Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.

<p>Take exciting pictures with the excellent red Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera. With a 21x optical zoom, you can get really close to the action, complemented by the 3&quot; LCD screen. With image stabilisation and anti-blur capabilities, accompanied by 720p HD recording, this Panasonic DMC-LZ20 Bridge Camera will make a fine choice.</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>21x optical zoom.</li><li>48.5x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 25-525mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Optical anti-blur.</li><li>Up to 0 frames per second.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: wide angle fixed.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Maximum ISO rating 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H11.2, W7.5, D6.3cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple with great results.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian j.
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Panasonic have a good reputation in the camera World, and this does not disappoint. Great zoom, and razor sharp photos. I got it at half price which made it a bargain. The only downside was no chargeable batteries, but apparently they do last a long time, over 450 shots, so really not a problem I suppose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant, easy to use
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenpen
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Been looking for bridge camera for awhile and this one fitted the bill it had all the features that I required and so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BARGAIN "
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lioncrissy
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought as a present
Fantastic value
Easy to use very straight forward
Fantastic picture quality 16 megapixels
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want a good camera, This is IT
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Chelle
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I love this camera. It has good manual settings, it is easy to use. Very simple to switch between taking pics and seeing what you've taken. Great intelligent features. Lovely soft grip and velvety like red casing. Only drawback is four AA batteries, would have been nice to have lithium ion rechargeable, but most of these are same. Does come with batteries which is good. The menu is so easy to access and use and it's internal memory good. It has brilliant zoom, 21x optical and then digital up to 84x but you do need tripod. Has settings for baby, food, sunset/rise, night etc. So many types. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BRIDGE CAMERA
Posted23 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lindapaws
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera at the sale price . I would love a SLR camera but still quite expensive and thought I would practice my photo taking on this bridge camera. I was worried about just using AA batteries but the instructions say it will take up to 500+ photos per set of batteries. This camera is good looking light enough and easy to use. The photos are great too. I am very pleased with my purchase, Not taken videos on this yet, and still on the 1st set of batteries but I cant find a thing I don't like about this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am really glad I bought this camera for my granddaughters wedding because it has a lot of memory with the 64gb card and I can take lots of stills and video "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good All Rounder
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good all round camera,
deals with all i have asked of it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good make, produce good photograpghs, easy to operate, different functions to play around. a good all rounder bridge camera at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks and feels quality
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Only had for a few days but already impressed with what it can do and the ease with which it can be used. I am no expert but fancied a step up from the compact camera and could not justify the cost of an SLR so went for this whilst on offer and glad I did. Only negative is having to use 4 x AA batteries so have to remember to have spares. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Camera
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By roo
From:uk
" Brilliant camera, instructions were a bit lacking so give yourself some time to work it all out before you do what I did and just work it out as you go along.
But great camera over all.
Also get the discount case if its still available, I thought I couldnt find cheaper but couldnt and spent most of my holliday with it wrapped in a tshirt :s "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
impressed
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By RMB
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I initially asked to see this camera as I am disabled and needed a lightweight, easy to use, good camera. I was impressed. It was very lightweight, very good optical zoom. Easy on screen instructions. I did not need one with an eye viewer as I can't lift it up to my eyes. Have used it once so far to get used to using it in time for my holiday next month. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ela
From:somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I m very happy.Thank you very much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TERRIFIC CAMERA
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Eibobs
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Sports Mode excellent for taking moving shots. Lightweight & fairly easy to use.
Would recommend large memory card if you want to take videos & make sure its the correct type
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gift
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Yeovil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good camera indeed. purchased as an upgrade 'bridge' camera for my partner. The facilities on this camera are very good, great quality pictures and still with the ability to just point and shoot.
Recommend it to anyone looking for just that bit more without going to a full scale DSLR.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By thomas
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Picture quality is fantastic this was a Xmas pressie for my wife and she was over the moon :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Trevvy2
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent features. Can be completely automatic or manual. Could not fault this camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for video
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By unknown $old!er
From:Plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Not the best camera for stills,but quite a good performer.Video quality is great but you will need a class 10 memory card to capture HD video.Don't buy this camera if you want the best photo quality,get a DSLR. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Camera ever purchased
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mum
From:Galashiels
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera for my 17 year old Granson for Christmas. He loves it and he has shown it to all his school friends telling them it is the best camera on the market!
Thank you :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By summer
From:united kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great buy for what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Panasonic DMC-LZ20 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good buy
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By geoffrey
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This was a good buy for me.It is perfect for my
needs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>