Top-rated product

Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.

<p>The quality of a digital SLR in a compact body. An 18-megapixel interchangeable-lens compact system camera small enough to take anywhere. Enjoy simple creative controls and superb low-light performance for stunning images. Capture images that are packed with clarity and colour and can be printed at sizes up to A2 in amazing detail.</p><p>Camera model number EOS M</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4.3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4.3 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>CMOS sensor</li><li>1 lenses available.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>12800.</li><li>1080p HD video capture.</li><li>Video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Accepts SD, SDHC, SDXC and microSD memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>USB cable and case.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Camera weight: 298g.</li><li>EAN: 4960999841137.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Review 1 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By 2475
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good ticks all the boxes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Camera
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sim B
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first 'real' camera. Wasnt looking for anything too big as they can be difficult/heavy to carry. This is nice & compact. The lens is very good&takes fabulous shots. Have yet to use the flash. However, I didn't have any problems taking photos/videos at night & in darklight without the additional flash. Took it to a trip recently, it was easy to carry, fits in an average sized handbag&has the neck strap too.
Quite a good deal as the lens & flash attachment are included with the camera :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must buy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Raza
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got canon 650D and its very complicated to use. But that EOS M is simple to use and have almost the same result"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best mirrorless camera ever!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jordan632
From:Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera It is like a small DSLR, metal body and aluminium lens mount. Powerfull flash, three modes Auto/Manual/Video.Great sensible touch screen witch touch AF and touch shot. Remember to make an firmware update from canon website because the AF is slow with the stock firmware. After the update it works great. I recomend to buy an extra battery and 32gb sdxc card or 64gb sdxc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera White
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"5 Stars on everything. thoroughly recommend. Excellent camera for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is so stylish and very easy to use yet the picture quality is still fantastic! Amazing camera for the price. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EOS-M...!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aitch
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely a must have for photographers, so easy to use and all the lenses from my dslr kit fit and work great. Small enough to pack and not be noticed when traveling light and photo results are great. What more could you ask for......"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant little camera!
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A temporary camera to use when I don't want to carry my digital slr around with me and the quality is superb! It's quite small to handle,(but I put that down to being used to holding a larger camera).The only thing that lets it down is the battery life, it comes up a little short, only managing to get 200 odd shots before it needs a recharge.Couldn't see this causing any issues for most people who would probably use this camera though.Overall, a brilliant camera with really good quality images."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon quality
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ronald
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the canon eos m camera is one of solid well built item, comes with lens that is equal to a lot of dslr camera all in one compact frame.solid built.with separate adaptor can connect to eos lens from the canon range..at the latest price is one not to be missed.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eos M
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ross
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am still trying to get used to it I have not had it long but what I have done so far I am impressed, it is a really well built camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant Compact system camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CANNOCK STAFFS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Canon's EOS-M camera brings you all the perfomance of the legendary EOS series cameras in a very compact form.
Large sensor which is the key to good quality photographs is one of the attributes to this camera and with the additional adaptor you can use the lens range from the EOS digital cameras to get those superbly sharp photos.
You wont be disappointed, it carries on with the reputation that Canon have deservedly earned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS M 18MP Compact System Camera/18-55mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! Light brill cam!
Posted13 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Well worth the money! Great camera for action packed holidays and easy to use. It comes with loads of free photography information. I love putting on the flash of a night, makes the camera look great as well and take lovely stunning photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.