Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.

<p>The Samsung 16MP Bridge camera's powerful sensor and ultra 26X Super Optical zoom allows you to easily capture crystal clear images from far away. A perfect choice for those wanting to take professional quality photos, this bridge camera also lets you capture ultra clear panoramic shots in an instant.</p><p>Model number: EC-WB100ZBARGB</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>26x optical zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and .</li><li>Focal length of 22.5-810mm.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 2.2 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/800 to 1/2000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 80 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>With sound.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Strap, shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H8.7, W11.45, D7.92cm.</li><li>Weight 403g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
144 of 15195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's alright
By Tamz
Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great camera if your just starting to get into playing with them. But don't expect anything magical because this is not a DSLR!
It does most of the work for you which is a plus. The video recording is very poor though.
All in all it's alright"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Tamz
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Review 2 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking Little Camera
By Bigdog
Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I bought this to take on my holidays but it has largely taken over from my Canon 60D DSLR in everyday use. The camera appears to be very well built, has a host of useful pre-set modes and editing features and provides crisp, sharp, well exposed images even in full auto mode. The 26 times zoom lens covers every focal length that anyone could reasonable ask for, the double image stabiliser system giving surprisingly good images even at full zoom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Bigdog
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 3 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Maddie
Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Lovely item, loads of features and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Maddie
From:Harlow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 4 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
By kitkat
Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This camera was bought for my teen for gcse photography, we are impressed with the features and zoom, it has decent battery life too. A good buy especially in the sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By kitkat
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 5 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Emma
Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great camera for the price.
I can't believe the quality of the pics this produces"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Emma
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Review 6 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a novice.
By Madaboutpink
Posted02 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I bought this camera on the morning I was going on my holidays. So far it seems to be just the job. I was a bit concerned that there was no instructions with it but it is quite easy to work out although there are some features I just don't have a clue about. On holiday I was without Internet access but will research it now I'm home. I'm delighted with my holiday pictures and videos so would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to upgrade to a slightly better quality of camera."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Madaboutpink
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 7 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still learning
By benico1771
Posted30 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"As an upgrade from the great quality and reliable S1050 this camera is great.
It's still very early days but I'm impressed with it so far.
Just lacking a view finder for the sunny days but other than that it's excellent value."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
By benico1771
Age:35 to 44
Review 8 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good next step up
By Andy
Posted30 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Purchased for my 11yr old son who wanted a camera similar to my dslr, wanted a cheapish camera that was better then a compact and this has proven to be ideal."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
By Andy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 9 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung WB100
By Claire
Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great bridge camera wanted to step up from my previous camera but could not afford SLR used this only on smart mode at the moment but the pictures are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Claire
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 10 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
By jane
Posted02 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"REALLY great camera, good clear picture, good video. and soo much you can do with the pictures, easy to use...."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
By jane
From:hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 11 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMART
By Nemeti2000
Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This is a smart and fantastic camera! I am really glad to have it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Nemeti2000
Age:35 to 44
Review 12 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 26x zoom WB100
By Duke
Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great camera zoom works well had a trip up to the Farne Islands got some great pics even got one of Bambourgh Castle from the Inner farne well worth what I payed even though it was in the sale"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Duke
From:Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 13 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera
By Mitchi87
Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"The camera is great for the price although it could be improved in some areas like the time it takes to get ready to take a phot after taking one so not great for action shots more suited to still life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Mitchi87
From:Ayrshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Review 14 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By D.
Posted30 July 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
"This camera seems reasonable for the price, but nowhere was it mentioned that it comes without a user manual. I am having great difficulty using it and transferring the contents to the computer. I would not have bought it had I realised that this was the case."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
By D.
From:Thorner, West Yorkshire LS14, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 15 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good camera
By wizard2012
Posted30 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I bought this camera as I had a bridge camera before and found it easy to use as my older one was not as up to date as this one this camera has a lot of feathers and can take great photos I have not used it in bright sunny conditions as of yet and don't know what the lcd screen is like in conditions of that nature as my old camera had a view finder as well but all seems great so far very happy with it"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
By wizard2012
From:tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 16 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera, great value
By Krafty64
Posted17 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"For a camera, you can't do better for price than this. Super features, I especially like the x26 zoom. Worth paying more than the amount I did, as there was a sale on, but would probably have bought at full price! Only slight downside is that the camera takes 4 normal AA batteries, would've preferred a rechargeable battery, but saying that, I've taken about 200 hundred photos, and about 1/2 an hour worth of video, and still on first set of batteries."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By Krafty64
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 17 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By helleskyrme
Posted16 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great camera! Great buy too :) Amazing zoom and no bad bits about it at all!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
By helleskyrme
Age:17 or under
Review 18 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
This review is from:Samsung 16MP 26x Zoom WB100 Bridge Camera - Black.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
By demo
Posted16 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I am happy with th product ts value for money"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
By demo
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 19 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great camera...
By E_C_N
Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Easy to use and very reliable. Very useful panorama mode that actually works. Only let down by the poor software that comes on the camera (no CD!) and the lack of any manuals."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By E_C_N
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 20 for Samsung EC-WB100 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value for money
By antonio
Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
"samsung wb100 ,good clear view.excellent lens.a good all round camera,very easy to use down load very good bridge pic.direct from camera to pc.excellent value for your money.i would recommend this samsung camera to my friends"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By antonio
From:bridgend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>