Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Sleek and stylish, capture great shots with the black Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera. Boasting a whopping 40x optical zoom, the S8200 FinePix, will take great shots and capture the moment as you would like. With a vast shutter speed and great lighting, you will enjoy stunning photos with the Fujifilm FinePix S8200.</p><p>Model number: P10NC09580A</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>40x optical zoom.</li><li>2x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and .</li><li>Focal length of 24-960mm.</li><li>Up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 8 to 1/1700 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Minimum aperture: 2.9.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 6.5.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 6400.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>With sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H8.69, W12.3, D11.7cm.</li><li>Weight 670g.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4547410233605</p>
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant pictures
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 3
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I've just got back from holiday with my camera and I got some brill pics of my children, don't know how to use all functions yet I'm using it on the automatic setting, I'm not the best on computers but have managed to upload the photos and edit them, I got rechargable batteries and needed to change them once during our week away this was with using the video too, the quality of videos is brilliant and you get really good pics using the zoom all in all i would recommend to anyone I'm a beginner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By herbie
From:England
Age:35 to 44
"Excellent product. It is living up to all expectations. easy to use. Good service by Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bridge camera
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Suebo
From:Newport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We didn't want an SLR camera and wanted one with a decent zoom. It is easy to use and we have already taken some lovely photos with it. We also wanted a camera with a viewer which is has. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best camera i had so far ..
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaye
From:Bristol
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"quality of the video for youtube was absolutely incredible ..
the best quality and sound especially for beginners..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disapointing
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Clementine
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Was looking forward to taking great pictures as Fujifilm are a good make.
Unfortunately this model is no good for indoors or poor light, my mobile took better pictures.
Having done some further research this appears to be a common problem.
Camera has been returned.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent and easy to use camera
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Seanny13
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this camera as a temporary replacement of my dslr which I had broken. I have to say I find this to be an excellent camera very easy to use, focus is very quick even at full zoom and photo quailty is brilliant. So happy with it that I may not buy a new dslr"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera!!!
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lol27
From:Brighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Decided to upgrade from a basic digital camera and this has made such a difference to my photos. So many settings to use to get the right picture and I especially like the onscreen help section when you're not sure which ones to use. All in all I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend this camera to anyone wishing to upgrade to a bridge camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent camera, and reasonably priced, easy to use but gives professional results. it has a variety of functions to cope with many situations. One of the best selling points is that it has a optical view finder, something many more expensive cameras don't have, a must in bright sunny conditions. Well pleased with the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excelent replacment for my FINEPIXS1800
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Newcastle under Lyme, Staffs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I took it on holiday last week and took some great photoes. Larger than my previous model but with some extra good features. Have now got the hang of most things on it.and I am enjoing useing it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fujifilm S8200 - fast auto focus
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dadof2
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am a (very) amateur photographer, simply taking shots of holidays and my children.
With my previous cameras, the children have simply become a blur by the time the camera has focused and taken the shot.
When looking for a replacement, fast auto focus was a must for me and this is rarely mentioned in the sales particulars.
I managed to find reviews of the S8200 online and this mentioned fast af and I decided to give this a try - my first bridge camera.
I had combined the camera purchase with a grade 10 memory card, so the speed of saving is also vastly improved over my previous card, something I had not considered before.
So far, I am very impressed and the af certainly seems to cope with my children whizzing about.
The zoom is fantastic and I am more than happy with the camera so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By happy days
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having been given some money for my birthday
I wanted to invest in a good camera, having had Fuji camera in the past I knew I could rely on.
It did not disappoint it is a great camera and easy to use.
Would recommend to friend and family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent camera
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased this camera as I was looking for an affordable bridge that met certain criteria. It needed to have good zoom, a decent fps)frames/sec) rate, good quality pictures, and it needed to be affordable. It comforably met all these criteria. The camera has many features that I will never use, but I would certainly recommend it for anyone who is looking for an entry level bridge camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By campers
From:Ireland
"Fantastic value for money and easy to use
Still learning though!! Lots of features to be discovered
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased with Fujifilm purchase
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:south wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"having a fujifilm camera, for the last 5 years. still in good working order. I decided to up grade to the Fujifilm finepix S8200 16MP 40x zoom.
I am delighted with this camera. I was toying with the idea of a SLR with inter changeable lens.
I opted for the all in one model. I am very pleased with my purchase. Recommend this camera it has all I need in one package.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fuji S8200 16MP 40x zoom Bridge Camera.
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Worcester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Has all the functions that Iwnatedex. Very comfortable to handle. Zoom meets my expectations and has provided some good results. Close up (Macro is excellent). Light weight and comfortable when using the neck strap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By david
From:Essex, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Amazing Camera for the money. Fabulous zoom lens which needs steadying when at its maximum but still supplies more than adequate results. For a bridge camera i would recommend it due to its ease of use (huge instruction manual though) and it saves have to lug about a multitude of lenses when on holiday etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grear purchase
Posted07 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:paignton devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was looking to go from digital point and shoot to a bridge camera and I really looked around on the internet,I came across the fujifilm s8200 bridge camera and found out it was new on the market released Feb 2013.I have now owned this for nearly 3 weeks and very impressed with the camera,I am still practising with it and trying all the functions and there is a lot. I would recommend this bridge camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 16MP 40x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product