Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.

<p>Create stunning and stylish images with the Samsung ST200F camera. With an enhanced optical long-range zoom, 16.1 MP of picture quality and a 27mm wide-angle lens, you can create stunning images. Artistic innovations such as Motion Photo and Live Panorama allow you to explore other creative avenues whilst Wi-Fi capabilities let you post your must-see photos to social networking right away.</p><p>With motion photo, you can freeze time around a moving subject to create enchanting images whilst live panorama helps you to capture every peak of a sprawling mountain range or every skyscraper in a magnificent city skyline to create great shots. Artistic brush is a fun, new feature that draws on your life. Literally. It can take any portrait, landscape or candid and turn it into a black and white sketch, then colours in the picture as an artist would. From the modern flair of its slim unibody profile and shimmering metallic front, to the classic styling of its moulded grip and leather-patterned back, the Samsung ST200F is designed to capture the eye as well as the photo. </p><p>Model number ST200F</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>10x optical zoom.</li><li>5x digital zoom.</li><li>27mm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.6 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1080i high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>microSDHC, microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9.96, W5.83cm.</li><li>Weight 142.3g.</li><li>Depth 1.89cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: purple .</li><li>Includes USB cable and .</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
37 of 3995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung ST200F Camera
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Stoneman
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A good product at a reasonable price, my only real comment is that there should be a more informed instruction book supplied as it is very difficult trying to glean the info you want from the help page & to download the printed version is 200+ pages long!
The camera works well though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung camera
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It's great!! So easy to use, small and light weight. Takes great pics and has good zoom. Just need to work out how to upload photos onto face book! No instructions! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera with lots of usefull features
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent picture, highly detailed , with a good glossy Finnish, good zoom, light easy to Handel, good clear screen on the back and a good range of features.
The only draw back is it's all menu, which is fine but I was used to turn the control on the top which is a lot quicker, but the features make up for that, the wI-fi on it's own,view the pictures on the tv , laptop etc without cables, or take a picture and instantly post it on the web,,, great , also lots of special effects to play with
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Failed after an hour!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By IRobot
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Took it to the zoo for the day to trial it prior to our main holiday - glad I did because it failed after about an hour - the zoom packed in and that was it!
Took it back swapped for a Sony model which appears to be far better build quality and simpler to use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
St200f camera
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nudger
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A great item very easy to use following on screen instructions. A good price recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little camera
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By McSas83
From:Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The camera may be small but it is fantastic. The zoom is good for the sort of pictures that I take while on holiday and the video quality is just as good as the pictures. Would recommend to anyone who wants a small compact camera that takes good quality photos/videos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Daffodil
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We are very impressed with this little camera, does so much more than the one it replaced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung ST200F
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Scorpio22
From:Bletchley, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant Camera. I wanted one to upload straight to Facebook, I have been impressed with the quality of the pictures. I know you can use phones but I prefer cameras for pictures. Well done Samsung! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By PMcC
From:Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera on a recommendation from a colleague and it hasn't disappointed. I love the fact you can upload straight to facebook without too much hassle and it is very easy to use and navigate around. It takes fantastic pictures, very clear and colours nice and bright. Would highly recommend this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Little Camera
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my wife as we had just moved house and needed a small camera. She was a bit dubious about the colour but actually it's quite nice.
As usual we haven't read the instructions but we have taken some very nice pictures, we keep Black Labradors and have found that the eyes tend to disappear but not with this camera. Vibrant colours sharp focus real professional looking photo's, of course composition and subject matter are down to the photographer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:CARDIFF
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" WELL WORTH IT VERRY GOOD PHOTOS LOTS TO DO WITH IT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BOTHER
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By QUE
From:Beds
" Its realy the worst camera ever and over priced "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By stan
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" does what it says on the box great little camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Megs
From:Bradford
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 16, excellent choice. Light and compact. Really easy to use. Super fun features.
Choice of colours.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mightysix
From:west sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" this is great value for money, good clean photos with lots to choose from frames, shutter speed etc, 10 out of 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb camera
Posted19 May 2013
Customer avatar
By PJM
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great size, excellent all round camera, plus wi fi.
Had great results.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A superb compact digital camera, you get so much for your money. Easy to use and download pictures using wifi or card reader.
Have been thinking about buying a compact digital for about a year. A friend had just bought this, I used it and was so amazed I immediately went out and bought one. SIMPLE!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best compact camera ever
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Northern ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this camera for my holidays in june and tried it out at weekend, its amazing - really is a 'smart' camera! Quality of pictures is fantastic and kids love the extras like funny faces and the frames, well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kezz
From:Berkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I like the menu & screen options. It is very ready to use & takes high quality pictures, especially when using flash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung ST200F Smart Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Neat compact camera at a good price. Easy to use and understand with everything you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>