Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.

<p>The Canon PowerShot A2400 IS Digital Camera has continuous shooting of up to 0.8 frames per second and a 28mm wide angle lens to make sure you won't miss a thing. Lightweight, compact and packed full of clever features, it produces great results and is perfect for taking everywhere with you.</p><p>Model number 6189B012AA</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 30 faces.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.42, W9.44cm.</li><li>Weight 126g.</li><li>Depth 2.01cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink .</li><li>USB cable, AV cable, carry strap and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574578712</p>
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Powershot A2400 compact camera pink
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent little camera so made up with it went and bought a second one bought well below half price
Need to purchase memory card thou"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Paula66
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this camera so I could have a small camera in my bag always available, it has far exceeded expectations, I love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By terri59
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have this camera in blue, so i knew it was a good product. When i seen this was reduced by half, i bought it for my son-yes, even though it's pink he's delighted with it. I recommend it 100%."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good handy camera
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Abhi
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this one as an extra for my summer trip to Italy and found to be really good.
Its a sleep, handy camera and does all what it is meant for!!
Excellent buy for some one not very keen on very high quality pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little camera
Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
By EileenC
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my Mum who is 83 and not very technically minded! She found this easy to use and has taken lots of photos. I had to buy a memory card and a case for it as not supplied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nerpo
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Is a absolutely tiny camera, but is a great one none the less, the UI is well laid out and quick, has all the functionality I could ask for and have had no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent:
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By joseph
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This product is brilliant,I recommended anyone willing to buy,the photos oooh so beautiful! the product is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Canon PowerShot A4000 IS 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Camera - Pink.
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill!!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:Cookstown
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I love this wee camera it's so easy to use and the picture quality is brill i have used this on more than 1 occasion and the battery is still going strong. I would highly recommend this camera and a good price also. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality value
Posted03 August 2013
Customer avatar
By margs
From:Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"really worth the purchase. will keep our recent holiday fresh and lasting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very compact
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Coop43
From:Orkney Islands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for my daughter, it has lots of differant options and she loves it. Canon is always a safe option to buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By clare32
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little camera
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By cocotia
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"highly affordable for the non-expert. Extremely easy controls, alternate between video and stills at the touch of a button. help menu even tells you which button to press if you're not sure of anything.
great price, great Canon camera
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value and great results
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bumble
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this for our 8 year old daughter who has found it easy to use and the picture quality is very good. She even locks it in the safe at night (think it means she loves it)
This is an all round good quality camera, sturdy build and easy to use. You will need to buy a memory card as it doesn't come supplied.
Can't think of any negatives
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5 x Zoom Compact Cam
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry19
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent camera, easy to use, takes great pictures, highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Power Shot A2400 Camera
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Co14
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The perfect little camera to take anywhere. Versitile and easy to use even for the inexperienced photographer for casual snaps. A good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lesley88
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"good camera, easy to use, great pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good purchase
Posted22 July 2013
Customer avatar
By happy shopper
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very lightweight, attractive and handy camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great digital camera
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:England
Age:18 to 24
"I've been wanting a new camera for a while. Bought one from another shop, but it didn't work. Saw this one in Argos and snapped it up. Lesson learnt - always shop at Argos first!
I've only used this camera a few times, but it's a brilliant one. It takes really clear shots, even when zoomed in.
If you want a simple to use, but effective digital camera, then this is the one for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features for a small camera
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By richi
From:suffolk england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good value .auto shoot is all you need .good battery life .very compact .,easy to carry to around all day.. good quality photos ,from such a small unit.my wife is very happy with this gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon a name to trust
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"having a canon powershot A3500 I know what an easy handy camera this is to use , the A2400 is just as easy to use so bought it for my 10 yr old grand daughter`s next birthday, she uses my camera with ease now so know she will love it especially as its pink"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>