Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>For the finest of pictures, try the Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera. Thanks to its 42x optical and 84 digital zoom, you have vast scope for snapping with the HS50 FinePix, enabling you to get close to the action. Intelligent scene modes and Live View, help you to capture the perfect shot with this detailed camera.</p><p>Model number: P10NC09310A</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>42x optical zoom.</li><li>84x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and .</li><li>Focal length of 24-1000mm.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 2.8.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.6.</li><li>Manual focus.</li><li>58mm filter.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 12800.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>With sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Detect up to 10 faces.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H10.13, W13.49, D14.59cm.</li><li>Weight 808g.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4547410230581 </p>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:SCotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Although it is fairly large and quite heavy the HS50 handles well and is very pleasant to use. The focus is fast and the shot to shot time very quick.The quick menu is one feature I particularly liked. The EXR mode could be relied on to produce good results. The camera has plenty of other features to keep the user interested for quite a while. I was very pleased with the results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great zoom
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Samson
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The manual zoom is very easy to use and it's 42x setting is amazing. I zoomed in on a contrail in the sky and could see the plane in detail ! Overall very easy to use and has good features. Picture quality is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Screen fault
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaxx
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was really enjoying my new camera, finding my way round the different settings etc.
On the 6th day of owning it, I was taking a few pics of my grandchildren, when the screen went fuzzy, and eventually completely black. I re-charged the battery, as I thought perhaps it was low. After replacing the battery, I switched the camera back on, the screen stayed on for a couple of minutes, but then went black. I returned it to Argos the following day, where they exchanged it with no problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent camera.
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Digital cameras have developed massively in the last few years with Fuji leading the way with Bridge cameras. The HS50 is an excellent example. With good build quality and a brilliant wide range zoom lens images of an high quality are easily captured without the need to change lenses dependent on the subject. An excellent bit of kit to supplement my larger and less mobile DSLR! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Camera from Fuji
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bronclayne
From:Bradford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great camera for the next step up in photography this camera covers all bases from macro to distance, can be purchased cheaper elsewhere but with 6 months to pay I bought it from Argos and picked it up same day, very happy with this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted02 September 2013
Customer avatar
By thewildrover
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted something to replace all my DSLR kit that could be an all in one camera, covering all the lenses I used to lug about.
I looked at many of the options available, and all of them have both good and bad points to note. However, I finally settled on this Fuji HS50. For me coming from DSLR, it was a logical choice, as it's manually operated zoom is similar to the lenses used on DSLR cameras. Image quality is good, but beware that processing Raw images is tricky. Excellent for this price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By SemiProSnapper
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" After all the reviews I have read saying how fantastic this camera is and how DSLR users are selling there cameras and lenses to buy this. I am very disappointed in the clarity and resolution of the photos in RAW format, lots of noise even at ISO 400.
The autofocus is a waste of time for speed, they recon its 0.05 sec. Well it doesn't work for me.
It also mentions 11 fps in RAW, that's rubbish too. You can only shoot 6fps max and only 5 photos burst rate.
The automatic eye sensor on the eye piece only works if you don't wear glasses.
Also the continuous focus doesn't work the same as servo focus on a DSLR as they recon, that's rubbish too.
The built in flash doesn't work in Aperture priority, Shutter Priority, Manual and some other modes.
I also cannot find an external flash that will sync with this SX50 EXR.
I wish to god I hadn't purchased this camera, I may have a faulty camera??
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-35points
6of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase, very happy.
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The HS50exr from Fujifilm was a big step up in cost and complexity from my S2960. However I have been very pleased.
True the picture quality isn't as good as a DSLR, however the quality is still very very good... Even in low light at night.
The lens is wonderfully flexible, meaning I don't need to carry additional lenses. I can add filters that are readily available. And the camera is easy to use. I would highly recommend purchasing this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything it says on the tin
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Spent quite a long time deciding on which camera to buy and in the end decided to await the release of the HS50 - I haven't regretted it. In the end the choice was between the Fuji X-S1 and the HS50. I'm by no means a professional, but I find the HS50 to be extremely stable with sharp images, even when hand-held at full 42x zoom. Potential criticism about lens droop, etc. have proved to be non-existent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT CAMERA
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By PAM
From:SUFFOLK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" THIS FINEPIX HS50 CAMERA WITH A 42X ZOOM AND 16 MEGAPIXELS NOT SPOTS OFF MY CANON EOS AND ALL THE LENSES THAT I HAVE WITH IT, I COULD HAVE BOUGHT 5 OF THESE FINEPIX WITH THE MONEY I SPENT ON THE CANON. THIS FINEPIX HAS A SUPERB ZOOM AND IS MORE VERSATILE IN EVERY ASPECT A GREAT LITTLE CAMERA FOR THE PRICE. WELL DONE ARGOS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever software and fast processor
Posted10 March 2013
Customer avatar
By daveb
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought 3 weeks ago to replace my existing bridge camera (Nikon P90) as I wanted to go back to a manual zoom.
Didn't think I would be able to use the massive 42x zoom handheld but the image stabilisation is AWESOME!!
Colour rendering and sharpness are better than my previous camera, focussing is accurate and time between shots is very fast.
The automatic EXR mode is very clever but you can also take manual control for artistic effect if desired.
Only criticism I can think of is that the on-off switch might as well be a button as when it powers down you need to switch off.
I love this camera!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix HS50 42x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase so far
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" An amazing camera It is one of the best cameras I have owned very fast and good quality pictures "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.