Top-rated product

Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.

<p>Ideal for the enthusiast wanting to step up to using DSLR's, the Nikon D3200 24MP Kit SLR with 18-55mm lens combines outstanding performance with easy to use features. The 24.2MP CMOS sensor allows for breathtaking clarity and precision for capturing both images and Full HD movie content.</p><p>Camera model number D3200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (RAW).</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>1080p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:, </p><ul><li>SD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 455g.</li><li>Size H9.6, W12.5, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208925100</p>
Overall rating:
4.855 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
74 of 7697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing, a perfect camera for all
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jill58
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was worth waiting for this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siclarke111
From:Perthshire
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera after some research. I had an SLR pre digital but had switched to compact for my last two. Generally due to the increased photo quality together with the size. However, I decided to return to DSLR. The difference is outstanding pictures. Took it to Florida and the pics of the kids on the roller coasters, albeit with crop, are first class. Sharp pics.
Recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was not usable in the UK
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By newhobby2014
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought the camera in good faith but had to return it as it came with a US plug for the charger and not a UK one. There was nothing external on the box to indicate whether it was for US or UK market to be fair but the purchase was of no use to me! Argos was very good and I returned product with full refund. Argos store manager was going to query whole batch ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rey16
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this camera for my daughter as she had an interest in photography and for the price, it is a fabulous buy. It has all the features she needs and the pictures are fantastic. For the price, this was a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a very good camera with features to match
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john74
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"as a person who likes to take photographs, I have found this camera very easy to use, and I am looking forward to taking some really good photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kellie14
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
"I brought this camera 2 weeks ago and it has great picture quality! This images are crisp clear! I was up and running in about 20 minutes thanks to the instruction manual. You have to get a SD card for this camera; it doesn't come with one & an 8GB takes about 25 photos so you would need a larger one. There several different settings like portrait and landscape. The only downside for me was the screen doesn't show you the picture you are taking, you have to look through the lenses to see it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first DSLR camera and I'm amazed at the quality of my trial pictures. The camera is very simple to use when its used in the auto mode. Nice to have. I will recommend this camera to anyone who wishes to try their hands on DSLR photography."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first DSLR
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent buy, brilliant price for a 24MP DSLR, great quality point and shoot pictures in auto mode."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200 DSLR
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ross
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As an amateur with no previous experience, this is an excellent entry-level DSLR and was recommended to me by people in the industry. The image quality is excellent and guide mode is helpful if you're just starting out. I'm onto Manual now and beginning to understand the techniques required to make a good photo.
I have found this camera exceptionally easy to use. It produces great results and I would readily recommend it to anyone in a similar position as me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Marius28
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very excited camera purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good entrance camera
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rui
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"That's a really good Nikon entrance if you're starting on DSLR cameras. I wanted to go next step from compact to a DSLR and read loads of things about the 3200 from professional photographers and all of them had a very similar of point of view - good to start on DSLR's. . I'm glad I've got it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Libby
From:Haywards Heath, West Sussex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an absolutely amazing DSLR! Takes cracking pictures and extremely clear! I would highly recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new to DSLR
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By pcm
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"first DSLR camera, but so far I have no negative veiws."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rambo
From:Bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good camera takes good pictures i had a Bridge camera for years and i am loving this one much better. Good clear pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent stuff
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Manish
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wish Nikon could also recommend some of the lenses to be taken with the camera to derive maximum benefits, though with the obvious disclaimers, because when we discuss the various lenses, we get so many responses that it becomes all the more difficult to actually buy a few. Like I was trying to explore the 70-300 mm and the fisheye lenses, but couldn't pinpoint why they could be of benefit to my kitty.
Apart from that, just took the camera and yet to really start using it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase for money
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had this camera for 2 weeks now,I'm new to photography so I decided to purchased cheat card now I'm enjoying my camera.the only downfall is the built in flash is limited which means if you used them constantly and they get tired and not able to work which needs them to rest for a while.The battery is not long life since I've used all the features which drain the battery faster,recommend purchased extra battery for party shooting and maybe extra flash for continuos shooting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200 with 18-55 mm Kit
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Yiotou
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent buy. Great and easy functionality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TheTwenifwee
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is definitely worth the buy, it has a built in HDMI port to view images on 1080p monitors etc and in Full HD. It also has tagging software that pinpoints the exact location of where a photograph was captured. The quality of the camera and it's images are extraordinary. Overall, this camera is a must buy and is even for beginners of DSLRs with its Guide Mode which automatically adjusts the ISO, Shutter Speed and Aperture to suit the light in your surroundings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave67
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Best DSLR camera I ever had and super sharpest picture.
Over 24 million pixels & professional like camera more suitable for between amateur and professional photography.
I recommended you should buy this Nikon D3200 at good price.
I just purchased Nikkor 300mm lens, incredible powerful and excellent picture !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm DSLR Camera Lens.
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Haggishunter
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely camera very easy to use for a beginner like me highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>