Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.

<p>Bright F2.5 Leica DC Vario Summarit lens from 24mm ultra wide-angle.</p><p>HD video recording. MEGA O.I.S. (Optical Image Stabilizer) with active mode to suppress blur. iA (Intelligent Auto) mode for one-press beauty. Various special functions featuring panorama shot mode and beauty retouch.</p><p>Model number DMC-FS40EB-A</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.1 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>20 scene modes.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.5, W9.6cm.</li><li>Weight 119g.</li><li>Depth 1.99cm (when switched off).</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: blue aluminium body.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable and carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
48 of 5292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Review 1 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panoramic mini video
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Creative
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Love it - compact and easy to use - fabulous quality - panoramic shots particularly great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jez
From:Harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great camera at a great price,good pics and video and really easy to use...for this price you can't go wrong... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Clairedxxxx
From:East london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Great camera. Takes great pics. People are moaning it comes on easily. Buy a case then it won't. Simple as "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I've only used the Camera once so far, so I haven't really yet explored it's features, but, it seems to take decent photographs which, in turn, were not difficult to upload onto my PC! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prelim.
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Talbot
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A very compact and handy camera. Have not used much up to dale. One downside is the ease with which it is switched on accidently..
However I am happy with the results.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant purchase
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The colour and quality for the size of the camera is fantastic, best camera i have ever bought for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie 251
From:Birmingham West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this product for my daughters 19th Birthday so that she can take it on her 1st holiday abroad to Tenneriffe. When she came back she took over 500 pictures and i must say that the quality of the pictures was amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One to buy
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Q
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Really easy to use Camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Price...Great Camera
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By daffy277
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera as a quick fix as I had broken my Nikon Coolpix Camera.
I have to say that this is just as good, if not better than my previous camera. It has two features that I did not have on my Coolpix and they are (1) Panorama Capture - It takes a picture of the whole area and can put it on one screen (2) Baby Age - You can set the mode to baby and it places your babies age on the photo.
Love it!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This camera is excellent value and has many added features such as panorama views. The battery lasted well and only needed charging once on a weeks holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic FS40 camera
Posted03 June 2013
Customer avatar
By whiskery
From:UK, Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought as a gift to replace an old Kodak digital camera. It has a good size screen, which was the main reason for changing from the Kodak, although the Kodak's viewfinder is sorely missed on sunny days. The "intelligent automatic" setting is good for almost all occasions so no need to remember all the camera's modes. The colour saturation is not as good as the old Kodak, but Kodak do have a reputation in that area. So far it has proved a good, but not excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By DavidT
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought for my 11 year old daughter to take on a school holiday. I chose the Panasonic FS40 because others had said it was easy to use and had good battery life.
I was not dissapointed - good photos, good battery life, easy to use, easy to re-charge the inbuilt battery. No problems. (Apart from nearly 300 photos to look at when she came back after only 3 days!)
Overall - Daughter v.pleased. Dad v.pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made compact
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:bromley,kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a well made, metal cased, compact camera which is small enough to fit in the front pocket of my jeans. The internal memory of the camera is only good enough for 12 photos so an SD card is essential. I have a 4GB SDHC card which, on a recent weeks holiday, was good enough for about 330 photos and approx 6 short video clips which was a bit limiting.Wish I had taken another card or purchased a larger SDHC card. Battery was good enough for approx 3 days use before recharging. You do not get a lot of warning when it is close to empty so I will be buying a spare battery. Easy to operate except for the zoom lever which is located around the shutter button. I personally found this a bit awkward.
Overall a good, well made camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits your pocket
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By TedW
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This little camera is ideal for sticking in your pocket whilst out and about. Light, compact and a good picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic still make the best compact cameras
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" About the size of a mobile phone but takes far far better pictures - in part due to its Lieca lens, optical zoom and optical image stabilisation - features which mobile phone generally cameras lack.
Indoor pictures without flash are surprisingly good.
HD video/sound is also good (although you cannot zoom during recording) and can be played back, via the card reader, on current Panasonic TV's.
About to be discontinued so at current pricing an absolute bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job superb
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By rodgie
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" couldn't ask for more excellent camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This camera is so easy to use especially for someone who has never had a digital camera before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought for young relative and it is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Gilds
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fantastic camera for a reasonable price. It is easy to operate and the rechargeable battery is a bonus because you don't need to keep on buying ordinary batteries which can be quite expensive. Photos are crisp and clear. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic FS40 14MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Panasonic FS40 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted21 April 2013
Customer avatar
By a ross
From:bristol
" i needed a cheap digital camera for a trip to italy and this one fitted the bill perfectly. compact, light and good quality. takes nice photos and has several different modes for getting the best photo in the right conditions. recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>