Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.

<p>The stylish purple Samsung Smart Samsung Smart DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Camera has great 16MP quality photos that you can share via WiFi and social networking so everyone can see what you are up to. Record in HD too and capture the moment however you see fit with the Smart Samsung DV150F Camera.</p><p>Model number EC-DV150FBPLGB</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>5x digital zoom.</li><li>F2.5mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi.</li><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>microSDHC, microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.65, W9.52cm.</li><li>Weight 120g.</li><li>Depth 1.83cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085445949 </p>
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stolzzie
From:Maesteg
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter who's 12 it was easy to use and has fantastic features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung DV150F Compact Digital Camera
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this camera for the screen it has on the front to do selfies. But also because this camera is slim and fits in your pocket.It works out how to take the best photo by adjusting itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is amazing! It has so many fab features and settings. I'm particularly fond of the children setting, it makes fun noises to get the child to look at the camera which works a treat for my 8 month old son. The pictures are great quality and any you're not particularly keen on you can make them nicer with the photo editor. The front 'selfie' cam is just as high in quality as the regular one. It looks really cute too! Definitely worth the price, the best camera I've had to date. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great camera good quality pictures easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By amum of a spolit child
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the camera took excellent pictures. Not too pricey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mich
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely compact easy to use camera, does just what I need it to do and more. Great with the close ups gets all the details in I need. Am still experimenting with all the other features. Very pleased indeed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Binkallbabe
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Takes lovely pics and options for changing and editing them are very easy. Also using wifi and connecting to my samsung phone is very useful and easy too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Self takes
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lingy
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought for fishing and taking selfies of my catch needed something small with a front screen so I could get the right picture.
It works well but the best bit is the wifi
It does not say but you can use your smart phone as a remote viewer and better still a remote shutter.
The battery could be better but you can buy replacements very easy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little buy
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Cieralou
From:Abergele
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this for my recent holiday it's good little buy with good extras an nice colour :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AlexJ
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thrilled to bits with every aspect of this camera, still not finished exploring its potential. So simple to use and the quality of the pics is first class. Shall be getting one for my 14 year old grand daughter for Christmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful but not in a bad way
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera takes nice, sharp pictures. Easy to carry due to its small size and its surprisingly robust as my mrs found out when she dropped it... more than once haha. The wifi feature is very handy and useful, you can transfer the pictures to your phone or upload them straight to Facebook. The front screen works well too. Easy to use, point and shoot. If you want more features, spend three times the money on a DSLR and try not to get jealous of the people without neck ache or a kit bag "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By june
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Have had this camera a few weeks now and very pleased with it, not being good on technology it took me a few days to get used to it, but love it now takes great pics and videos and very compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera Samsung
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By alivia1
Age:25 to 34
" I'm really happy with the purchase. camera has many wonderful features, and doing it is pure fairy tale pictures "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic purchase
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for my daughters 10th birthday, I had a practice before wrapping it, it was so simple to use and I know she will get to grips with it within minutes. Using wifi to upload the pics was simple, the colour is lovely and the size is perfect. (im not computer literate so if I can use it anybody can!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Really good camera. I was looking for a dual screen one but one that looks nice too and this is what I was looking for. It has lots of different settings and I can use the wifi to email it to someone else, or myself so it's on my computer without having to get my lead to plug it in.
The only real drawback is that you can't use the flash on a self-shot, or if you can I can't work out how to :) overall just what I was looking for
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung camera
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By macdee
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" brilliant camera would advise anyone to buy 16.2 megapixels dv150f "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung DV150F 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product