Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.

25mm Ultra Wide-angle Leica DC lens with 10x Powerful Optical Zoom.HD Video Recording in MP4 Format. MEGA O.I.S. (Optical Image Stabilizer) with Active Mode to Suppress Blur. Various Special Functions Featuring Miniature Effect and Panorama Shot. High-speed Response Featuring Sonic Speed AF.Model number DMC-SZ1EB-V16.1 megapixels.Violet aluminium body.25mm wide angle lens.10 x optical zoom.4 x digital zoom.3in LCD screen.Features:Image stabilisation.Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.Memory card compatibility: SD, SDHC and SDXC.Movie capture and playback with sound.Maximum ISO 1600.18 scene modes.Intelligent scene mode.Self timer.Built-in flash.General information:HDMI connection.Includes USB cable, AV cable and carry strap.Rechargeable battery.Batteries required: 1 x Lithium Ion (included).Weight 131g.Size H5.9, W9.9cm.Depth 2.1cm (when switched off).
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
Review 1 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:winkleigh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" fantastic camera for money great colour great pics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anj
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It's compact, the pics are excellent and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pix but switches move themselves
Posted11 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TranceTraveller
From:Australia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Takes great pictures but the on/off slider switch is not recessed and moves very easily so has a tendency to switch the camera on as you are putting it into your jeans pocket or taking it out. Can be a hassle when the lens extends itself inside your pocket! hard to get it out again.
But the camera is super easy to use and takes really nice photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value For Money
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By brendan
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" After doing lots of research, I bought this camera for my wife, who as an artist and keen enthusiast photographer, needed something easy to carry and reliable. We have been especially pleased and surprised by the microphone quality, which recorded the very loud music exceptionally well. As a portable, quick to use digital camera with HD video capability, I doubt you will get better than this for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedy delivery
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By adoniram
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Ordered camera on line.
Arrived next day by courier. Spot on
Courier cost very reasonable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was brought for our daughter and she loved it good price . Can't comment any more than that other than a very happy 12 year old child. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cckkcc
From:dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i was told a while ago lumix were good, tried a canon and a sony, and decided to pay more, and i am very pleased, takes very clear quick photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By summer sunflower
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent little camera with great big features, just handy for the handbag! I would certainly recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Little Camera
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By miss dizzy
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this to replace my rather bulky fugifilm finepix i have used it quite a lot and i am extremely happy with it .the quality and sharpness of the pictures are superb would definitely reccomened to anyone wanting to buy a new digital. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this camera
Does what I want and is compact and looks good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Still playing around with this camera but love the sharp pictures and colours.Do wish that instruction booklets were included with cameras. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early days but....
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:East sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not had a chance to use the camera a great deal so far, however the pictures so far have been impressive. The zoom is a bonus without making the camera too bulky.
The macro setting has produced some great shots. And the menu is simple to navigate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Eggy
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great fine, small and compact, good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good camera
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By tony
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little camera, i've just up graded from an Lumix FS30, pretty much the same features apart from a bigger zoom and megapix in a smaller camera, small enough to keep in my pocket, LOVE IT!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best camera ever
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By roly
From:Portsmouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excelent camera. The only thing it can't do is the washing-up. Two friends recomended it, now I do as well - superb! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Chichester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera which removes red eye as picture being taken! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great camera,we use it for macro (closeups)shots of flowers and plants.Saves us changing lenses on main camera as we can leave the pocket one on Macro all the time.Good price.good zoom if needed(not needed for macro shots). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Panasonic SZ1 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Violet.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product