Top-rated product

Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.

<p>Ideal for the enthusiast wanting to step up to using DSLR's, the Nikon D3200 24MP Kit SLR with 18-55mm lens combines outstanding performance with easy to use features. The 24.2MP CMOS sensor allows for breathtaking clarity and precision for capturing both images and Full HD movie content.</p><p>Nikon's exclusive Silent Wave Motor for fast, precise and super quiet operation. Vibration reduction </p><p>Camera model number D3200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (RAW).</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Stabilised lens.</li><li>Aperture f/5.6-3.5.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>1080p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:, </p><ul><li>SD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 455g.</li><li>Size H9.6, W12.5, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208925100</p>
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
79 of 8198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for beginners
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Remy
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera as a complete novice wanting to get into photography. The guide mode is excellent for beginners and once you feel you have built up enough confidence you can shoot manually with full creative control. The picture quality is excellent and surpasses all digital cameras I have used in the past. Just make sure you buy a class 10 SD card that holds more than 8GB to optimise performance and ensure enough capacity as the photos are such high resolution."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bj
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice balanced weight, easy to use with clear display screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pictures
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vic
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is perfect easy to use and love the results I get"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Schoolmatrix
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very easy handle DSLR camera with excellent quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Beginners Camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessica_Rabbit86
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"I purchased this camera due to the phenomenal reviews it had as a beginner camera into the world of dslr. The settings are simple for point and shoot and there are plenty of guides around to help you work your way into manual. I was recently stopped in Toronto by a professional photographer of 26yrs who asked if I was professional too, after explaining I was an ameture he praised my choice in camera, as it's perfect for learning. Can't give this enough praise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing, a perfect camera for all
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jill58
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was worth waiting for this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siclarke111
From:Perthshire
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera after some research. I had an SLR pre digital but had switched to compact for my last two. Generally due to the increased photo quality together with the size. However, I decided to return to DSLR. The difference is outstanding pictures. Took it to Florida and the pics of the kids on the roller coasters, albeit with crop, are first class. Sharp pics.
Recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was not usable in the UK
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By newhobby2014
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought the camera in good faith but had to return it as it came with a US plug for the charger and not a UK one. There was nothing external on the box to indicate whether it was for US or UK market to be fair but the purchase was of no use to me! Argos was very good and I returned product with full refund. Argos store manager was going to query whole batch ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rey16
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this camera for my daughter as she had an interest in photography and for the price, it is a fabulous buy. It has all the features she needs and the pictures are fantastic. For the price, this was a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a very good camera with features to match
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john74
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"as a person who likes to take photographs, I have found this camera very easy to use, and I am looking forward to taking some really good photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kellie14
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
"I brought this camera 2 weeks ago and it has great picture quality! This images are crisp clear! I was up and running in about 20 minutes thanks to the instruction manual. You have to get a SD card for this camera; it doesn't come with one & an 8GB takes about 25 photos so you would need a larger one. There several different settings like portrait and landscape. The only downside for me was the screen doesn't show you the picture you are taking, you have to look through the lenses to see it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first DSLR camera and I'm amazed at the quality of my trial pictures. The camera is very simple to use when its used in the auto mode. Nice to have. I will recommend this camera to anyone who wishes to try their hands on DSLR photography."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first DSLR
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent buy, brilliant price for a 24MP DSLR, great quality point and shoot pictures in auto mode."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200 DSLR
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ross
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As an amateur with no previous experience, this is an excellent entry-level DSLR and was recommended to me by people in the industry. The image quality is excellent and guide mode is helpful if you're just starting out. I'm onto Manual now and beginning to understand the techniques required to make a good photo.
I have found this camera exceptionally easy to use. It produces great results and I would readily recommend it to anyone in a similar position as me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Marius28
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very excited camera purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good entrance camera
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rui
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"That's a really good Nikon entrance if you're starting on DSLR cameras. I wanted to go next step from compact to a DSLR and read loads of things about the 3200 from professional photographers and all of them had a very similar of point of view - good to start on DSLR's. . I'm glad I've got it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Libby
From:Haywards Heath, West Sussex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an absolutely amazing DSLR! Takes cracking pictures and extremely clear! I would highly recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new to DSLR
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By pcm
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"first DSLR camera, but so far I have no negative veiws."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rambo
From:Bolton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good camera takes good pictures i had a Bridge camera for years and i am loving this one much better. Good clear pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent stuff
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Manish
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wish Nikon could also recommend some of the lenses to be taken with the camera to derive maximum benefits, though with the obvious disclaimers, because when we discuss the various lenses, we get so many responses that it becomes all the more difficult to actually buy a few. Like I was trying to explore the 70-300 mm and the fisheye lenses, but couldn't pinpoint why they could be of benefit to my kitty.
Apart from that, just took the camera and yet to really start using it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>