Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red

<p>With a wide angle lens for taking great group photos and an impressive 12x optical zoom for getting in close without compromising quality, the Canon PowerShot SX150 14MP Compact Digital Camera is a fantastic camera for capturing any moment.</p><p>Smart auto and easy modes can detect 32 scenes so you can simply point and shoot. Shooting modes include full manual control, toy camera effect, monochrome and miniature effect movie.</p><p>Model number 5663B011AA</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.1 megapixels.</li><li>12x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.9 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>22 scene modes.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Smile shutter.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7.32, W11.33cm.</li><li>Weight 306g.</li><li>Depth 4.58cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: red metal body.</li><li>Includes USB cable and carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574572864</p>
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
281 of 30891%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon point and shoot good. . Price better.
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By leslie
From:Leics.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" already knew Canon would be O.K. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By CLARE
From:LINCS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Camera was bought as a gift but seems to have some great features and for the price was great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great camera
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By tat
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great all round camera only fault it eats batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The ideal outdoor camera
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By RolleiRay
From:Rhondda, Treorchy, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Canon's PowerShot SX150 IS is lightweight and compact, yet provides a 12x zoom for reaching those distant scenes.
I spend most of my spare time walking in the Welsh mountains, canoeing on the lakes and rivers of Wales, or cycling along the Welsh coast.
The SX150 is my constant companion - the ideal camera to shove in a pocket or rucksack. The resulting images are high quality and help me store my memories for the future.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use in auto mode.
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By kev
From:Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Works straight out of it's packaging with good additional features for the benefit of the more involved photographer. I am still finding my way around this lovely hand sized camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is a great, easy to use, lots of features camera with a fantastic zoom. Love the flash that you manually pop up, so if you dont want flash e.g. in a Museum no worries here of it going off by user error settings, plus the flash is high up, reducing the risk of red eye. At 14 megapixals your going to get some seriously lovely quailty photos. Downside to this camera is the use of AA batteries, would have been nice to have rechargable Lithion batteries. The camera size is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not all that good
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By paul b
From:scarborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" this cam uses o lot off power and does not have things like land scape settings the cover on battery is also very poor im expecting it to fall off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canon power shot sx150
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By scot dot
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" this was to replace a canon power shot that was ruined by corroded batteries ! so early days. taking it to scotland september. see how it fares up there. nice that it came with batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor batteries
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jobo
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" poor batteries with camera , only lasted 1/2 day , new ones seem better , easy to use but normal manual on disc. only a basic manual with camera so hard to learn advanced techniques . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hungry Blighter
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Twerp
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A superb camera that performs brilliantly, it was a replacement for a camera that cost a lot more money several years ago and makes that one look like a toy! I cannot fault the performance and quality of the pictures and video however it uses a lot of electricity (not a problem if you use re-chargeable batteries and remember to carry a spare set) otherwise I would have awarded a five star rating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New camera
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lori
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have always used a traditional camera but find it hard to buy films. This camera is a revelation to me. It.s brilliant and very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Moyney
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This camera has replaced a compact camera and I love it. It was extremely easy to set up and takes brilliant pictures. The close up pictures are crystal clear. Great buy. Great value. Great pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
little red camera
Posted15 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Torfaen
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Really easy to find on website, arrived quickly, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great photos
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Mac
From:Ross-shire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this as I didn't want a small pocket camera as had problems with that before when it fell out of pocket! Great chunky feel to this and what a lot of features. You can do practically anything with this and I am no photographer (usually lots of sky and no legs, or lots of legs and no heads - you know the type!!) Love the features which make my photos look very professional indeed. Haven't tried all the features yet admittedly but working my way through them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
This review is from:Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
such helpful staff I changed to a different camera
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By frenchsue
From:France
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Andreas in the Westquay store Southampton was so helpful that I chose a different camera altogether and I am really pleased with it. He spent time showing me how to use it and answered all my questions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good pictures build not too good
Posted09 June 2013
Customer avatar
By STENN
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Value for money this is a good camera, however its a little bulky and the reflection on the screen is awful, to the extent that it is difficult to see what you are looking at. Having said that the resulting pictures are good. If looking again I would probably buy another model but this will surfice for now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By snowy
From:oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Neat,tidy,compact and simple to use.I am really impressed with this camera and would recommend to anyone.Value for money with good quality photo's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Only downfall is that it eats battery power quite quickly, would be good to charge it electronically. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera
Posted20 May 2013
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This camera is very simple to leave on auto for those people like me that do not understand the pros and cons of mechanical items. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PowerShot SX150 IS 12x Zoom Compact Camera - Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera at a great price
Posted20 May 2013
Customer avatar
By PaulE
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this is the 3rd camera I have purchased over the years and they just get better. The results from this camera are near as good as my expensive DSLR but this is compact, lightweight and very versatile. The only issue is that it uses battery life quickly; however buy some good rechargable ones and you will not look back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>