Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

Capture stunning images with the Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera. The 5x optical zoom offers great flexibility and allows you to confidently zoom without compromising on picture quality. Uploading pictures and videos straight to Facebook and YouTube is easy on this great camera, making it perfect for taking on your travels.Fujinon 5x Optical Zoom (33-165mm) 2.7 inch LCD Motion Panorama Mode Easy Web Upload to Facebook and YouTube Scene Recognition AutoModel number P10NC08820A14 megapixels.Black plastic body.33mm wide angle lens.5 x optical zoom.7.2 x digital zoom.2.7in LCD screen.Features:PictBridge compatible.Image stabilisation.Continuous shooting up to 1.1 frames per second.Red eye reduction.Memory card compatibility: SD, SDHC and SDXC.Movie capture and playback with sound.Maximum ISO 3200.22 scene modes.Intelligent scene mode.Smile shutter.Blink detection.Self timer.Built-in flash.General information:Includes USB cable and carry strap.Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).Weight 168g.Size H6.1, W9.3cm.Depth 2.8cm (when switched off).EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4547410205152
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
48 of 5391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent budget camera
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamie & Jacks gran
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my hubby bought me this camera for xmas so i could take photos/video our wee grandson, i wasn't disappointed its easy to use it has loads of settings including one for shooting a moving object ideal for capturing a baby who's just found his feet, only thing i would say is you need a memory card before you start and i would recommend you buy rechargable batteries, on the whole a great wee camera, on a par with the one we bought our daughter costing 4x the amount, would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camera
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tash
From:Staffs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The camera is easy to use and takes reli good quality photos but it's terrible on battery power!! I got the camera so I could take pics on my daughters 2nd birthday and after 4 photos the batterys had died and this has happened several times using all different make of batteries! Even the batteries that came with it didn't last 5 minutes!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fujifilm FinePix AX510
Posted02 February 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"needed a camera that was idiot proof so my wife could easily operate it and this camera is just the ticket , wasn't too sure about the look of it at first but once you operate it all that quickly melts away . The picture quality is brilliant a nice neat little camera the video is also excellent being able to zoom in and out while in record mode is very handy my wife loves it best little camera you will ever buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By rainman
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this for my daughter.She already has a zoom lens camera but wanted one that she could put in her pocket when with friends andnot doing serious photograhphy. takes excellent photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value For Money
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this little camera in a hurry before going away on holiday as we would be doing white water rafting, sea kayaking and hiking in possibly wet conditions and didn't want to risk damaging our expensive SLR & video camera's getting damaged so would use this when needed.
So pleased we did as this camera is unbelievably good value with excellent picture quality and video quality almost on a par with our Sony HD camcorder.
Particularly like the auto SLR feature which automatically chooses a shooting mode depending on the subject setting, great for landscapes and portraits but not so good for close up macro work. Comes with Fuji Pix software which allows uploading and editing of pics plus upload of video clips to YouTube
Only gripe is the batteries supplied last just long enough to set up the camera, take a few test shots and a short video before losing power.
So if you buy this then you need to use with Energizer Ultimate Lithium AA Batteries as ordinary alkaline batteries no matter how good just won't do the job. Two Lithium batteries last ages in two weeks we took about 200 shots and multiple videos and they are still going strong."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best camera ever
Posted25 January 2013
Customer avatar
By liver1047
From:willow brook
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great for photo taking, nice and easy to carry, great photos and photobook for storing photo, great for video taking, great price, easy to use would buy again,, and the best place to buy helpful staff too,,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value camera
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tricia
From:mid glam
"easy to use,picture quality great a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By caz
From:tyrone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great purchase, value for money and good quality photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked Camera
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dobbie
From:Rhondda valleys
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Must say this is the best mid range digital cam I have ever bought. Easy to use, great picture quality and lots of extras. My only gripe is it didn't come with a memory card and it could do with a lithium battery"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Compact Camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By A Nony Mouse
From:Highland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Simple compact camera which takes 2 aa batteries (which I prefer). I bought it for my wife who finds my Fuji S2800HD a bit bulky.
Whilst not having the same degree of zoom function as the S2800HD the picture quality is equally as good.
Set it on SR Auto mode and it is pretty idiot proof too. My wife loves it (enough said!)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great camera,very good price.good features,easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By rija
From:Bristol. UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This Camera was bought as a Christmas Present by My Husband to replace my last Camera which was a Fujifilm Finepix with an 8 Megapixel Camera. It also had a Lithium Rechargeable Battery.
For those who wish to purchase this Camera buy a set of Rechargeable 2000 Amp batteries as the ones supplied with this Camera do not last as long.
Other than that it is Brilliant. 100 % better and the picture and Video recording are Superb.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By markg
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not knowing alot about camera's, I bought this on other customer recommendations. Best camera I ever bought. so easy to use and the instructions are simple and easy to understand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unlucky purchase ?
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"picked up the camera and on testing it at home it failed to initiate when the power button was pressed, it just beeped at me.
returned it to Argos and tried it again, this time the lens opened, the screen came alive, the lens closed again, but the screen stayed active, regardless of how many times the camera was started from scratch it failed to initiate properly.
perhaps it was just an unlucky camera.
The plastic body doesn't instill confidence in its ability to withstand much bumping about.
based on a JX530 I used to own the picture quality should be good and it has good functions, sadly this one had a fault that refused to be corrected at the shop.
The camera looks nice but sadly feels less than its price range.
I actually like the fact it uses ordinary AA batteries, rechargeable batteries will save you a ton of money over time rather than find that an L-ion battery becomes obsolete and you have to junk the camera for the want of a replacement battery.
Argos made a refund on the spot, so no complaint on that score
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little compact camera
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By joymar
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This small camera is ideal and just as good as something twice its size. Excellent price I got it reduced but would gladly pay the full price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By fisherman
From:tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this camera as a christmas gift for my wife, Very happy with purchase,a good small compact camera.....Good Value.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great easy to use camera
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my daughters 10th Birthday, small easy to use. Bought when on offer so great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine Wee Budget Camera
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gerardo
From:West Dunbartonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"In my opinion, Fijifilm make the best point-and-shoot compact cameras. This FinePix AX510 is no exception. I bought it for my girlfriend and it does exactly what she wants it to do, which is take decent pictures without much fuss.
Like all Fuji cameras it has simple, uncluttered controls and the feature set is very well suited to allowing a casual photographer to get good results.
It is a budget camera and good value for money but the one thing I'd like to see (which you see on more expensive compacts) is a rechargeable lithium battery. However, that's not even a complaint, just me wanting the moon on a stick.
If you want a decent, inexpensive, compact with a high pixel count and good zoom, get this.
Plus, it's purple!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By redken
From:londonderry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great little camera for the price , great pictures with 14 mp overall good package."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Fujifilm FinePix AX510 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas pressy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By moragmac
From:inverness shire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Christmas pressy husband he is very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>