Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.

<p>The Canon PowerShot A810 Compact Digital Camera allows you to capture any moment with fantastic clarity. Boasting an impressive 16MP, you can create highly detailed prints from your images and maintain great quality when cropping. The wide angle lens is great for taking group photos while a formidable optical zoom allows you to get closer to the subject of your image.</p><p>28mm wide, 5x optical zoom lens for group shots or getting close. 6.8 cm (2.7) LCD (230k) for easy viewing and sharing. HD movies (720p) and dedicated movie button to instantly capture all the action in detail. </p><p>Model number 6180B011AA</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6.13, W9.47cm.</li><li>Weight 171g.</li><li>Depth 2.98cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: black .</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574580371</p>
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
187 of 19994%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent
Posted14 September 2013
Customer avatar
By KD
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I had holidays booked london, ibiza, newcastle etc so I needed a camera that would take good quality pictures but if it was lost/broken i wouldn't be too bothered, this camera is perfect! It's light and not too big so great to fit into my handbag, handy piece of string to wrap around my wrist, plenty of features, bright flash, takes pictures quite quickly
Only downside is that videos and pictures sometimes come out annoyingly blurred if there's not enough natural light, not great for clubs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PowerShot A810 camera
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Joseph
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good, easy to use camera. Intuitive rather than instruction manual to use. Happy with results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By audrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and good grip for older people with arthritis.
very pleased with the camera
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By D
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant
I brought this camera for a wedding the following day a bit last minute as it had been out of stock, it was easy to set up, batteries included easy to use and i would definately recomend this to a friend i read the manual afterwards which is 2 pages in English, for more comprehensive use the instructions are on a disk included to view and everything i did was as the instructions said so really self explanatory when it came to using it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technology marches on
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Omicron
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The thing I like about this camera is the ease of use and the clear text on the screen that tells you what you need to know about the settings. Have not had the pictures back yet but would be very suprised if the results were not up to standard.
A excellent camera with lots of features for a low price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By steveh
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This Camera is very compact and easy to use and the picture qualirty is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shir
From:Cape Verde
Age:55 to 64
" The camera was a gift for my sons girlfriend.The camera takes very good pictures and is easy to work.Although it was not expensive it does take good pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanonPower Shot A81016MP
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value compact camera takes really clear pictures.easy to use and set up.Batteries included seem to be of good quality
I have taken 50 plus photos and they are still going strong.
I am really pleased with the quality of my photos and would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By maria
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for a 90th birthday present, Perfect little camera that is simple to use and takes lovely shots. Am sure my grandmother will get good use out of it. Very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen16
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Takes really good clear photos and video. Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value.
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:South West
Age:55 to 64
" No need to pay anymore if you are after a compact camera. Does everything you want and came at a fantastic price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANON pOWER sHOE a810 cAMERAI
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mad Mary
From:Borth, Ceredigion
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this item as have found it very easy to use and just the right size to have at hand wherever i go!.I found it quite easy to transfer the photo's to a file. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy of the Year!
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Left-handed Bear
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Absolutely fantastic! My wife bought one just before a short break in the Lake District. It performed just SO well that I also fell in love with it and have just bought one too.
Also very good that it uses AA batteries - available easily anywhere on the planet. Best to use Duracell as it sucks a lot of energy - if in flash mode. Now going to experiment with NiCd rechargeables.
All-in-all I would highly recommend it as being a cheap, albeit feature-full digital camera for general use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little camera
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anthi
From:Berkshire UK
Age:65 or over
" This is a good little camera and gives great results. Very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NIce little camera at a good price
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By BoB
Age:35 to 44
" Please so far with this camera. Brought it for my 8 year old and she loves it, but I'm actually finding myself using it too.
Takes a little time to process and recharge the flash, but this is about the only negative "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price. good features.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought as a keep in the car general purpose camera. Straightforward to use, easy to download photos to PC. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera some issues. Good for everyday photos
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mandy25
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Overall good camera but picture quality could be better! does not cope brilliantly with distance or picking up colours. I did get some nice shots but no control over the flash some pictures were not good in low light. Its a really basic easy to use point & shoot. Good size screen for playback. Nice & compact, fits in pockets & comes with wrist loop. Automatically chooses optimum setting & has macro setting you can select.
It does however seem to eat batteries! example of photos included
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PowerShot A810 16MP
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tommy2Cups
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very nice, compact, "point and shoot" camera.
Have took only 20 or so pictures so far.
But it appears to be a very good camera.
It was a very good price for a 16mp camera and despite having 4 other cameras I could not resist it.
I have not taken any photos at night requiring the flash,
but the specification shows it should be adequate for party or night out type situations.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann47
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought for 7 year old grandson.Easy to use and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Backup Camera
Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
By JonB
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this as a backup to my SLR for use in places not practical to take a big camera. Does the job, takes nice pictures, decent zoom, a little slow at writing the data to the SD card (even with a fast speed card!), but at the price it is, I can not grumble.
Two AA batteries required, as with any digital camera using AA batteries, use Lithium batteries (also available at Argos!). Batteries are a little more expensive but last a lot, lot longer.
Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>