Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.

<p>Super slim and ultra lightweight, this Sony W620 boasts an impressive 14.1 megapixels and 5x optical zoom - allowing you to snap stunning quality photos. The 28mm lens ensures you can capture the minutest detail in great clarity. The W620 can even capture 720p high definition movies with sound - allowing you to relive those perfect moments. </p><p>Model number DSC-W620B</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.1 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>33x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, Memory Stick Pro Duo.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.62, W9.77cm.</li><li>Weight 116g.</li><li>Depth 1.98cm (when switched off).</li><li>Colour: red .</li><li>Includes USB cable and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524833362</p>
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
28 of 3580%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony DSC -W620
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jcprobe
From:Nuneaton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" If you want a simple to use camera, from a reasonable brand and relativily cheap, then the Sony is for you.
I like the battery, no more AA batteries to run out when you least expect them too.
From the reviews I read the camera is very easy to switch on unexpectedly. I would agree with this, carry it in your pocket and its switched on, better to store it in a case when not in use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ikosven
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Quite good. Very small. Cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blurry
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Johnson
From:blackpool
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Very blurry even with the anti shake on
ruined holiday pictures
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By russell
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We needed a lightweight easy to use camera to use on a short camping trip, this was exactly what we needed, good quality pictures, with no fuss.
And in the sale too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad little camera
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Warwickshire
" Does the job. Nice and compact. Takes decent photos but the processing time is a little long so if you want to take photos one after another then it may take you a while. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even a child can use
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Small neat camera, simple to operate and quality of the the picture is fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class product.
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" For a real novice this camera is a pleasure to use, I would recomend this camera to Old timers like me and to any novice whatever their age. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good, fit for purpose.
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent battery.
Good quality photos
No issues software
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By tommo39
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use camera, my 7 year old loves it and can use the camera easily for his own pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second time lucky
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By LeanJay
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The first one of these i bought would take a picture but the picture would come out streaky, just like a printer running out of ink, took it back the day after and got a new one and very pleased to say so far so good. Haven't used it too much yet but it seems fine and takes excellent photos. Very professional quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
an inferior Sony product
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" With the brand name "Sony", one can hardly imagine the quality of the product can be so low, with poor lens and cheap plastic body. A disappointment. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size and excellent photo quality
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Parv
From:N. Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Perfect camera for holidays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Misty
From:Cornwall - UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Having previously purchased a Sony cyber shot and been pleased I went for this item, with a small discount. The difference was the lens, previously a Carl zeis lens, now a Sony lens.
The quality of the pictures are terrible, most of them out of focus, despite trying the various settings.
I will be trying to return this item this week, as to be honest not good enough to give my 6 year old.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will buy again fantastic product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nil
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very good quality and nice color. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wee camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stickyblade
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good wee camera, pictures all look well bt sometimes can be slightly blurred, even when ur hand hasn't moved.
Video on it is not brilliant, stops n starts alot even when recording a small clip. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By AL
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is an excellent camera for a excellent price. Really happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rave
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" excellent my daughter loved it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By mags
From:W. Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Love it, so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted01 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Child friendly and easy too work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony DSC-W620B 14MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointing!
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By older person
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Charger doesn't work - about to return the product. Not happy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>