Top-rated product

Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.

<p>Shoot brilliant photos with the Nikon D5200 DSLR Camera &amp; 18-55mm VR Lens Set. With superb settings and quality combining with 39 focus points and continuous shooting of up to 5 fps, the Nikon D5200 enables you to capture photos accurately and get the exact shot you want. Film in Full HD too, doing justice to those moments that you don't think photos can with the Nikon D5200.</p><p>Camera model number D5200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.1 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with vari-angle LCD technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-22.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>39 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>1080p video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:, </p><ul><li>SD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 505g.</li><li>Size H9.8, W12.9, D7.8cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208927234</p>
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has all we need
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoglet
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
"This item is a great place to start and has everything we require and as far as we can tell the only other purchase we made need is another lens but that is in the future really pleased with the camera and still learning :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sjepo
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this Nikon D5200 DSLR as a replacement for my Cannon Compact Powershot camera! I am new to the DSLR camera and its features! Have been using it in the main in auto but I am really impressed with its ease of use and results!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great camera, ditch lense
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tonyf
From:Gretton, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera with the kit lens, to be honest while the lens is ok for snaps you would be better off as with all cameras investing in some high quality optics to match the cameras capability, buy the body only and start with a 50mm prime f1.8 or 1.4 if you can afford it, if you need a zoom get the best you can. The camera itself is easy to get on with if you come from a nikon back ground and has a lot of features that a few years ago you would have only found on high end dslr's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
upgrade
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Have the Nikon D50 needed to upgrade and the D5200 was the best choice it as lots going for it
24 mp wonderful photos in jpeg or raw mode if you wish
full 1080 hd video cant say more it just fills all my needs with a camara for many years to come"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Thebigjock
From:Monmouthshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Just purchased this camera as an upgrade to my compact and it takes great photos. I have only used the auto modes as I am a beginner to DSLR but I think this camera will have enough features to keep me busy for quite a while! Another plus was the £50 summer cash back deal from Nikon, so it was an even better deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing SLR
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kimtography
From:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The camera is amazing it is good for semi pro photographers , the standard lense is a bit basic but it's not about that, the camera it's self is totally cool with the upgraded shutter speed makes pictures crisp"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super camera - Nikon D5200
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This camera produces super sharp images with plenty of detail.
I am a pro photographer and I wanted a cheaper and lighter camera body to use alongside my main kit, and this camera has ticked all the boxes and has never disappointed me.
I have only used pro lenses on this camera and the results have been remarkable. I left the 18-55mm kit lens in the box.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nikon D5200 DSLR 24MP Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens - Black.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product