Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Enjoy simplistic snapping with the Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera. Boasting a 26x optical zoom capture the moment perfectly. Time your shot just right with rapid 30fps continuous shooting. Film in Full HD too, as the Olympus SP720UZ Bridge Camera has every situation covered.</p><p>Model number: SP-720UZ</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14 megapixels.</li><li>26x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and .</li><li>26mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Dual digital and optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 30 frames per second.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: fixed focus.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.2.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.6.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Detect up to 16 faces.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap, wrist strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H6.92, W10.27, D7.03cm.</li><li>Weight 376g.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4545350039189</p>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 30100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought for a present. so was well taken, she is still finding all about the camera but seems very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
could of been simpler
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tim136
From:Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"most options are reached through menus rather than the wheel on the top which would of made it much more simple to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera.
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs S
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent battery life, great ease of use.
Light weight, mains rechargeable, can't fault for such a great price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By RAckers42
From:Manchester, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an excellent camera for amateur photographers, the picture quality is outstanding, the features are amazing, 3D, Panoramic, stylised picture functions and loads more and the battery life is good, lasts about a week on full charge.
I would recommend this camera to anybody"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Bridge Camera Case - Black and Grey.
4.4 out of 5(83)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By zakou
Age:25 to 34
"very simple to use, the options are really good for people who are new to the photo field. The zoom is excellent and the quality of picture also. I did not give 5 stars because of the battery life. A second battery which not expensive will do.
Great Camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pics
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By bramley
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Son loves new camera; when he can keep the rest of the family away from it. He will be using it for next 2 yrs at school for photography course option; his teacher is impressed with it so all is good; have taken out Argos 2yr insurance but hope camera will not fail; just think the extra cost gives piece of mind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera for the price
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was particularly looking for a camera with a good zoom without having to use a wheel barrow to carry a separate fancy zoom lens. This camera gives me that feature with stabilisation when a tripod is inconvenient to use.
As I explored the menu options I found several handy extra features which I will use.
Because I use Adobe Photoshop for photo editing, there are quite a few menu option which I am unlikely to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Reasonably priced but has a lot of features. It is very simple to use and takes excellent pictures, The battery is rechargeable with the lead supplied. The software supplied with the camera has a number of excellent features to allow you to view, edit or print photos. The best feature I like is presenting photographs from a folder on the PC against a theme such as, holiday, wedding etc and supplying background music. The camera is very light but has many of the features a SSLR. The only feature I miss is a view finder, but the clarity of the large screen makes it very easy to see what your taking, even in bright outdoor conditions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain camera
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sospan
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent camera for the price a lot of features for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Eire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is the first Bridge camera I have bought.
I have only tried this camera out around the house but I am very pleased with it so far. It is Lightweight and easy to use. It takes great pictures
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David Baily, move over!
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Gordy
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I owned a Canon Digital SLR previously but as I was getting less use from it I sold it a few years ago. Recently I had quite a few events occurring within my Family and thought about purchasing a Bridge Camera as my Wife had problems dealing with a DSLR, we purchased this Olympus 14MP and have been surprised by the flexibility of the whole package. Some of the special effects on the camera used to be only available after buying various len's and filters and sometimes putting onto a PC or Laptop and "Photoshopping" the picture to obtain the same results I am achieving with this camera straight out of the box. VERY RECOMMENDED"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By caz5968
From:Perthshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was my first ever bridge camera and was very impressed with how easy it was to use. The picture quality is excellent despite this camera having less pixels than my previous "point and shoot". This camera has loads of great features which I am still experiment with but so far have found them all easy to use. Fab camera for good quality pictures without having to know too much about photography. Li-ion battery is great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Seymour butts
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is the first bridge camera I've bought and so far I'm extremely pleased with it for the ease of use picture quality and how comfortable it feels whilst holding it very pleased will buy another :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted02 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just used camera for the first time. Takes great pictures & easy to use. Keep setting on auto & camera does the rest. Very lightweight. Worth every penny. Well pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Knight
From:Ilkley
"Excellent product with great battery life and brilliant zoom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera
Posted25 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a cracking little camera. I bought it after my daughter got one for her birthday last year and took some amazing pictures so I wanted one too. The only niggle was the battery wouldn't charge very well, but I am going to buy a new one as a spare"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Maurice
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"After picking up the camera at Argos, I went for a week to the Lake District and made pictures. I am very happy with the results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By andlin
From:greenock
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent Camera. would highly recommend it !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Supermum
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So simple to use, lots of effects. Takes professional photos and portraits. Rechargable battery saves money compared to other brands. A must for people who want to move on from compact but can't fathom SLR"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olympus camera
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"only used a couple of times but seems to take really good pictures, so far, very pleased. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>