Top-rated product

Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>The 14MP black Nikon D3100 Non VR Kit Camera has a 3&quot; LCD screen that makes viewing simple. With a shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec, take photos at rapid speeds and with 11 focus points in viewfinder there's plenty of choice. There is 1080i video capture for high quality filming too. Snap away with the Nikon D3100 Non VR Kit Camera.</p><p>Camera model number D3100</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-22.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 3200.</li><li>1080p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 485g.</li><li>Size H9.6, W12.4, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208884575</p>
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 of 3497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC ALL ROUNDER
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dude
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just an excellent piece of equipment.
Very pleased with everything about it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Galashiels
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is just as perfect as others had said can't wait to get out and about with it,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to following, no problem at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good basic Digital SLR Camera
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Catmint 42
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a truly excellent basic grade camera with the possibility to grow the device as further accessories are acquired."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good entry level starter camera
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By The Allens
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you a new to using DSLR cameras then this is a good to start with. It is easy to use and has a guide to help if needed. You can also add more lenses, which are very easy to remove and attach. On the whole a great camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lara
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Only used this a few times and is a little more complicated that I have been used to but I am really impressed by the quality of the photos I have managed to take so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
Age:35 to 44
"Might want a longer lense for distance shots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON D3100 FSLR
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MOGGSY
From:WIRRAL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"GREAT CAMERA FOR A NEW STARTER IN PHOTOGRAPHY. EASY TO USE ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3100
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonny
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"As a begginer to photography this is an excellent product to start with. Within minutes of opening the box I was up and running. The features are all easy to use and understand and there is a handy guide mode to help you into the more advanced features.
I have already started using these features taking photos of all sorts of things around the house. Due to weather I haven't yet taken it outside so can't comment on it's performance 'in the field'. Excellent camera at a good price!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera, good service from Argos
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich84
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent beginners DSLR. Generally easy to use with good range of features. Good service from Argos who were very friendly and helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Camera!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kellz25
From:Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This camera is quite easy to use as I am a beginner. The picture quality is awesome for the price.
Used this for taking pictures of clothing and the image was very clear. Would definately recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st time DSLR
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my wife's Xmas and she's over the moon and this item was the cheapest around even tried the internet but Argos was the best price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D3100
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By titch
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have allways used Olympus witch are easier to use the for photos this is by far a great dslr small and compact but still all the dslr standards harder to use than other brands but I should still recommend nikon overall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon camera
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tess
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great buy,easy to use and first class service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good one
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By the
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent pictures.
easy to learn
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent entry level camera
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent point and shoot camera with numerous add ons and options to select from as you develop your skills.
Argos pick up in store option worked a treat, too. My favourite option."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginners
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely camera to use would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon d3100
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By yochlol
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Awesome camera, excellent quality at an affordable price, only let down in my opinion is you can only record 10 minutes of video which is 1080p (full HD)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By puggster
From:edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After using for about a week I have found this camera to be exelent in every condition ive shot pictures in. It handles noise really well in low light. And produces very sharp pictures with the suplied 18-55mm lens. I also purchased some older prime and L lenses and they work well also. So far very pleased with it. Its a bit small compared to some other dslrs but its ideal for portability. In short. Its everything you would expect and more from a dslr."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D3100 14.2MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Niki19
From:Scotland, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"The camera is the perfect camera for begginers. The video option is brilliant and it takes great pictures. Easy to use for people that haven't got loads of technology experience."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>