a novice or a pro.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By buggsydave
From:Great Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great little camera. Very light with excellent viewfinder. What you see through the viewfinder is what you get. No clunking great mirror and no squinting at the back screen in the sun. Very fool proof or you can go manual. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic G3 16MP Compact System Camera with 14-42mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Camera!
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First impressions are that this is a camera that is easy to use producing brilliant results well above that expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>