Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.

Capture stunning 14MP shots or record 720p high definition video with sound on this Samsung PL122 compact digital camera. The 26mm wide angle lens and 5x optical zoom make snapping great pictures a breeze. Slim in size and ultra light in weight, the PL122 is ideal for bringing with you on your travels. 14 megapixels.Purple.Plastic body.26mm wide angle lens.5 x optical zoom.5 x digital zoom.2.7in LCD screen.Features:PictBridge compatible.Digital image stabiliser.Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.Red eye reduction.Memory card compatibility: microSDHC and microSD.720p high definition movie capture and playback with sound.Maximum ISO 3200.28 scene modes.Intelligent scene mode.Smile shutter.Blink detection.Self timer.Built-in flash.General information:Includes USB cable, carry strap and carry case.Rechargeable battery.Requires 1 x Li-Ion battery (included).Weight 120g.Size H5.46, W9.41cm.Depth 1.88cm (when switched off).Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 of 53100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great compact camera
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera for my forthcoming holiday, nice sharp picture, easy to use and will fit nicely in my handbag. Didnt buy a memory card though as I already own a samsung camera but found it was too big, however you can pick them up from moble phone shops cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung pl122
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By nanna moon
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Itnis a great buy and its so easy to use its a very nice looking camera. i would recommend it to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
front screen a little disappointing
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By lollipop
From:ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Seems to take good pics but the advertising of the front screen makes it look very clear and its not quite as shown in the illustrations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Camera
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mandie
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good little camera for someone who is a technophob. Like the front screen so you can take pictures with you in them - handy for those nights out. Had a bit of trouble attaching the strap but patience is needed. With its own case - what more can you ask for.
Small and compact handy for your handbag.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By sue
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera to replace an older Samsung camera which I had lost, sadly. The new camera is very light, fits easily into a pocket, and is simple to use. The picture quality is excellent.The staff at our local Argos could not have been more helpful, even unwrapping the box to check that a case was included. ( It was!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By snow b
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the first time in all my life ive actually got a camera that takes great pictures, very very pleased and front screen is great for taking a pic of yourself.
Only reason features has a four is because sometimes when I take a picture it doesnt flash, in its defence I have only had this for about two weeks and need to fully explore its capabilities, has I have no doubt there are many more !!!!
P.s comes with case in box do not buy unless you want two, but you do have to buy a memory card!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish!
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Boots87
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the colour and the screen on the front of the camera, very handy. Very easy to use and find your way around the settings and functions. A very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dainty little camera
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Derry City
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this camera as a birthday present and i am very pleased with it. Perfect size for fitting in your pocket or handbag. Excellent quality of photos and video playback. Instruction booklet does not give alot of details on how to use this camera but I am still learning by trial and error. All in all i would recommend this little gem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth buying
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mazzyboy
From:plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brilliant camera and very easy to use.the picture on the front comes on wen you flick the switch on the top.you can have it on or off.brilliant for self timer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light, small great camera
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought this for my 13 year old daughter, she loves it, its lightweight, compact, takes great pictures,has a nice samsung leather zipped case and its purple!!!! very easy to use - not downloaded any photos yet, but so far so good. brought this camera in the sale so added value. would buy this at full price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Vicky A
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found it easy to use and it fits in your handbag or pocket. The little screen on the front is ideal so you can take pictures of yourself or with friends but don't be daft like me and think there isn't a screen and then realise you have to press a button so it appears on the front :) Overall it's a fab, stylish cute camera and i'd recommend to anyone that wants something for great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect compact camera for daughter
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By emma
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lovely little size, perfect for my 7yr old hands, lovely colour, picture quality good aswell better than i expected it to be, did have a panic moment as when you first take camera out it doesn't appear to have the front screen, but it is there and it will appear when camera is in use, will be perfect for school trips and trips to nannys."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung PL122
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as a camera to keep in my wife's bag as you never know when you might need one. I played with it and found it was actually a brilliant piece of kit, that did everything I wanted, easy to use and takes brilliant pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love this camera, the front scfreen is hidden but excellent quality when activated. Superb handling and picture quality is excellent even on smaller pixels. Shame no manual to read, all instructions on a pc disc which is awkward when learning how to change settings not unless you print it off apart from that fantastic camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth buying
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I didn't want to pay a lot for a camera and expected to get what I paid for. However, this camera is great! Much better quality than I expected for the money. Even the shakiest hand can take a lovely sharp picture with this camera. Be aware, the screen on the front only shows up when the camera is switched on. Excellent camera, would strongly advise buying this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By martin
From:east yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for my daughter she loves it especially the front screen. buil quality is very good as is all the features will recommend to any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nifty wee number
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By emma
From:south lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"a good wee camera, very compact for fiitting in a small bag when going to a function. not used it to the fullest yet, so can't say too much, although one flaw is that there is no instruction manual included, instructions have to be downloaded to your pc via a disc, which is a bit of a pain when wanting to find out how to use a function, you have to fire up the pc. on a plus side, great the camera is rechargeable, no more going through loads of batteries, and it's just the one cable to both connect to pc as it is to charge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
This review is from:Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Henry
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this has a second camera to carry around in car but its more of a main one now! the features and quality of pictures are great, would recommend this camera. Seems on the small side but it is so easy to handle and use its not an issue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
This review is from:Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best cameras I've bought
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By KBS2012
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really clever camera, without being over-complicated. Its dual LCD screen, photo features and handy size make it great for holiday.
I bought this to take away on holiday and the proof of how much I like this is the fact that I have over 350 photos to sort through - 99% of them really clear and look professionally shot!
It also comes with a case, so it's pretty handy along with the USB combi-charger. Buy it, you won't regret it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
This review is from:Samsung PL122 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted07 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera is TINY! Much smaller than I was expecting, but it's great because it fits into anything and is really light to carry. It took me ages to decide on what camera to buy but I chose this one, and I'm really glad I did! I haven't used it too much yet, but from when I have, the photos have come out wonderfully, crisp and clear. Sometimes I find it difficult to get the setting right for what I want (in the dark etc), but that's probably me being rubbish with cameras rather than the camera it's self. The front screen is a great little bonus, works really well & all of my friends have been amazed with it.
To put it short, this is a great camera for simple shots, family & friend events to keep memories alive. If your looking for something more, then buy a proper one. I don't understand why people review digital cameras saying they don't provide quality photos. You get what you pay for!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>