Top-rated product

Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.

<p>The attractive Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera delivers style with substance thanks to its 18 megapixels quality with rapid photo taking of up to 10fps. 15 scene modes help you to capture any situation and Full HD video provides you with great quality recording.</p><p>Model number DSC- WX200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>10x optical zoom.</li><li>20x digital zoom.</li><li>25mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi.</li><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 12800.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.24, W9.23cm.</li><li>Weight 105g.</li><li>Depth 2.16cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524928303</p>
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony WX 200
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MYA
From:Stockport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super little camera I am still learning about all its features. I wanted a camera I could point and shoot and it would focus for me its great. I love the fact you can alter the photo after you have taken it zoom in crop and make a different shot from the original but keep them both. It takes excellent photos in dim light also. Can't believe you get so many features in a camera that is smaller than a mobile phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice camera.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera, very good pictures and video also wireless has worked well. I recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Small camera good photos but doesnt last long
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sk
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Started off brilliantly, photos are clear and have good colour- considerably better than my old camera although to achieve this you need to take the time to workout the best setting for different scenarios and remember to change each time for the best outcome. Unfortunately I didnt get the chance to use the camera to its full potential as after only a weeks use it stopped working for no reason. Returned & looking into an alternative. Disappointed as overall was happy with its performance."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small camera with great picture quality
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By melancholy_hill
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was considering going for a cheaper, Panasonic model but in the end opted for spending a bit more and purchasing the Sony WX200. I do not regret it at all. The most striking feature is its size, it's super small and fits easily into my pockets though the picture quality is amazing.
Great camera!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sparkly
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought a small but quite expensive camera to slip into my pocket on walks last year and was so disappointed with it so this was purchased to replace that.
I love it! Pictures are sharp and colours are true, it's easy to use and comes with a host of features. I am amazed at just how brilliant this tiny camera is!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to all
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By G Ahmed
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality camera reasonable price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony WX200 compact camera
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ALC01
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to navigate and the on board guide is very useful.The scenes cover the range you need with a compact,with extended options for more advanced users. Picture quality is excellent but can produce a bit of noise in lowlight.Correct scene selection and a steady hand helps.The video function and quality is excellent.Overall, the camera is easy to navigate, quick to respond, intuitive & produces good quality pics.Great value for money, amazed at what has been packed into such a small compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimima
From:Stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this camera. Best price around too. Feels small and great in the hand, transfer of photos to my iphone so easy - not yet mastered viewing by wifi on smart tv yet. I find it very easy to get around the menu."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ScoobyDoobyDont
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent picture quality, very easy to use and the WIFI connection is a great feature - highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs R
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had this camera for about 3 weeks and I am very pleased with it.
It was easy to set up and the picture quality is very good.
I love the feature that allows you to control it using your mobile phone - great for family pictures.
I would definitely recommend this camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This camera has an amazing amount of features
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rogert
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This camera takes brilliant photos but is smaller and lighter than I thought it would be and so has to be handled with care, especially when placing for taking a timed shot. It is, however, ideal to fit in an inside coat pocket for taking out and about. It has a lot of features that work perfectly but needs the full on-line 252 page User Manual to get the best from it. ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By geck7
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This Sony WX200 is fantastic, I am very happy with the purchase because I had never seen so beautiful photos from a digital camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than I expected
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By JohnnyB
From:BlACKBURN, LANCASHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a last-minute deal, Internet would take a couple of days to deliver, I was able to collect that morning. A brilliant camera with a load of features that I never expected on a small camera. Photo quality is excellent, I would certainly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs E
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs E
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought it for my brother as Bday present. He absolutely loves it & says its a really funtastic camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony WX200 18mp
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tishtash
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am extremely pleased with this camera, it is very versatile,compact and easy to carry around with me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera, loads of features and very small
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Takes great pictures and is really small so even when it's in a case it will fit in your pocket. Button for power is a little tricky at first but soon got used to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hilary
From:N Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with this wee camera. It's very compact and light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Vera2007
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A very good camera takes sharp photos, portable and convenient to carry around"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By A T
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is very nice camera I have had it is simple clear pic I am satisfied,great cam."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal pocket camera
Posted15 June 2013
Customer avatar
By notrom
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Without doubt this camera is the best I have used, if you require excellent picture quality and a good zoom range n a pocket sized piece of equipment its ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>