Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.

<p>The Canon PowerShot A810 Compact Digital Camera allows you to capture any moment with fantastic clarity. Boasting an impressive 16MP, you can create highly detailed prints from your images and maintain great quality when cropping. The wide angle lens is great for taking group photos while a formidable optical zoom allows you to get closer to the subject of your image.</p><p>28mm wide, 5x optical zoom lens for group shots or getting close. 6.8 cm (2.7) LCD (230k) for easy viewing and sharing. HD movies (720p) and dedicated movie button to instantly capture all the action in detail. </p><p>Model number 6181B011AA</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6.13, W9.47cm.</li><li>Weight 174g.</li><li>Depth 2.98cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: red .</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574580401</p>
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
187 of 19994%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal camera
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By pamela
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this for a wedding two weeks ago as had no camera well what can I say takes brilliant clear photos and its very small and compact slips easy into pocket or handbag comes in few colours we chose the, red one looks very expensive too but light in weight so happy we bought it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Granny Grumples
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"To be honest I haven't really studies the camera and am sure it does a lot more than I have tried. It's fine for taking pictures which is what I want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent
Posted14 September 2013
Customer avatar
By KD
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I had holidays booked london, ibiza, newcastle etc so I needed a camera that would take good quality pictures but if it was lost/broken i wouldn't be too bothered, this camera is perfect! It's light and not too big so great to fit into my handbag, handy piece of string to wrap around my wrist, plenty of features, bright flash, takes pictures quite quickly
Only downside is that videos and pictures sometimes come out annoyingly blurred if there's not enough natural light, not great for clubs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snappy !
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By the wild life 56
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"we were very pleased with this camera my partner and i,looks smart easy to use,havent had it long but very happy so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to Use and Great price
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Muir21
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this product. It is simple to use and has all the basic functions I need. Plus the price was great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little camera
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By alimay
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"nice little camera. easy to use, takes very good photo's. bought as second camera but will be used along side of other one. A1."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact with loads of features!
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Celebrian
From:UK Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this camera because a friend already had one and I saw how easy it was to use. I also wanted one that was compatible with Windows XP and Vista.
It's got so many features but you do need to read the accompanying CDs to get the most from it. Mostly everything is intuitive.
I'd recommend it as good value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A present
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Canam
From:Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good product with lots of features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PowerShot A810 camera
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Joseph
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good, easy to use camera. Intuitive rather than instruction manual to use. Happy with results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By audrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and good grip for older people with arthritis.
very pleased with the camera
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By D
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brilliant
I brought this camera for a wedding the following day a bit last minute as it had been out of stock, it was easy to set up, batteries included easy to use and i would definately recomend this to a friend i read the manual afterwards which is 2 pages in English, for more comprehensive use the instructions are on a disk included to view and everything i did was as the instructions said so really self explanatory when it came to using it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great canera easy to use good pictures
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good camera for everyday photos easy to use and carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technology marches on
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Omicron
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The thing I like about this camera is the ease of use and the clear text on the screen that tells you what you need to know about the settings. Have not had the pictures back yet but would be very suprised if the results were not up to standard.
A excellent camera with lots of features for a low price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By steveh
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This Camera is very compact and easy to use and the picture qualirty is very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shir
From:Cape Verde
Age:55 to 64
"The camera was a gift for my sons girlfriend.The camera takes very good pictures and is easy to work.Although it was not expensive it does take good pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanonPower Shot A81016MP
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value compact camera takes really clear pictures.easy to use and set up.Batteries included seem to be of good quality
I have taken 50 plus photos and they are still going strong.
I am really pleased with the quality of my photos and would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By maria
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for a 90th birthday present, Perfect little camera that is simple to use and takes lovely shots. Am sure my grandmother will get good use out of it. Very good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jarl
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just back from holiday in Turkey and bought this camera for the trip.
It performed well whether on the beach or in bars at night.
The video is of a reasonable standard and the supplied batteries lasted the two weeks, although I was getting warnings on the last night which could have been inconvenient but they lasted ok even for a few playbacks on our return.
Only drawback is no case, but it is small enough to slip into my pocket easily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen16
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Takes really good clear photos and video. Excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A810 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value.
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:South West
Age:55 to 64
"No need to pay anymore if you are after a compact camera. Does everything you want and came at a fantastic price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>