Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Capture close-up, highly detailed pictures with the black Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera. With a 50x optical zoom, the FinePix SL1000 allows you to get close to the action. This camera can also record in Full HD and 14 scene modes, making the SL 1000 Camera ideal for all occasions.</p><p>Model number: P10NC09350A</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>50x optical zoom.</li><li>2x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and .</li><li>Focal length of 24-1200mm.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/1780 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: zoom.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 2.9.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 6.5.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder.</li><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 12800.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Detect up to 10 faces.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H8.69, W12.3, D11.7cm.</li><li>Weight 705g.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4547410233179</p>
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ste
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, and has advanced features for anyone wanting to do more with photography. I got this for my daughter for Xmas and she is over the moon with it. All she needs now is somewhere exotice to go, to get some pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is brilliant.
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted an upgrade from my average compact camera. This product is just what I wanted, good size, brilliant features, good user guide! Overall brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Photo geek
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Brain
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have used a number of fuji camera's for many years and for a bridge camera there is no better, this latest tops the lot, you would have to have very deep pockets to match the features in a SLR camera that this model has"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted25 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Con
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"If you want a camera that you can point and shoot at anything near or far this is the one for you. Has some nice features if you want to do more. The downloadable manual is more detailed than the one with the product if you find you don't know what icons mean or what the different features do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fujifilm FinePix SL1000
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ApplePye
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Read a lot of reviews on different bridge cameras before choosing this one. The 50x zoom is out of this world. Overhead planes are almost reach out and touch. Very easy to use. Like being a pro with it all done for you, but manual options for the clever photographer are still there. Only gripe is battery power is terrible if set to max 1080 pics and/or video. NP-85 NP85, I brought 3 from you all know where cheaply. Now I'm a happy clicker. Very good purchase price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mabcam
From:Winsford
"After making the decision to purchase a new camera I read multiple reviews to find a good one worth the money I was looking to pay. The reviews I read on this camera were excellent so decided this is the one for me and I cannot fault it's capabilities at all. The picture is very clear, the zoom is absolutely mega and not to heavy to have round your neck all the time. Some of my work colleagues also purchased cameras around the same time and they have all commented on the quality of the pictures, shame they spent more than me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic camera
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By topcat
From:hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is one of the best top bridge camera you can buy and for the money you cant go wrong.i was looking for an slr with inter changing lenses but after comparing what it was going to cost it wasnt worth it ,also lugging around heavy lenses is a real draw back and the time you have changed the lense the subject has gone. the spec on this camera is more than you would ever need so all you bargain hunters out there better grab it now before its gone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Bingley , West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Having had a look at the camera and some of the features i am very pleased with it , the Intelligent Digital zoom gives a far crisper image quality that the Digital Zoom on my old camera , also the manual is very easy to follow and explains the features well , the panorama feature is Great too will come in very handy for my trip to Alaska as will the 50X optical zoom for wildlife photography . i like the video mode too if you are in picture mode and quickly want to take some video on the camera you dont have to mess about switching the camera into video mode you just press the record button on the back of the camera and it will start taking video and the zoom in the video mode is 50X"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I expected. Fuji quality.
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:west Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"purchased this camera for the 50x zoom and the way fuji captures what you see as you see it. Excellent colour tones, only thing I would say I was dissapointed with is the lack of detail when you zoom in on the picture taken. You need to zoom in as close to the subject as possible before you press the shutter.
Taking everything into account I would recommend this to a friend and would purchase another without hessitation.
Fuji are a good allround resonably priced camera.
As I expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Camera
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a good light weight camera with excellent features.
If like me sometimes I find my dslr cameras and lenses rather heavy to lug around for long periods so this is a good compromise. The only downside that I have found so far is nobody makes a filter adapter and lens hood for it yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted05 April 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Doncaster.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"fabulous camers, mega zoom. no issues as yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoom Power
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JamboBob
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"If you are keen to have a lot of creative input in your pictures, but look at the prices of SLRs with horror, this is the beast for you. Top quality optics and an optical zoom to die for. Why bother carrying different lenses about when this camera's on the market?
Does RAW files as well as j.pegs and, quite importantly, if you just want to record a special occasion with no hassle, the fully auto features are brilliant. I also bought optional ttl flash, GN42, so fully equipped for any occasion. Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix SL1000 16MP 50x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"large zoom motorised
fast focus
well made
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.