Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.

<p>The Nikon Coolpix S2700 enables you to not only acquire pristine images with its 16 megapixel camera, but combined with its range of special effect functions it enables even first-time users to safely enjoy shooting and editing images.</p><p>Model number S2700</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>6x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>26mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1.3 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.8, W9.5cm.</li><li>Weight 110g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208933327</p>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little snapper
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By vegiman
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as an upgrade for my 11 year old son as his last little camera was not fitting the bill anymore. He is very pleased with all the features and easy of use, and the images he's taken are all crisp and clear. For a simple take anywhere camera I'd say this is a very good choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great camera, nice and compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By argosaholic
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my holiday and it looks more expensive than it is. Easy to use. What more do you want ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally58
From:Silkstone, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a great little camera, compact and easy to use bought for a holiday rather than taking my large Nikon which is wonderful but cumbersome for travelling around. Robust and light with a x 6 zoom. Perfect for travel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cornishtigers
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No bigger than a phone, great little camera to carry in your pocket"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright future
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamal
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent camera highly recommended to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, excellent photos
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Louisezzzzz
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Compact camera, easy to use and great quality photos, excellent value and would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
One-off rogue?
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mahindra11
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this as a lightweight alternative to my SLR and camcorder for a trip to India. All seemed well until about day 15 of an 18 day trip when the monitor screen started to flicker then colour balance/reproduction went haywire. Until I returned home I couldn't check whether all photographs had been affected or not. I had owned the camera for only 3 weeks -- I wasn't happy!! I am today returning it to Argos Durham for refund -- it may be just a rogue but I'd rather not take the chance again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon coolpix s2700
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By albert
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"seems good ,not had chance to test it fully due to bad weather"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality camera for the price
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LisaJane
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've had many digital cameras and this camera is similar to all the others in the price range. Easy to set up and use. I like the built in rechargable battery feature (no need to buy AA/AAA batteries). The body of the camera is very solid and I'll say the picture quality is better when pics are uploaded, than through the viewing screen. Through the viewing screen I find everything looks grainy. I'd still recommend the camera as it's certainly value for money compared to similar spec cameras."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie M
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to use, even my 8 year old loves it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanntastic little camera
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera has all the features I required and more! looks great and very easy to use, and for a decent Nikon camera sold by Argos at a great discount."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Quite easy to use, small enough to slip in pocket but wss disappointed with the quality of photos and videos when downloaded on computer"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pepper
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, hardly any setup needed, simple to upload pictures on to my laptop, whole camera being charged is brilliant, saves on having to get through loads of batteries or wondering whether the cameras broken or its the batteries going...I love it! Can't believe I suffered with my last one for such a long time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pablo
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent little camera fits easily in pocket good features and picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good camera at a reasonable price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wosskow
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Did not want to spend a huge amount and this camera does everything I want it to do, is compact at a very reasonable cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smile please
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kizzie Wizzie
From:Hartlepool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a rank amateur, this is just the right camera for me it's so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Looking
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By village girl
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon coolpix
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By susie loves shopping
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"brilliant little compact camera, small enough to fit in your bag, used it recently for the first time photos clear and detailed, if you are looking for a compact camera look no further you will not be disappointed, also got it in sale at bargain price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Well pleased with camara and the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.