Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

Capture fantastic images and HD video with the Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera. With the facility to retouch photographs from the camera itself and scene auto select to optimally configure settings to your environment, every shot you take will be picture perfect. Scene Auto select In-Camera Retouch Smart portrait system Subject Tracking AF Smile TimerModel number S2600Product specification:14 megapixels.5 x optical zoom.4 x digital zoom.26mm wide angle lens.2.7in LCD screen.Red eye reduction.PictBridge compatible.Features:720 high definition movie capture and playback with sound.Maximum ISO 3200.18 scene modes.Intelligent scene mode.Smile shutter.Blink detection.Self timer.Built-in flash.Memory card compatibility: SD, SDHC and SDXC.General information:Size H5.8, W9.4cm.Weight 118g.Depth 1.9cm (when switched off).Splashproof.Rechargeable battery.Colour: black plastic body.Includes USB cable, AV cable and carry strap.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 18208926855
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
108 of 12090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am happy to buy it because of price....
Posted01 March 2013
Customer avatar
By abdullah
From:BARKING, LONDON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I am very happy to buy this camera. I bought it for my friend as a gift....anyway compare the price its excellent........................"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really good value for money - excellent pictures & easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the best
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ann
From:leamington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"we purchased this camera as our main one is a little bulky and we wanted somethign a bit more slimline for a trip to disneyland. we got it home, had play and took it straight back! the pictures were blurred, smokey and generally very poor. We went for the Canon PowerShot A810 16MP which was also on offer and at only a little more performed much better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Mavis
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was bought to replace my trusty camera which sadly gave up the ghost. I love it, easy to use, just point and shoot which is just what I like. And the results are great. Thanks Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Camera
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Snap
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Pretty & easy to use.
Basic functions for an easy life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!!
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sanaa
From:Kent
"I bought this camera a week ago I absolutely love it!!! Very easy to use. I'd recommend it to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By flower
From:Newry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Best ever so easy to use at any age.
The advantage being it's a Nikon, can't beat it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Catnip
From:Swansea
"This is excellent , with everything you need in a small, everyday use camera. It fits easily into your pocket but has enough features to use in most situations, including an optical zoom. A real bargain as well as it was on offer at practically half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A very inconvenient disappointment.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gabi
From:Surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Got this for Christmas to take pictures of the family with but didn't turn out any good. All the photos are bad and even an average photographer couldn't make it work. The features just don't work and the quality of the pictures is even below poor in todays standards. I'd recommend the Canon. Seriously disappointed with this purchase."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for your money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Vivek
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Needed a aim and shoot camera with long life rechargeable battery and easy to use. This camera has it all. Auto scene selection is ok but you could get better results by manually selecting the right scene for better results. Overall good value, light weight and no fuss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good item
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ashe
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"As described, Superb result."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great camera for someone looking to upgrade
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Reigate, Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A very good second camera ideal for someone looking for improved quality of image with clear definition and clarity. There are many functions that may require some getting used to once you have down loaded the manual. Results have been good in reproduction and is easy to use. My only small criticism is that the camera is very light in the hand and after being used to another with more weight I fear that if I drop it will it still work? Saying that, it is very comfortable in the pocket so we can't have it all! All in all, I really like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camera failure
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Camera shutter froze after just two weeks limited use, and camera inoperable. Therefore not fit for purpose, and could not recommend others to purchase this or similar item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPER CAMERA
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ERKAN1812
From:lONDON ESSEX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I BOUGHT AND I AM VERY HAPPY IT LOVELY CAMERA GOOD PICTURE AND RECORDING I AM GLAD I BOUGHT IT I AM THINKING TO BUY ONE FOR MY BROTHER TO THANKS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Pamela
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this for a granddaughter's 15th birthday. Did my homework first, read reviews and checked the price with other suppliers. She has used the camera and is thrilled with it . It takes good pictures and is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Might of just been unlucky!
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bucko
From:Great yarmouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Faulty Camera camera quite often wouldnt focus and pictures were blurry! Took back to Argos after 10 days to exchange for another product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nanna Su-Su
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 11yr old grandson for xmas. He loved it. It was very straight forward to operate and he spent the day snapping everything and everyone having a ball. His hope is to be a David Bailey of the future and this camera is a very good and grown up way to make a start."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera at reasonable price
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By May
From:sussex
"We bought this camera for our 7 year old daughter as Xmas present.
We chose this one over others as the colour and the swirly pattern on the camera body was pretty and very girly.
We were also particularly after the ones with rechargeable battery. Some other cameras were cheaper but they use ordinary batteries, which could be a pain as you have to keep buying new ones.
She absolutely loves it and has already taken many photos. Easy to use even for a 7 years old. Light and slim, which is good too.
The set doesn't come with a memory card. So you will need to buy it separately.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon Coolpix S2600
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kim2
From:Isle of Wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We gave this camera to our daughter for Christmas, and she loved the colour and size of it.
Our other daughter has a red one of the same make which she got in October.
They haven't taken many outdoor photos yet but what they took were good. The indoor pictures come out a bit yellow, I don't know if they got the settings wrong, as otherwise it's a nice little camera, and a good make.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix S2600 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon coolplix s26000 14mp
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I purchased this nikon camera for a present for my wife and i would like to say it is great value for money, it has a large view screen and is easy to opperate , it produces clear pictures and i would recomend this camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>