Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.

<p>The Sony Cyber-Shot HX200 18MP bridge camera delivers extraordinary image quality. Explore new shooting possibilities with an ultra-powerful zoom range, full HD video, GPS so that you never miss a photo opportunity and 3D shooting. With DSLR-like creative features, extra high sensitivity technology and manual controls this bridge camera grows with your skills.</p><p>Model number: DSCHX200VB.CEH</p><ul><li>3D Still Image - Press the shutter button: Cyber-shot automatically creates a single 3D image from two successive frames: view on 3D TV.</li></ul><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology and live view.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/4000 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 12800.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080i HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, microSD, microSDHC, Memory Stick Duo and Memory Stick Pro Duo memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap, shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H8.66, W12.16, D9.33cm.</li><li>Weight 531g.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524831658</p>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Review 1 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent clarity
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mozzy1949
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" the best camera I have owned, not difficult to get your head around, so much you can do with it, like the self timer you can get you and your friends in the frame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gem
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Parth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" It is a great product, value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zooming Great
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great Camera. The zoom is great for photos of the family taking natural shots without them having to stand right in front of the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Neath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I used camera on a holiday in Majorca a few days after purchase and very pleased with results "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Walekid
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought d fujifilm SL1000 , but wasn't happy with it, customer service helped , I changed it to Sony and I am loving it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZIING!
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By no name
From:Scotland
" definitely recommend this camera! it's up to standards, it works amazing, it has everything I need and the zoom is UNREAL! it's worth the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bridge camera
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I was looking to upgrade from a simple compact digital camera but didn't want the expense of a full blow SLR. This camera more than fits the bill, especially as Argos had it on special offer. It is simple to use but excellent in performance. I chose it because of its powerful zoom capability. I can get close us of birds feeding on a bird table looking from a distant bedroom window and have even captured the moons of Jupiter quite easily. It has the added benefit of a very close up lens making it adaptable for creative photography. I was very impressed too by the GPS record which gives precise location of a photograph and even the direction you were facing. I used the panoramic capability to picture the whole inside of a church in one shot. Still learning about its many other features. I would strongly recommend anyone looking to buy a slightly better camera than the usual compact to select this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony HX200 18MP Bridge Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality quality quality
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Him and me
From:West Mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great camera for those who dont pretend to be experts, dont worry the end results will show everyone that you actuallt are.
Dont take any notice of the ´¨you can only get great photos if you spend a grand¨¨
Just buy one you will not be dissapointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.