Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.

<p>Make the perfect start into the world of photography with the complete package containing the Camera and Lens, a 4GB memory card, camera and accessory bag.</p><p>Complete with a training DVD to get you started and a £50 money off voucher redeemable against a photography course of your choice with experience seminars. </p><p>Camera model number EOS 1100D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>12 megapixels.</li><li>2.7in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>Focal length of 18-55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>Silent wave motor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>720p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 495g.</li><li>Size H9.7, W12.9, D7.7cm.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574577364</p>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS1100D 12MP camera and Accessory Bundle.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Reserved online, collected the next day. Great value. Great product. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By barnsley girl
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is good quality product for a starter kit . Would recommend for first DSLR camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain Price for bundle
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By KevG
From:Chester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I shopped around and this was the best price. The bundle had what I needed i.e. the bag and SD card.The Experience seminar voucher was a welcome bonus. Please note that this is the Non IS lens, which I didn't need but is superior and others might need to consider. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great starter package
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By blub
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want to move on from "point and shoot" compact cameras then this is a great option. All you could possibly need in one box. The dvd really helps you get to grips with the basics and the bag makes a great safe place to keep the camera. The memory card is big enough to let you take loads of trial photos and the camera itself is just great, well built and easy to use. All in all I wish I'd bought one 2 compact cameras ago! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect starter dslr
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr owen
From:Somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Finally made the leap from small compact digital to dslr. Very easy to use even in manual mode. The bag supplied with the camera has plenty of spare room if you want to store an additional lense or flash. I would recommend having a look at the instructional cd rom as I learnt lots about this camera in a very short time with this. Anyone buying this will not be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy eos1100d
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By stitch
From:Immingham, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" being new to the taking of photographs
1st of all the staff at argos where brill!!
the camara it self was a bit daunting at first looking at all the features that it can do. but having a play with the camara for a while thing became easy to find and use.
the video that came with the kit is very useful.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Pinkie
From:Stansted
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" An excellent product at a very good price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great price, great availability
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This was a bundle offer and more than meets my needs. Found it really simple to use the online shop and great text messaging service once the product was ready. The product itself works very well. Quite compact for an SLR. Really simple file transfer. We have used it for product shots. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this package as an entry into the DSLR world. This package seemed to be better value than the camera by itself.
It came in the box and apart from charging it was ready to use. Up to the present time I have only used it in the fully auto mode.It takes fantastic pictures and as you progrees you can purchase different lenses to suit.
Everything is there in the package to get you started.
Great buy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By george
From:lincolnshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Everything about this is great! From lens to bag! Absolutely amazingly brilliant! I think it is good because it picks up all the finer details in a picture! The bag is a great size! I woul recommend to anyone and everyone whether they want it for family photos or a business! It is just great!
Canon all the way!!!! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Hey9irlie
From:MIlton Keynes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was looking for a camera which would give me control of the distance and focus much the same as an SLR. I have been looking for years and been into several shops without joy. The shops are always trying to sell me pocket cameras instead!!! I've owned Canon cameras before and found them easy to use. The Lumix I have I find mind boggling. This seemed a good price for what is was and with complete lack of good sales assistant advice I trolled the Internet and could not find any negative reviews. So bought it. I love it. Really easy to use and getting great pictures already. Would certainly recommend for the beginner like me. You can add to your collection with more lenses etc to keep your interest too. Can't wait to get quicker with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Camera Package
Posted25 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with the camera and accessory bundle. Would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great starter set
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sopworthjb
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Do you want a DSLR to start playing with? Then this kit is probably perfect. Everything you need to start is included. The camera is a very good piece of kit for the money and the camera bag supplied is excellent too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter kit
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By J M
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Almost everything you need to get started and continue for some time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:e yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" did my home work before making purchase, argos most competative at the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent starter pack for DSLR photography
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Duggie
From:West Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought for my Daughter who wanted to prgress from compact camera to DSLR.
1100D itsefl has plenty to offer, great camera on Auto but has all the control you need, nice and light with plenty of featues.
Thought the lens would be poor but actually its perfectly good for a DSLR starter kit.
It came with a memory card and a really nice canon carry case plus tutorial DVD - everything you need to get going. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS 1100D Camera Package
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cabby Steve
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent camera. Takes professional photo quality images. One side of the cameras has fully automatic modes to ensure quality. The other side of the camera is to take the same shots but the operative can set the functions to create more artistic shots.Different lenses can be purchased to upgrade to all kinds of photographic shots. There is also a video setting which records HD video with sound with the quality as good as my camcorder.The software is also excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP Camera and Accessory Bundle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retirement gift
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Royston
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The whole process of looking on the Argos internet site and reserving the camera was very easy. I have always wanted a SLR camera and when I recieved a retirement Argos gift voucher I was able to make a dream come true. This a very good offer with all the required equipment to get you taking very professional pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.