Top-rated product

Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Simplistic convenience beckons with the Sony H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera. With a great variety of memory card formats accepted, convenience is maximised for file transferring and support. With 11 scene modes, Live View and video capture, the Sony H200 Camera offers you superb variety.</p><p>Model number: H200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>26x optical zoom.</li><li>210x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 1.25 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/1500 sec.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.1.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 80 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>With sound.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, microSD, microSDHC, Memory Stick Duo and Memory Stick Pro Duo memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA batteries not included.</li><li>Size H8.32, W12.29, D8.72cm.</li><li>Weight 530g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524925357</p>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for beginners
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SR
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Being my first bridge camera - I am absolutely impressed by its picture quality and features. Perfect for me as I was hesitating with the high price and complication of the dslr cameras.
Glad that I followed others verdict on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DSC H200
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Gorton, Manchester M12 uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic camera easy to use and fantastic to hold going to have lots of fun with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Batteries not included
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Stace
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a nice camera, but I forgot to check if it had a rechargeable battery and it doesn't, it takes 4 AA batteries and it doesn't come with a SD card either. My mistake. It is a nice camera though and surprisingly light for it's size. The zoom and picture quality is all good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kipper9
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a camera built on a name of sony is great quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dani
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very god quality camera for the price. A good starter bridge camera. Great picture quality and a numer of features easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent picture quality
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Barkat
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very easy to use, panoramic feature is superb"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very bright, clear,high resolution images
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this camera because it had a higher resolution than all the other bridge cameras in the same price range. The image quality is good.All together however it must be said from past experiences that Sony products only outlive their guarantee by a short while."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony DSCH200
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Victor
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good canmara overall very light and easy to use, good on batterys to, only 2 grips if anything 1. no HDMI out cable so you can only attach to a TV via video cables so a bit old fashioned for such a high spec camara and it does not come with a case or protector for the viewing screen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony camera
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jqie
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"really easy to use ,brilliant camera takes great images , easy to follow instructions , just the jub for what i needed , great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy to shopping in argos
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I found 30pound cheaper then others , I m happy for the services it's really easy to find stuff on Internet and save the time ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
4of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By holly
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We are waiting to take camera away on holiday to really try it , but so far its great, fantastic price.
Our first bridge camera it was so easily to set up.no worried it automatically sets.
We took our first photo of black bird with a mouth full of worms to feed its young something we couldn't catch on our old camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSC H200 20MP 26x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this is one latest model of sony.the function is different with my other bridge camera.. but i could guarantee that the lens of this camera is powerful. the 26 zoom is good but theres a catch with the digital zoom. i recommend this to someone who is familiar about cameras. this is my first Sony camera. i need to get to know the camera better....yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
14of 34voted this as helpful.