Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.

<p>The Canon PowerShot A2400 IS Digital Camera has continuous shooting of up to 0.8 frames per second and a 28mm wide angle lens to make sure you won't miss a thing. Lightweight, compact and packed full of clever features, it produces great results and is perfect for taking everywhere with you.</p><p>Model number 6190B012AA</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 30 faces.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.42, W9.44cm.</li><li>Weight 126g.</li><li>Depth 2.01cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: blue .</li><li>USB cable, AV cable, carry strap and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574578750</p>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Buy Power Shot
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Melton Mowbray
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin. Compact, easy to use and takes excellent shots both still and movie. Just what I needed to stick in my pocket to be ever ready. Easier to use and better pictures than my mobile phone. Amazing quality all round for such a low priced camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canaon PowerShot A2400 Camera
Posted01 September 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just back from holiday and used camera for first time, Excellent pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased With Purchase
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By daisy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Exactly what I wanted - Good neat size - Love the colour - and pleased with pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By T
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Found this camera ideal for what we purchased it for ,which was taking close up photo`s."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By derrick
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Small and compact slightly heavier than i expected, good photos simple to use very nice camera. recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted19 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ivan
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"superb pocket size camera ideal for carrying around at any time for when that special moment happens. It is easier to use and carry than my rather expensive SONY CYBERSHOT. It also has a far better 16 mpx and zoom. Having only purchased it a couple of weeks ago Iam already more than impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Digital
Posted22 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dotty
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to use as point & shoot but overwhelmed with198 page handbook which needed printing as too large for computer harddrive.However have read it through and found some good tips but also some repetative sections."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A2400 IS 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy point and shoot camera
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Loraine
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i love Canon cameras. I bought this for my elderly mother. It does not have the complete manual controls like some other Canons, but does the job it is suppose to do. It takes good quality snaps and also there is a dedicated video button to quickly take videos in HD 720, so there is no fiddling about with turning dials. The bonus is that it uses a Li-on battery which takes nearly 2 hours to charge. You can set your picture preferences in the camera menu system so there is some manual settings. My elderly mother loves it for its ease of use. If you want a nice quality no fuss compact point and shoot then this will do the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.