Top-rated product

Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.

<p>Ideal for the enthusiast wanting to step up to using DSLR's, the Nikon D3200 24MP Kit SLR with 18-55mm lens combines outstanding performance with easy to use features. The 24.2MP CMOS sensor allows for breathtaking clarity and precision for capturing both images and Full HD movie content.</p><p>Camera model number D3200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (RAW).</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>1080p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:, </p><ul><li>SD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 455g.</li><li>Size H9.6, W12.5, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208925100</p>
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
58 of 5998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TheTwenifwee
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is definitely worth the buy, it has a built in HDMI port to view images on 1080p monitors etc and in Full HD. It also has tagging software that pinpoints the exact location of where a photograph was captured. The quality of the camera and it's images are extraordinary. Overall, this camera is a must buy and is even for beginners of DSLRs with its Guide Mode which automatically adjusts the ISO, Shutter Speed and Aperture to suit the light in your surroundings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave67
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Best DSLR camera I ever had and super sharpest picture.
Over 24 million pixels & professional like camera more suitable for between amateur and professional photography.
I recommended you should buy this Nikon D3200 at good price.
I just purchased Nikkor 300mm lens, incredible powerful and excellent picture !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Haggishunter
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely camera very easy to use for a beginner like me highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon d3200 - like it.
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By vinniep
From:Suffolk. UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is sold as an entry level camera. However I was astounded by the quality of the 24 mega pixel images. It also has a good quality feel to it. If I had to critical I think the control ring for aperture and shutter speed could be better located but that may be due to my familiarity with differen brand of cameras. All in all very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for developing skills
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Solihull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought with the option for additional extras. Selected the camera case, memory card and cleaning cloth. This improved the value and sealed the deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:In A House
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Most Excellent etc...................................."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Keithy Boy
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After looking at Canon & other makes this camera came recommended and I can understand why, the camera is easy to use with on view screen that shows you the best way to take photo's and guides you through each step.
The picture quality is absolutely brilliant and I would certainly recommend this camera to anyone who wants something that is reasonably priced with extremely good results.
Definitely Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good slr camera with lots of features.
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By trebor
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good slr camera which has a guide feature that tells you the settings for a wide range of photos . The ability to purchase other lenses and filters in the future will allow you to take photos for all occasions then they can easily be loaded onto the PC .long battery life with quick recharge , needs a good size of sd memory card ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is classic!!
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ankur
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was searching for a DSLR camera from sometime and found this as a Very good DSLR. The Argos service is quite nice with quick reservation and next day collection in store.
The camera is good in features and overall rating.
However, Argos could have kept price more competetive with other vendors.
I honestly recommend this product to a novice and professional photographer.
Regards,
Ankur
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great specification for good price.
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rosco
From:Cheltenham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"If you have read the Nikon description and researched this camera, i can say it's accurate. A decent specification with lots of functionality and features. Very good value for this model of dslr."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lot for the money
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By S Abbott
From:Scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The Nikon D3200 is perfect for someone who wants to capture great quality photos and videos without paying over the odds to do so.
It exudes quality in function and feel. I really like the size and weight of the camera as it feels very comfortable when in use.
I'd say it's definitely the perfect camera for someone who just takes pictures as a hobby but is also capable to satisfying the needs of the more seasoned photographers as well.
Only downside is that no SD card is supplied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tomkat
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Everything works well, I've got this mainly as a stand by for my Nikon D7000 and also as a camera for my grandson to learn with. It's great for both uses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera kit
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fastmoggy
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I actually bought this on a recommendation from a professional photographer when asked for the best affordable DSLR and reviews on here to replace a bridge camera. I found the camera easy to use, well made with a reasonable weight to it. I got a 8Gb memory card for it which gives me 509 shots on the fine setting, so maybe you might want a larger memory card to avoid filling up the card whilst using! The manual booklet is easy to read and very helpful and worth a read before using the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200 24MP 18-55mm Kit DSLR Camera - Black.
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Norm
From:Mexborough South Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This Camera is for a semi pro Photographer or hire I think it is fantastic and since I had the D3000 before the lenses and filters fit. It can be used in Auto mode but you will not learn anything like this, where you can broaden your horizons it manually. This product also has great features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ziggy
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had used the D 3100 and liked it, but this is something else. It does need time and patience to learn to use it as a novice but the picture quality is fabulous. And the ability to compose pictures with different tone and lighting all in one camera is fab too. It was definitely a good buy for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice for DSLR
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Newport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is a long while since I used an SLR camera, choosing to use Nikon bridge cameras when I moved to digital. The time came for me to get a DSLR and I have definitely not been disappointed. Great picture quality, a firm and robust camera to hold, easily available extra lenses. The guide mode is excellent to get you started and there is a huge range of options for using this camera on automatic mode, manual mode or a range of modes in between. Buy this with confidence."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy !!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jaine
From:Wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my son who's off to Japan for a year.The quality of the pictures is amazing and it's so easy to use, even I can use it. The best purchase I've made for a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon d2300
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jtazally
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"picture quality brilliant easy to use straight out of the box
what more can i say yours wj marks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this camera for my grandsonwho has had other cameras but this onehe just loves has all the features he is looking for great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D3200 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Kit - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3200! Brilliant! 5*****
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By DanTheChicken
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I braught this camera on the basis of its stats rather than reviews due to people unproffessionally placing them in a negative way. Since buying this around a week ago ive taken around 3000 snaps and all have come out brilliantly... The camera is really easy to set up and to change settings to get that different finish. Im no photographer and this is my first dslr but while using some of my friends at the same time. I certainly rate this over some of the more money brands! Perfect buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>