Top-rated product

Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.

<p>Sleek and stylish, the white Samsung Galaxy Digital Camera will make a fine choice. With 16MP picture quality, the Galaxy Camera takes excellent photos without being restricted to smartphone style resolutions and quality levels. 21x optical zoom, captures the moment perfectly and you can share easily via WiFi and social networking.</p><p>Model number EK-GC100ZWABTU</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>21x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>F = 4.1 - 86.1mm wide angle lens.</li><li>4.8in LCD touch screen.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>GPS enabled.</li><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>microSDHC, microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7.08, W12.87cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>Depth 1.91cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: white.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>EAN: 806085298682</p>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
30 of 3488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Got this for my sons partner for christmas,having bought my wife one last year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab photos
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bluebell
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wonderful camera, even if it didn't have all the apps. Fantastic zoom and auto setting is just great, still learning how to use manually, but photos taken so far are ace! The only drawback is the battery life, if you take loads of photos by an extra battery and its a shame it doesn't come with a charger unit, has to be charged in battery, but it you turn off wifi, gps and mobile data the battery last longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving this Camera
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiamaria60
From:Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Picture quality fantastic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my camera
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is fantastic. Videos as well as photos and the zoom is wonderful. Just wish it came with a cover coz they're quite expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My husband and myself treated ourselves to one of these camera's each and we have not been disappointed.
We are still learning all their excellent features, but the photo's we have taken, are just great.
The added bonus of being smart camera's is also amazing they do everything our phones do apart from make a call.
The zoom mode is brilliant and something I have wanted on a camera for a long time.
We are extremely happy with our purchases and would thoroughly reccomend them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable camera
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Francis
From:East London, GBP
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Ive been searching for camera wc is as good as those bridge type camera and a stamble to this Samsung Camera wc is nearly the same feature as those for professional one. Its a great camera. The pictures is as clear as crystal, amazing!!!
The only thing i wished with this is it should be comes with his own proper samsung camera case buit doesnt comes with it.
I love it!!!! i beat my freinds bridge cameras hahahaha
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The camera reinvented
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By churchy
From:Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"what you have here is a very good point and shoot camera with a samsung galaxy s3 bolted to the back.It does eveything the s3 does apart from actual phone calls.
You can use skype though. Upload to facebook twitter dropbox etc use apps to edit on camera like instagram. Full hd video shooting that is super. You can get email send texts play angry birds and real racing,then you can zoom in on your 21 times zoom and get a great picture. It takes same battery as s2 phone. Great bit of kit
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This camera is excellent. The picure quality is superb. Zoom is excellent to get good clear close ups. Great for taking clear videos even with zoom. Viewing screen is brilliant as is 5" x 2.5". Has all the extras, wi-fi, 3g for instant download. Excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the best camera I've ever bought.
Pictures are so vivid and clear. The colours are amazing!!
Don't hesitate go and treat yourself you definitely won't be disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne G
From:West midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this camera for my husbands birthday he loved it the phots were fantastic
Would recommend to anyone great
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Camera
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"its the best ever camera not only with the 21 optical zoom and 16 mega pixles im loving the android that built in and uploading photos to facebook and emailing with a click of the button"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By andy
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i read previous reviews before purchasing this product and decided to give it a try and found it far better then i imagined and am very pleased with the product i would highly recommend it to anyone taking up photography its very easy to use resulting in great phot's"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung Galaxy EK-GC100ZWABTU 16MP Digital Camera - White.
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 out of 22 recommend this product