Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black

<p>Ideal for the enthusiast wanting to step up to using DSLR's, the Nikon D3200 24MP Kit SLR with 18-55mm lens combines outstanding performance with easy to use features. The 24.2MP CMOS sensor allows for breathtaking clarity and precision for capturing both images and Full HD movie content.</p><p>Nikon's exclusive Silent Wave Motor for fast, precise and super quiet operation. Vibration reduction </p><p>Camera model number D3200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (RAW).</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Stabilised lens.</li><li>Aperture f/5.6-3.5.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>1080p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:, </p><ul><li>SD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 455g.</li><li>Size H9.6, W12.5, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208925100</p>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
86 of 8898%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Review 1 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best camera I have ever own. Great picture qua
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:United kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality pictures. Easy to use . I can recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSLR 3200
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mazhar Suhail
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great power comes with great responsibility. High quality sensor is a bonus but at this resolution, you need better lenses to make the most of it. Entry level people may not even want to spend that much for any lenses… by the time they are happy with their skill and ready for investment in better lenses… they may also want a better body… so, yes, again for those who can afford it rather than really drawing people in to their DSLR range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon d3200
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By auldheid
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera, go buy it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wojtek
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newbie DSLR User
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stormer92
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As an old school, aim and shoot photographer I was a little over whelemd by this camera. But I must say that after a few days of tryingg it out itt looks like I might be on my way to taking some decent shots "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon d3200
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Natty
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Absolutley fantastic camera! Would highly recommend :)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic that's all there is to say. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for beginners
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Remy
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera as a complete novice wanting to get into photography. The guide mode is excellent for beginners and once you feel you have built up enough confidence you can shoot manually with full creative control. The picture quality is excellent and surpasses all digital cameras I have used in the past. Just make sure you buy a class 10 SD card that holds more than 8GB to optimise performance and ensure enough capacity as the photos are such high resolution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
SanDisk Extreme SDHC 16GB Memory Card.
5 out of 5
(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bj
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice balanced weight, easy to use with clear display screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pictures
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vic
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect easy to use and love the results I get "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Schoolmatrix
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very easy handle DSLR camera with excellent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Beginners Camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessica_Rabbit86
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" I purchased this camera due to the phenomenal reviews it had as a beginner camera into the world of dslr. The settings are simple for point and shoot and there are plenty of guides around to help you work your way into manual. I was recently stopped in Toronto by a professional photographer of 26yrs who asked if I was professional too, after explaining I was an ameture he praised my choice in camera, as it's perfect for learning. Can't give this enough praise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing, a perfect camera for all
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jill58
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was worth waiting for this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siclarke111
From:Perthshire
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera after some research. I had an SLR pre digital but had switched to compact for my last two. Generally due to the increased photo quality together with the size. However, I decided to return to DSLR. The difference is outstanding pictures. Took it to Florida and the pics of the kids on the roller coasters, albeit with crop, are first class. Sharp pics.
Recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was not usable in the UK
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By newhobby2014
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought the camera in good faith but had to return it as it came with a US plug for the charger and not a UK one. There was nothing external on the box to indicate whether it was for US or UK market to be fair but the purchase was of no use to me! Argos was very good and I returned product with full refund. Argos store manager was going to query whole batch . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rey16
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this camera for my daughter as she had an interest in photography and for the price, it is a fabulous buy. It has all the features she needs and the pictures are fantastic. For the price, this was a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a very good camera with features to match
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john74
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" as a person who likes to take photographs, I have found this camera very easy to use, and I am looking forward to taking some really good photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kellie14
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" I brought this camera 2 weeks ago and it has great picture quality! This images are crisp clear! I was up and running in about 20 minutes thanks to the instruction manual. You have to get a SD card for this camera; it doesn't come with one & an 8GB takes about 25 photos so you would need a larger one. There several different settings like portrait and landscape. The only downside for me was the screen doesn't show you the picture you are taking, you have to look through the lenses to see it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
SanDisk Ultra SDHC 32GB Memory Card.
4.5 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first DSLR camera and I'm amazed at the quality of my trial pictures. The camera is very simple to use when its used in the auto mode. Nice to have. I will recommend this camera to anyone who wishes to try their hands on DSLR photography. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first DSLR
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy, brilliant price for a 24MP DSLR, great quality point and shoot pictures in auto mode. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>