Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.

Bridge the gap between digital SLR's and compact cameras with the Fujifilm S2980. Boasting an impressive 14 megapixels, 28-504mm focal length and 18x optical zoom you can be sure of capturing stunning and crisp shots. The S2980 also allows you to record high definition video with sound - to really bring those memories back to life. Product specification:14 megapixels.18 x optical zoom.6.7 x digital zoom.3in screen with LCD technology and live view.Focal length of 28-504mm.28mm wide angle lens.Image stabilisation.CCD shift anti-blur.Up to 1.2 frames per second.Shutter speed of 1/2000 to 8 sec.CCD sensor.Features:View finder.36 focus points in the viewfinder.Minimum ISO rating 64 and maximum ISO rating 6400.24 scene modes.Built-in flash.720 HD recording.Video capture video capture with sound and video playback with sound.HDMI connection.PictBridge compatible.24 scene modes.Features intelligent scene mode feature.Memory card compatibility:SD and SDHC memory card formats.Black.Includes strap, shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).Size H8.1, W11.1, D7.4cm.Weight 341g.Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 of 4593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Rckcat
From:Inverness shire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"After reading reviews I decided to purchase this camera and am delighted with it. So easy to use and pictures are great. have no regrets about this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"first bridge camera i have had.easy to use,excellent quality photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a great camera for the money. Can be point and shoot through to manual settings. Some that have been in stock for a while have a problem with the Firmware that means that that a message saying switch camera off then on again keeos coming up on the display. A firmware update and easy instructions how to do it can be downloaded off Fuji website. Otherwise easy to use and good quality pics."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for beginners
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By jnet
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought this for my teenage daughter, she loves it, ideal for someone learning to use a camera of this type"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuji Rocks
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this very reasonable camera and due to the price my expectations were not so high. I have to say that this little camera is the best kept secret and an absolute bargain. Easy to use, looks nice not cheap and takes great pics. Thank you Fuji"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY GOOD BUY
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By NNAMDI
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This camera is doing way too much than i expected ,the resolution is very cool for its size and model .i love it, for people who love photography but cant afford the big cams THIS IS IT GO GET IT!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By redeye
From:glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"a very good bridge camera a good inexpensive next step on from a digital."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By wizard1963uk
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brought this for my g/friend for xmas i let her have it early and she loves it ....just one small point as with all digital cameras they battery's supplied only
lasted for about 20 pic's so changed them for rechargeable and all is good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By steve
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"best camera i've ever had.flash not always needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy...
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy with this camera takes great pictures easy to use....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By anne
From:Aberystwyth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent camera bought specifically for photography course. Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jan
From:paisley renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Absolutely Brilliant Camera for the money excellent features especially the zoom would recommend to friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Camera
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Tigerfox
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Takes good Pictures and is easy to use. If you have problems with the sun stopping you from seeing the picture you are taking, this camera has a viewfinder which makes it ideal in strong sunlight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Camera
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good camera, very easy to use, great pictures and feels nice in the hand
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera upgrade
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:glam.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I did't want to go to the expence of a digital SLR so the bridge is a perfect in-between.Stacks of features and facilities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jacks
From:london
"excellent great value easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised!
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I got this to replace an aging compact. I settled on this model over the Nikon because of the EVF since most of my shots are in bright daylight. So far I am very impressed, and am still learning all of it's features, which are a lot, considering it's an entry-level camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By hunni218
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought as a birthday present to replace my old digital camera. Very impressed with the cost and the different fuctions. Gives a lovely sharp picture and would recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surpirisngly easy to use!
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By clam77
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought for my 14 years old to start his photography GCSE.I was a little concerned it would be difficult for him but its actually really easy to use.He loves being able to flick between colour and black and white.It's so good im contemplating getting one of myself,as im not allowed to borrow it anymore :("
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fujifilm S2980 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ola
From:Aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I just got it, it good value for money. I have not exactly gone through all the functionality as I just use for leisure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>