Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red

<p>The Nikon Coolpix S2700 enables you to not only acquire pristine images with its 16 megapixel camera, but combined with its range of special effect functions it enables even first-time users to safely enjoy shooting and editing images.</p><p>Model number S2700</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>6x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>26mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1.3 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.8, W9.5cm.</li><li>Weight 110g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208933358</p>
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the prduct has excellent features
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product is very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little compact camera
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MOT
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My second one of these, it just seems to always have a good focus of the item you wish to photograph, brilliant for the money !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alasdair
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only have had the chance to use this a few times but have been impressed with the results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By favour
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really like the camera so far. You dont have to remove the battery to charge it. The pictures on the screen look very clear and bright. I havent printed any pictures or uploaded anything yet. Hopefully it looks just as good as on the screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted02 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fiona28
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera to take on holiday with me. i wanted something that was lightweight and easy to use. very satisfied with it. picture quality is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good camera so far good pics seems good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maddt
From:Hebrides, United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I wanted a camera that was good enough to take high quality shots, had a range of settings, compact and have a long battery life and that is exactly what I got. Very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Had this camera as a present for Christmas - haven't used it much yet, only tried it out in the house and around the garden, so far so good - it seems ideal for what I want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By patri rock
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this camera it also holds the charge I would recommend this camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to work
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Stoneykirk, Dumfries and Galloway DG9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this camera very easy to set up and work. Good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snappy little camera!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AM-Largs
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for 11yr old girl's birthday, great camera, small size, fits in jeans pocket but has great optical zoom, one touch video recording and playback with sound. Loads of features to play with pics you've taken but enough control if you're keen to learn about photography. Ideal for snaps at weddings etc and also great starting camera for anyone keen to learn photography. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Pics
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Redgatefred
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"handy, pocket sized, but powerful camera for the Happy Snapper.
Not too complex to use, and the results are impressive.
particularly like the video capability, but haven't had much opportunity to try that out yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really sharp images!
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By hbee
From:stoke on Trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"brilliant little camera. used for everyday use. image quality brill & easy to use. overall very pleased and excellent value... would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By zafira
From:leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money!
easy to use!
Brilliant picture & video quality!
well done Argos & Nikon
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera-Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon 2700
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By April
From:SCOTLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent small camera, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.