Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.

<p>The Canon PowerShot A2400 IS Digital Camera has continuous shooting of up to 0.8 frames per second and a 28mm wide angle lens to make sure you won't miss a thing. Lightweight, compact and packed full of clever features, it produces great results and is perfect for taking everywhere with you.</p><p>Model number 6188B012AA</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 30 faces.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.42, W9.44cm.</li><li>Weight 126g.</li><li>Depth 2.01cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black .</li><li>USB cable, AV cable, carry strap and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574578637</p>
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Compact Camera
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I needed a compact camera that was good for close ups on small items of jewellery and would cover as a good all rounder. This was an excellent choice, great little camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera.
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Big Dave
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I purchased this camera 1 day before I went on holiday so didn't have time to read instructions and play with it.
No worries, it is so simple to use and takes great pictures.
Thoroughly recommend this camera. An added bonus was I got it in the sale with £20 discount.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
still top quality
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By tc
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" even though I bought canon bottom/ cheapest price camera they had to offer!! it is still top quality taking top quality pictures and film, plus full canon support on your pc, great little camera, like canon say COMPACT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! Great Value!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Madmish
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera the day before I went on holiday as the existing camera I had (which shall remain nameless) was useless! I was a little anxious as I'd not had time to test it, however, once on holiday I couldn't put it down! Great picture quality for it's price. Extremely pleased and would definitely recommend to others! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice for kids
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart79
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought this camera for my 7 year old son and he loves it. Really simple to use and intuitive and takes great pictures. He's always looking for opportunities to use this camera. Highly recommended for kids and a handy little camera for taking out in your pocket when needed.
Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaqdaw
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very happy with this camera. Perfect size, easy to use and takes a super photo. What more could you want and all at an extremely reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value camera
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By cocotia
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This will be a simple review, as this camera is the simplest, and most straightforward that I have ever owned. I chose Canon because I have always found them ultra reliable. This one even has a help screen which shows you which buttons to press if you're not sure.
Simple video - simply press the video button to start filming, then press it again to stop.
The features on this camera are amazing, for the price. 16mega pixels + 5x zoom = excellent pictures.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah p
From:avon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great little camera easy to use!! Good price , takes good clear photos and videos , would recommend, tool me a while to work the zoom out, but that's me!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Camera
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Norm
Gender:Male
" Does all I want and more. Plenty of settings to suit all conditions. There is an Auto mode that works the settings out for you and if the flash is needed. Photo size can be altered, email, web sites or to print A2 paper size. .
.16.0 Megapixels for highly detailed large prints and easy cropping.
Optical Image Stabilizer with Intelligent IS keeps photos and movies sharp and detailed.
28mm wide, 5x optical zoom lens for group shots or getting close.
Live View Control for easy manual adjustments.
Face Detection for great people shots
HD movies (720p) and movie button to instantly capture all the action
All in all a very good point and shoot camera. You wont be disappointed with it.
Bear in mind it does not come with a SD card so you cant use it till you get one. It takes up to 32Gb card. I've a 8Gb which will hold 1970 pictures on Max setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee camera
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By stevie
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Compact, light and easy to carry around. Simple to use with simple functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mjt
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does a fantastic job and is very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little camera
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:billingham cleverland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Love this camera great pic`s from a small camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase so far
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By bigsis22
From:northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" light weight, compact and easy to use. Just bought day before trip to Disneyland so just had a quick review of features. took great photos and videos, menu and help options available on camera itself, easy to use. Do remember to set photo size which will determine how many photos you can take per memory card. so far not to happy with the hook that keeps battery in place, hard to hold back and doesn't feel sturdy enough. Battery life very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent performer
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By goff
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace a Kodak Sure Shot. Surprised how much lighter this is and more technically advanced. Takes pretty good photos too. Only downside would have liked to be able to adjust for landscape shots. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sophia
From:Staffs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Brought as a replacement camera for my hitachi camera. Overall very pleased with picture quality. Took a while to figure out how to turn the flash on/ off as it always went into auto mode and wouldn't allow to turn the flash on. However after fully reading the guide I figured it out and am overall very happy and pleased with the camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By wmpy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent value. Easy to use. Sharp,clear photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great little point and shoot camera. Great photos, good videos (audio incl.). Lots of effects if you want them. Re-chargeable battery pack (like mobile phone)- remove to charge. Takes several hours. Charge lasts reasonably good time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.