Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.

<p>For stylish photography try the purple Nikon Coolpix S2700 Digital Compact Camera. With a 6x optical zoom and 4x digital zoom, pick out key focal points for attractive capturing. The Nikon Coolpix S2700 has 720p HD filming. File saving is easy thanks to SD, SDHC and SDXC card slots, making file transfer simple for easy uploading.</p><p>Model number S2700</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>6x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>26mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1.3 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.8, W9.5cm.</li><li>Weight 110g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208933433</p>
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 of 3294%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little buy
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By justu19
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect our trip to Paris"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and handy
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:Pembroke
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to get started and fun to play with. I'm not too keen on the software provided, I have had better, and am thinking of removing it. But a good little compact camera for snapshots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Coolpix S2700 16mp zoom Digital Compact Came
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this camera as a back up to my other Nikon SRL Camera, the camera is very light weight & is easy to use, you just point & push the button on top. The camera focus on it own.The camera come with a battery that chargers up and stop you buying batteries for the camera.
This camera is very good for children to learn how to take photos or if a child is going on a school trip or a day out with the family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"NICE LOOKING LITTLE CAMERA,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon coolpix l29
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nik
From:leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"THE CHEAPEST @ YOUR PLACE AND ONE OF THE BEST CAMERA FOR THE PRICE AND FOR THE NOVICE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special gift
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Preston
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this camera as a present for our 5 year old granddaughter as she is interested in taking her own photos. Her favourite colour is purple so she loved it straight away. We showed her the basics but it was so easy for her to use, she soon managed to take photos, delete ones she didn't want and to zoom in and out. The quality of her shots were really good and the camera itself is well built yet not too heavy for a child to use. Now thinking of buying one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent camera, lovely design, compact, great zoom, takes brilliant pictures, easy to use and excellent value for money, well recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trendywend
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this little camera. Its light and very easy to use. The pictures are quality and I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bazza
From:West Mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple to use, bought it for my eight year old granddaughter and she mastered it straight away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very girly!
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bird79
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for our daughter on her 10th birthday and she loves it! She has only taken a handful of photos with it so far, but we have no complaints. The camera is really easy to use and very girly (which suits her perfectly!). Would recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera performs excellently.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tango Whisky
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Not long had this camera but so far it has been excellent. It was extremely easy to set up and is simplicity itself to use and upload photographs. Remember though that it doesnt come with an SD card so the cost of this has to be added on.
I recommend this camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Beccar
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this item for my mums birthday and she was chuffed after I broke her last camera. Really good quality camera. highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent as expected
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BigSimes
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
"Absolutely no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little camera
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lis
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 6 year old daughter. It's a nice size, easy to use, she loves the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By arshad
From:india
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good picture quality and excellent performance its processor is very fast so we can take pictures countiously no loading time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynne 1
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent we are really pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to scratch
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am an experienced photographer and was just looking for a little compact point and shoot to take out for the day. With 16mp I had expected really great results, but sadly most of the photos were blurred or fuzzy. When indoors you have to hold the button down to focus and it takes so long that unless the subject is still, the photo is blurred.
Wouldn't recommend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Click & Easy Carry
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Singh
From:East London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a gift to my cousin. This perfectly fits into pocket. Looks tiny but yet powerful product.
This is enough for a family indoor and outdoor travel and unless you really want to be professional then you can upgrade to SLR cameras (huge). This is smart and I also gave him 8GB memory card along with this and i'm sure this is more than enough. I do strongly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Coolpix S2700 - Magic
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"I love it - easy to use - stays charged longer than any other Camera I've had - excellent pictures - still experimenting - but so far so good!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix S2700 16MP 6x Zoom Digital Compact Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CAMERA EVER!
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently had a camera that stopped working, so I decided on the Nikon Coolpix S2700.
It has cool settings such as painting, fish eye, selective colour, etc.
You can also take photos in monochrome, black and white and sepia.
The 16MP quality is great! it has macro settings for close up and long exposure settins also.
It seems like a very sturdy build, unlike my last one, which is a great plus when considering buying a camera.great for hols, nature, anything! ♥"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>