Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Enjoy simple, yet high quality photos with the black Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera. HD recording enables greater flexibility, ensuring you can capture the moment however you want. With 27 scene modes you can customise your photos and get them looking exactly as you want.</p><p>Model number: HDB161E</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>21x optical zoom.</li><li>5x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and .</li><li>25mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 0 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 15 to 1/2000 sec.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: wide angle zoom.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 6400.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD and SDHC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap, shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 AA.</li><li>Size H7.6, W11, D7.7cm.</li><li>Weight 359g.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5014024000699</p>
Overall rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
44 of 5088%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wanted a bridge camera and my parents got me this one for Christmas, it's a fantastic camera for a learner and well worth the money..... Very happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gracekelly
From:Epsom surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I brought this camera for my daughter for Xmas not knowing anything about photograph , it's great for beginners and takes great pictures my daughter is very pleased with it ,and can't wait for her 1st child to practice on in April "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for the excellent camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hanna55
From:North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Recently I purchased this camera for my hubby as a Christmas prezzie. Great choice! With its features the camera allows him taking great photos. Good for family and nature photos (21 optical zoom). Even the batteries were there for immediate start! I can only recommend it to all interested in digital photography! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" purchased this camera from argos lots of shooting modes would recommend this camera easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsVen
From:Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My husband bought this for me for Christmas. I love taking pictures and wanted a bulky camera that I knew I had and had lots of different features. Excellent value for money and does a great job taking photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not exactly as I hoped
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" When videoing the sound stops when you zoom in or out.
Returns once focused.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By JRP
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I am so impressed with this purchase, I would definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
why buy a more expensive model
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By dobbo
From:peterborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" this was cheaper than most good instant cameras, and better.cannot fault it.. very easy to use, well built, needs four AA batterys which i purchased rechargeables from pound land.. so not an issue for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By mark
From:conwy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" great price for starter bridge camera. so far love this camera. has a good optical zoom. good for night shots. was great for bonfire night. still playing with it. only downside for me is the trigger and zoom should be further back. and would love it to be waterproof. but overall great buy for anyone that wants to move up from basic camera.
gets a thumbs up from me.
moon shot taken without tripod with full zoom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad camera for the price
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By gordito
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this to stick in my backpack on a day in London.
The picture quality is okay....not the sharpest pictures....but it does the job.
The zoom is good, and the stabilisation works well.
I haven't had chance to play with any of the different modes yet...so possible better quality photos can be obtained.
Overall, for the price, it is good value for money, and is ideal for general photography....if you're looking for high detail/sharp photos, I would buy something more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheap toy for a kid
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By baigsvecis
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this camera for my 13 years old step-son to let him practice taking pictures, to teach him using carefully devices like cameras and finally let him to understand if he really does like photographing.
Yes it does its job, but don't expect much. It is really very cheap entry level wannabe bridge camera, what takes not too bad pictures outdoors, but seriously struggles indoors when there is no light enough. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By malcolm
From:Haslingden, Lancashire BB4, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" its a great little camera loads of features with it love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good size
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Legs11
From:Londonderry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Not used yet as bought for a Xmas present but looks nice and a good size too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use it all the time!
Posted16 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sayma
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I love this product, it looks good and does exactly what it says. I've had no problem with this product whatsoever and it's an amazing price! If anyone is considering buying it, I'd say go for it! I'm so impressed with it, it's my favourite bit of technology! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By BL
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This camera does so much and the facilities on it are super over the moon with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tinkerbell
From:Hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Gof it in sale for 40 pounds off. Very pleased takes nice clear pics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cheap camera
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:cleveland
" takes excellent photos and is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By frank nottingham
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very pleased with camera amazed at price and number of features, bit heavy on batteries, suggests you use rechargeable ones. recommend to anyone looking for a cheap bridge camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase from Argos
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Rednal
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" First class camera at a very good price..
Very pleased with features especially the 21 x Optical Zoom.
Easy to use and I would recommend this camera to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick photos
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Takes excellent photos on the move "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>