Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>The 14MP black Nikon D3100 Non VR Kit Camera has a 3&quot; LCD screen that makes viewing simple. With a shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec, take photos at rapid speeds and with 11 focus points in viewfinder there's plenty of choice. There is 1080i video capture for high quality filming too. Snap away with the Nikon D3100 Non VR Kit Camera.</p><p>Camera model number D3100</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-22.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 3200.</li><li>1080p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 485g.</li><li>Size H9.6, W12.4, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208884575</p>
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 of 4198%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Athenian
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is excellent value (the D50 I replaced did far less for twice the cash a few years ago).
-
Lens isn't the VR one bundled elsewhere.
Build isn't as sturdy as the older cameras.
+
Very good in poorly lit situations.
Guide mode is great for beginners.
Edit mode is a nice plus - I'd usually do a lot of that stuff in photoshop; having it in camera is nice for people who aren't au fait with editing software
Great for family stuff or if starting photography as a hobby. Get a big SD card."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter camera
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nikkih
From:Norwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice little camera .
Too the untrained lots to try and work out.
Simple to snap a pic and go. I am sure the rest of the features will be easy to figure out lol
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not so easy!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By susie64
From:mansfield notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"When we understand how to use all the things on the camera I think it will be good! Struggling to zoom , and instructions not clear. Probably should have got a simpler camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb camera.
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By RogerD
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first DSLR although I've had many SLR cameras in the past. Use it on automatic and the results are excellent, and in manual you have full control over the results. I would highly recommend his camera not only for experienced photographers but also beginners."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon at its best.
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CANNOCK STAFFS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Superb quality as you would expect from this legendary brand and superb back up with a fantastic range of accessories. I have four Nikons and I continue to buy more they've never let me down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Great price
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Danno77
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the camera was everything that was expected, easy to prepare for use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shoots
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nuno
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was afraid of gettin or not gettin but, bingo!
I was behond than expected
Great camera indeed
Nice and clear photos
I'm wondering why not had it long ago???
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC ALL ROUNDER
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dude
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just an excellent piece of equipment.
Very pleased with everything about it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Galashiels
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is just as perfect as others had said can't wait to get out and about with it,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to following, no problem at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good basic Digital SLR Camera
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Catmint 42
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a truly excellent basic grade camera with the possibility to grow the device as further accessories are acquired."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good entry level starter camera
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By The Allens
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you a new to using DSLR cameras then this is a good to start with. It is easy to use and has a guide to help if needed. You can also add more lenses, which are very easy to remove and attach. On the whole a great camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lara
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Only used this a few times and is a little more complicated that I have been used to but I am really impressed by the quality of the photos I have managed to take so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
Age:35 to 44
"Might want a longer lense for distance shots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON D3100 FSLR
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MOGGSY
From:WIRRAL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"GREAT CAMERA FOR A NEW STARTER IN PHOTOGRAPHY. EASY TO USE ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3100
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonny
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"As a begginer to photography this is an excellent product to start with. Within minutes of opening the box I was up and running. The features are all easy to use and understand and there is a handy guide mode to help you into the more advanced features.
I have already started using these features taking photos of all sorts of things around the house. Due to weather I haven't yet taken it outside so can't comment on it's performance 'in the field'. Excellent camera at a good price!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera, good service from Argos
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich84
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent beginners DSLR. Generally easy to use with good range of features. Good service from Argos who were very friendly and helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Camera!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kellz25
From:Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This camera is quite easy to use as I am a beginner. The picture quality is awesome for the price.
Used this for taking pictures of clothing and the image was very clear. Would definately recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
4.8 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st time DSLR
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my wife's Xmas and she's over the moon and this item was the cheapest around even tried the internet but Argos was the best price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D3100
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By titch
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have allways used Olympus witch are easier to use the for photos this is by far a great dslr small and compact but still all the dslr standards harder to use than other brands but I should still recommend nikon overall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>