Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Capture sunning photos with the Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera. Sporting HD video recording with image stabilisation, your home videos will look gorgeous as well as smooth and blur free. It features a panoramic shot mode and in-camera beauty retouch.</p><p>Model number DMC-FS40EB-K</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.1 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.5, W9.6cm.</li><li>Weight 119g.</li><li>Depth 1.99cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: black .</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap and .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
48 of 5292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 21 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By pete
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very smart little camera, so easy to set up and operate, excellent stunning photos very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to expectations
Posted31 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Freeloader
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was looking for a camera to replace a three year old Sony W350 that was doing strange things.
This camera ticked all the boxes - Panasonic (just about had enough of Sony build quality these days), 14MP, Leica lens, good reviews and cheap.
However I can't recommend it as the picture quality just isn't all that good (Inside with flash or out in bright sunlight). Even against a faulty 3 year old Sony the definition fails to compete, with the Sony delivering much sharper pictures. Any zooming in on the pictures gives the impression the photo was taken on a phone - pay the extra and get something decent.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reasonably priced camera
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"this camera is a reasonably priced camera that does all the basics that a point and soot camera needs to do.
Seems well built, but will know more over time.
The zoom and all the other options are easy to use and straight forward.
I have used Panasonic Lumix before and found them to be very good cameras
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking good buy
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By diane
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great little camera, easy instructions, easy to use for a novice like me, takes brilliant pics, no blurry edges."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Photo Fan
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ei
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great little camera,snaps are good quality and easy instructions makes for great pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prelim.
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Talbot
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A very compact and handy camera. Have not used much up to dale. One downside is the ease with which it is switched on accidently..
However I am happy with the results.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not in the sun
Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
By taraqueen
From:newcastle.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I read previous reviews of this camera and as overall the rating was high and the price was right so I decided to buy it to take on my holidays to Spain ...unfortunatly when you try to take a photo in the sun rather than see the subject you are photographing all you see is a reflection of yourself so its just a question of aim and hope for the best. I like the small compact size but a phone camera is as good and the battery life isnt too long."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Smudge57
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this as needed a new camera for holiday after previous lumix got dropped. Really good camera at a great price. Easy to use and good quality pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By normie
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good camera for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money...
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Cheaper than elsewhere by quite a way. But even though it looks like a more expensive Lumix model they've massively cut down on the software/firmware and the options you have. This is obviously deliberate on their part. I've got a 300 quid version and you can see when the programmers have hit the delete button on the features. Probably the same CPU and sensor inside.
However the Leica lens is as good as it gets and you'll get some great photos at this price! Plus Panasonic have a great OIS which counteracts camera shake. So the lens and the ani-camera shake are enough to make this a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By nina
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"lots of futures in such a small camera!I LOVE it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cam are
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sylvi
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the best camera I have purchased. It is very easy to use and the picture quality is brilliant. I am very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits your pocket
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By TedW
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This little camera is ideal for sticking in your pocket whilst out and about. Light, compact and a good picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Gilds
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"fantastic camera for a reasonable price. It is easy to operate and the rechargeable battery is a bonus because you don't need to keep on buying ordinary batteries which can be quite expensive. Photos are crisp and clear. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By albion
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to use camera takes a good sharp picture,like the intelligent Auto mode very much.
overall a good little pocket size camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Compact Camera
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Gayle
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This camera is brilliant, especially for the good price we paid.
Takes really excellent photos and has anti shake built in so even if your hand is a bit wobbly still takes a perfect photo.
Would definetly recommend this for people to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loads of megapixels for the price!
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By carl
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great little compact camera which do loads of clever things and with a Leica lense and for the price --an absolute bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic lumix camera
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By melissa
From:leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"best ever camera i ve bought love it lovely colour nice and compact brill"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By P.S.
From:Tonbridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After researching cameras I opted for the Lumix
FS40 despite potentially having a bigger budget (and despite a friend warning me that the flash was so bad on her older version Lumix that she couldn't take pictures in doors). I gave it to my husband for Christmas and he loves it. And the picture quality is much better than his previous camera as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John J
From:Northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to use. Good quality pictures. Ideal for a techno phode as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.