Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.

The Canon Powershot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera allows you to capture premium quality photos even in low light by using the impressive HS system. The fantastic 14x optical zoom lets you get close to your pictures subject without loosing any clarity, while the Movie Digest feature records before each shot, creating bonus video and includes iFrame movie for fast editing.14x zoom, 28mm wide-angle genuine Canon lens Canon 4-stop optical Image Stabilizer for steady shots and movies Full HD movies (1080p) with optical zoom, stereo sound, Dynamic IS and HDMI Compact metal body with wide 7.5 cm (3.0) strong and clear PureColor II G LCD Movie Digest records before each shot to create a bonus movie. iFrame movie for fast editingModel number 5047B008AA12.1 megapixels.Purple metal body.28mm wide angle lens.14 x optical zoom.1 x digital zoom.3in LCD screen.Features:PictBridge compatible.Image stabilisation.Continuous shooting up to 3.2 frames per second.Red eye reduction.Memory card compatibility: SD, SDHC, SDXC and MMC.1080p high definition and playback with sound.Maximum ISO 3200.29 scene modes.Intelligent scene mode.Manual override.Smile shutter.Blink detection.Built-in flash.General information:HDMI connection.Includes USB cable, AV cable and carry strap.Rechargeable battery.Weight 215g.Size H5.93, W10.57cm.Depth 3.32cm (when switched off).EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574565286
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By colin
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This at the special price at Argos is fantastic value. Have not as yet used this camera fully as although it can be used as a point & shoot (with great quality) it can do so much more. The printed manual is very simple but the cd enclosed with the camera should be read, it is amazing the different effects that can be done with this camera. Problems :- flash does pop up when camera is switched on even when it is not needed and its position is not brilliant but the camera is still fantastic value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sx220
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great camera, already have one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By emerton
From:bedford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This camera is very well made, good quality, good design and reasonably priced. Very compact and convenient, but with manual options. Excellent for video and affordable extra batteries are easy to find too.Thoroughly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera!
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alica
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Small, compact, light while it takes amazing photos! I am still playing around with it, getting to know more about it but already loving it!
Practical rechargeable battery although not so the fact that battery empties slowly even without being in use. Great zoom!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb camera!!!!!
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By stage3diva
From:wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" in need of a new camera, i trawled the internet for weeks, i wanted good zoom and ease of use..this has hit the spot an excellent camera would recommend it to everyone, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:East Sussex
" an excellent general-purpose camera. The only negative point, as others have mentioned is the pop-up flash, which attempts to pop-up whenever the camera is switched on, only to be blocked by the index finger of the left hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Camera
Posted28 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Wolfy
From:Blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good Camera, Zoom works really well on pics and video too. The HD video is very good and you can take lower resolution vid if you want. The pictures are good quality, but the auto feature isn't fool proof. Small enough to fit in your pocket but does have a little weight to it. Seems to be built well (metal case)and has a more expensive feel than most plastic cameras on the market. Can be used as a simple point n click or go into the settings more for the professional minded photographers. The only draw back is when you are recording bands etc I have to be a distance away as the microphones can't handle the noise. However at the right distance the sound quality is very good and full. If there were halfs I would give it a 4and half for overall rating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot SX220 12MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera, really east to use! Lovey clear pictures! Really easy to upload on to computer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.