Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.

<p>This great value purple Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera has a 5x optical zoom for capturing photos closer up. Intelligent scene modes let you customise your photo to the most appropriate setting. You can also film in HD, ideal if you don't think a photo will do the moment justice. Get snap happy with the Nikon L27 Camera.</p><p>Model number L27</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1.2 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9.6cm.</li><li>Weight 160g.</li><li>Depth 2.9cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934089</p>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 3097%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Got this for my daughter for Christmas brilliant wee camera really good pics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Storage
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This needs to clearly state that it doesn't have internal memory. Yes there was a package deal for a memory card but without knowing what internal memory it had I chose not to buy and the camera was useless until I bought one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicon camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By william
From:kirkcaldy in fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this for my wife she loves it as it is so easy to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon L27 16mp 5 x zoom digital compact camera
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great little camera. Easy to use. Clear pictures. My 7 year old loves it! Great colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubly
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for a holiday. Its basic but good. The actual picture button bit slow, and you have to press it a few times before it takes the picture.
Zoom is good and has many features depending which lighting your in
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy excellent features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dennis
From:gwent wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this for my wife she thinks its wonderful i use slr but must say this is very good picture quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and Easy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kaza956
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for our 12 year old, the camera looks very stylish and is easy to use
Not printed off any pictures yet so not sure what the quality will be like; however, our decision to purchase this was based on previous reviews
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good memory
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo21
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I am really pleased with this camera. It stores large numbers of pictures and 16 minutes continuous video. The photos are good quality, and the camera small enough to slip into my handbag. The battery life seems to be good. I have used it a lot over the Christmas period, including a number of videos, and the batteries are still going. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L27 16mp
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By d'Andilly
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my Daughter's trip to Austria.
I got a 32GB card and inserted that.
It is a nice camera for the price and will do what she needs it for.
Will recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Paignton, Torbay, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" really great camera mad a really great purchase and would definately recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good starter camera
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Wirral
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera for my 5 year old it is very easy to use & takes good quality photographs, only downside is it takes AA batteries, would have been better if it was mains chargeable. Overall a good starter camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By felly
From:Mansfield Woodhouse, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent picture quality and superb value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this camera.
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Welshjo
From:Mid Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as it was small enough, and pretty enough, to go in my handbag at my sons wedding rather than my usual Nikon SLR. It has a good range of features, and the photos turned out just about as good as a more expensive camera. Photos are crisp and clear with good colours, and I am very happy with photos that I took. I would certainly recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little camera
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By alfied
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this camera as i realised our dearer one had been damaged at a party and i must admit the nikon is so easy to use and with brilliant results that i have decided not to get my other one repaired "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice camera
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jil
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy size camera, will fit into handbag. Bought to take away on holiday so haven't used it properly yet but will do in the next couple of weeks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By georgie
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera, great price, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon l27 16mp 5x zoom digital compact camera
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brought the product for my mum, and she is very pleased with it, easy to use and compact, able to take it with her wherever she goes.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
11of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with the buy
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely camera. Haven't had the time to read instructions but didn't have to very easy to use. I recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Quality
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jim123
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As Always Nikon show how great quality need not cost the earth great little camera. 100% "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted23 August 2013
Customer avatar
By hotty
From:staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
" small and compact sometimes a delay when taking photos straight after another but overall a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>