Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.

<p>This great value Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera has a 5x optical zoom for capturing photos closer up. Intelligent scene modes let you customise your photo to the most appropriate setting. You can also film in HD, ideal if you don't think a photo will do the moment justice. Get snap happy with the cool Nikon L27 Camera.</p><p>Model number L27</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1.2 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9.6cm.</li><li>Weight 160g.</li><li>Depth 2.9cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208933976</p>
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelle
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for a 7 year old as her first "proper" camera. Nice and easy to use and some good pictures have been taken so far. Good value easy to use camera for a beginner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By johnW
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent, fine quality pictures, easy to understand instructions,.Very good features in fact all that nost people would ever want. AA batteries are easily replaceable and the camera works fine on rechargeables.Camera has a feel of quality about it and it's price makes it a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't Measure Up
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Razors
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A nice compact camera but definitely not one to catch the action. Overall a basic camera that can take very good pictures but not if you have shaking hands or wanting to catch action shots. I found the autofocus very slow even stationary items were sometimes out of focus. The camera screen was also lacking in image clarity for after photo review."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L27 Camera
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great little camera, easy to use without having to worry about all the settings, as a ex newspaper photographer from South Africa, I wish that we had had the no nonsense Nikon L27, when we had no time to adjust the settings.
Tom
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must be the best xmas present i've ever bought!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Buxton, Derbyshire SK17, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This was a Christmas present for my dad. The camera is extremely good value for money. It has an endless number of modes and features, and the picture quality is amazing. I've even thought about buying one myself!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It " Superb "
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Glasgowkiss
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was surprised when i opened the box to find such a small camera, handy though. Takes excellent pictures and got lots of extras to play with. Great for uploading stuff on to your laptop.Excellent quality and build and looks superb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon l27 camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By daddy
From:Ulster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money, easy to use, good picture quality. Happy days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love this camera, easy to use and takes lovely clear quality photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good camera considering the low price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a cheap camera for my daughter and I have to say for the price it is very good. Outdoor photo's are pretty good with only a hint of noise and they are perfectly good for your PC or for printing. Indoor shots are also quite good but show a bit more noise if you don't use the flash, but if you do use a flash the camera does suffer from some shutter lag which can lead to one or two blurred pictures if your subject happens to move. Recommended for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent just what I needed
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By onyediogo
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This Nikon is the second one I bought from argos,has all the features, fast good for pictures and video I love it the price is right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MissAlmond21
From:South Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"not the best compact digital camera on the market, but would you expect that for the price? The display doesn't really do the camera justice as the photos look much better viewed on a computer. It's easy to use. The camera doesn't feel very well made, but it's not broken so far. You'll notice when you pick it up that it feels light and a plasticky but that's not such a bad thing it almost makes you feel that you need to be more careful with it.
Added bonus! It came with batteries in the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By carole
From:wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent Camera For The Price,I payed More Than Double For One Witch Was Not As Good,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Llanelli
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and wicked pics.y"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture perfect
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By WullieM
From:Greenock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Smart, Elegant. Perfect for your pocket or purse.
After breaking my old camera on a fishing/camping trip I thought I'd get this one as it is perfect for away trips. So many extra features on this camera and easy to use.
And at that price I definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice picture
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By johno
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera has more features than you' expect for the price. Would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune but still have great pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little camera
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By snowy
From:newport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"got it for husband he seems pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great csc
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By marko
From:tyne & wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a superb compact camera for a very good price. size makes it easy to carry & store. takes very good quality images in programs + manual settings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Camera
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Derbyshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great value and very easy to set up & use. Great quality photos and videos. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L27 digital compact camera
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This camera is soundly built and very easy to us with excellent results. Most definitely user friendly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L27 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Compact Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By DaniC
From:Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"great pictures, lots of different scenes, its perfect and easy to use!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>