Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.

<p>The Sony Cyber-Shot HX200 18MP bridge camera delivers extraordinary image quality. Explore new shooting possibilities with an ultra-powerful zoom range, full HD video, GPS so that you never miss a photo opportunity and 3D shooting. With DSLR-like creative features, extra high sensitivity technology and manual controls this bridge camera grows with your skills.</p><p>Model number: DSCHX200VB.CEH</p><ul><li>3D Still Image - Press the shutter button: Cyber-shot automatically creates a single 3D image from two successive frames: view on 3D TV.</li></ul><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology and live view.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/4000 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 12800.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080i HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, microSD, microSDHC, Memory Stick Duo and Memory Stick Pro Duo memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap, shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H8.66, W12.16, D9.33cm.</li><li>Weight 531g.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524831658</p>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Review 1 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent clarity
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mozzy1949
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the best camera I have owned, not difficult to get your head around, so much you can do with it, like the self timer you can get you and your friends in the frame."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gem
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Parth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It is a great product, value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zooming Great
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great Camera. The zoom is great for photos of the family taking natural shots without them having to stand right in front of the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Neath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I used camera on a holiday in Majorca a few days after purchase and very pleased with results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Walekid
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought d fujifilm SL1000 , but wasn't happy with it, customer service helped , I changed it to Sony and I am loving it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZIING!
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By no name
From:Scotland
"definitely recommend this camera! it's up to standards, it works amazing, it has everything I need and the zoom is UNREAL! it's worth the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bridge camera
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was looking to upgrade from a simple compact digital camera but didn't want the expense of a full blow SLR. This camera more than fits the bill, especially as Argos had it on special offer. It is simple to use but excellent in performance. I chose it because of its powerful zoom capability. I can get close us of birds feeding on a bird table looking from a distant bedroom window and have even captured the moons of Jupiter quite easily. It has the added benefit of a very close up lens making it adaptable for creative photography. I was very impressed too by the GPS record which gives precise location of a photograph and even the direction you were facing. I used the panoramic capability to picture the whole inside of a church in one shot. Still learning about its many other features. I would strongly recommend anyone looking to buy a slightly better camera than the usual compact to select this model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality quality quality
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Him and me
From:West Mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great camera for those who dont pretend to be experts, dont worry the end results will show everyone that you actuallt are.
Dont take any notice of the ´¨you can only get great photos if you spend a grand¨¨
Just buy one you will not be dissapointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.