Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.

<p>Enjoy simplistic snapping with the silver Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera. Boasting a 26x optical zoom capture the moment perfectly. Time your shot just right with rapid 30fps continuous shooting. Film in Full HD too, as the Olympus SP720UZ Bridge Camera has every situation covered for great photo taking.</p><p>Model number: SP-720UZ</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14 megapixels.</li><li>26x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology and .</li><li>26mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 30 frames per second.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: fixed focus.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.2.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 5.6.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 100 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Detect up to 16 faces.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: silver.</li><li>Includes strap, wrist strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Size H6.92, W10.27, D7.03cm.</li><li>Weight 376g.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4545350039196</p>
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Review 1 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ticks All The Boxes For Me.
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By The Silver Fox
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my first bridge camera having previously used compact digitals without any complaints. Wanted to move up a gear but not to a DSLR. This camera is ideal. The zoom is fantastic and the auto setting takes great pictures. Not sure if I'll make use of the creative and manual features for a while but there if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice camera
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By carmaker101
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good purchase,pity you have to recharge battery in the camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By NannaB
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really excited about this camera. is easy to use, looks good and am hoping this will be a new hobby for me. Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great camera
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By happy buyer
From:CA18
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I am into olympus so my old olympus camera had to be replaced by olympus! It is a lovely little camera, easy to use and light.
It has many different modes, great zoom and takes good quality pictures. I am happy with it.
The only minus - Battery could last longer but as long as I have a charger with me, I can't complain about it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoom in on the special effects!
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tuftie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A wonderful camera for the price. 'Does what it tells you on the tin'...and more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive.
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jonny boy
From:North Wales.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased this camera because of the brand name, number of mega pixels, reputation and the
"magic filters". I have used the camera only a few times but am getting used to it fairly quickly which is not bad for an old hand like me. Have to say that the magic filter system is very impressive and has advanced my photography considerably. Various friends have been amazed at the camera's performance. The camera is ideal for taking on holiday, complete with euro adapter. It is very compact and produces as good an image as much more bulky cameras. The image stabiliser is very good and there are no problems with camera shake.
A couple of knit picking faults are the lack of a
viewfinder and magnifier BUT I've no complaints and only praise for this piece of modern technology - Well done Olympus !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Brandybabe40@
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This camera is excellent, drtwent to see ollie murs in manchester to zoom facility is brilliant, also the
diferent effects available are very good. This is easy to use and is excellent value product, a MUST purchace.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By lyndon
From:london e1
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good camera easy to use good quality picture and I like about this camera is full hd video but I'm stil learning some of menu of this camera apart from that its very very good camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympus SP720UZ 14MP Bridge Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Definition Camera,Video
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By ARA
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It is really great Camera,with colourful video and photo taking,i was worry to exchange it but i never do so.
Thanks for Olympus Company aand Argos Great Value Price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.