Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.

<p>The Panasonic DMC- FT25EB-A is equipped with a 16.1 megapixel camera and is waterproof to a depth of 7m/23ft<b>. </b>Due to its airtight body this camera can handle extreme conditions making it the perfect travelling companion. </p><p>Model number DMC-FT25EB-A</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>25mm wide angle lens.</li><li>4 x optical zoom.</li><li>16.1 x digital zoom.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>50 mins recording time.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1.3 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>Accepts SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li><li>Movie playback with sound.</li><li>720p high definition.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Viewfinder.</li><li>Waterproof up to 7m.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable and carry strap.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Weight 206g.</li><li>Size H6, W11cm.</li><li>Depth of camera when switched off 3cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232724857</p>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 of 1080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Review 1 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty underwater camera
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good camera in and out of the water. Very compact and light. Useful optical zoom. Quick to turn on.
I would have preferred a USB charging ability. You charge the camera by removing the battery and putting it in a separate charger. A normal camera strap is included (not a special underwater strap) - the strap is OK underwater I twist it around a bit so it is snugly attached to my wrist. Some of buttons are bit small particularly the video button (but they are all still usable)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Camera
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J&H
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great point and shoot camera. Very, very easy to use. Love the fact that is water proof and shock proof, which is handy when you have a toddler."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value and easy to use
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By christine31
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really happy with the quality for the price we paid. light weight so easy to carry round and use. would recommend buying a toggle wrist band for use in the sea so it can be fixed to the wrist while snorkling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera !
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Baby Bunny
From:Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Holiday in Ibiza and went snorkeling with this gorgeous blue coloured camera. With trepidation I took the `plunge` and immersed the camera in the Mediterranean...BRILLIANT, it took great pictures of fishes and once on dry land, it was ready to use for beach shots. Soooooooo many features that are easy to access (the panoramic one is awesome), it also shrugged off sand.
Using it at home too and just as happy with its performance. The night shots of Cuthbert, our resident hedgehog, are amazing.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little compact
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rawcs
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I wanted a robust pocket sized camera to use instead of taking my SLR with me all the time. This certainly fits the bill and with added benefit of being waterproof, shock proof etc it should mean I don't have to worry about where I use it. Pictures so far are good and I hope to try it more on holiday soon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
FT25 disaster
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By photofan
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have used many Panasonic cameras, compact, bridge and micro four thirds. This camera is by far the worse and does not deserve to be in the Panasonic line up.
The screen has such a limited viewing angle that it can be near impossible to see anything.
Photo quality is very poor. I suspect this is due to the folded optic lens design. This design is handy in that the lens does not protrude from the body but photo detail is poor even at low ISO."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterproff camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lindy lo
From:Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought it for my husband who does a lot of open water swimming you can take phots in and out of the water he loves it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera for my family waterpark and beach holiday and it was fantastic, could not fault this camera at all, I have purchased many cameras in my time and of all different makes but would defo say this is one of my best buys so far. Picture quality is fantastic had both great pictures out of water aswell as under water in the sea and in pool water. Would recommend to anyone looking for either a waterproof camera or even for a standard camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Panasonic FT25
Posted24 August 2013
Customer avatar
By business
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great for underwater pictures, but be aware that when used immediately after on the surface can tend to have condensation which shows on the prints."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic FT25 16MP Waterproof Action Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is what it is - no frills but does a great job.
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Charles
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I use for kayaking - works well and no worries if it gets wet! 16mp ! Awesome resolution and just spot on for the job. I had to resize the photos to upload with this review because they were too large! Takes good video too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.