Top-rated product

Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.

<p>Capable of macro photography, this lens has a 1:2 maximum close-up magnification at the 300 mm focal length. It&apos;s the ideal high performance lens for portrait&apos;s, sports photography, nature photography, and other types of photography that frequently use the telephoto range. <br \><br \></p><p>We used SLD (Special Low Dispersion) glass in this lens for excellent correction of chromatic aberration. This also corrects for fluctuation of aberration due to focusing. The new multi layer lens coating reduces flare and ghosting. <br \><br \></p><p>The minimum focusing distance is 1.5 m/59 inches at all zoom settings. It also has a switch for changeover to macro photography at focal lengths between 200mm and 300mm with a maximum close-up magnification from 1:2.9 to 1:2. <br \><br \></p><p>Model 5A9955. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Nikon fit lens mount. </li><li>70-300mm focal length. </li><li>Aperture range of f/4 to f/5.6. </li><li>Manual and auto focus. </li><li>58mm filter. </li><li>Macro lens. </li><li>Includes lens cap, hood. </li><li>Weight of 545g. </li></ul><p>EAN: 0085126509552. <br \><br \></p>
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Review 1 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Obviously this lens is for beginners or those not looking to spend hundreds just yet. The zoom and macro is good. Picture quality is a bit grainy when enlarged and the lens is loud when auto focusing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great addition to my photography experience
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Im pleased I bought this item as it has thoroughly enhanced my experience of photography, no longer just a case of point and click. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality lens. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" So this is never going to be as good as £500+ lens and if I had £500+ I would not have bought it but I don't so I did. It is as some have said a noisy lens in actual volume that is when using auto focus. At the full 300mm it is still quite sharp and I have not had a issue with the lack of IS but for me it as a macro lens that this really shines. As a hobbyist this is a nice addition to my kit bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Fantastic lens easy to use I've had some excellent results using it.
Good value for money for its price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for the money due wot the dear ones do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad if you're on a budget
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Be warned, the autofocus is quite loud! So much so that I'm embarrassed to use it in certain situations. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lens
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality feeling product though macro button feels a little flimsy. Fast focus if a little noisy. Good clear images. Tried it out on a bird in flight and focused very quickly. Not used much as yet but looking good. Good alternative lens "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chuffed with purchase
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was sceptical when chosing but I'm so pleased I bought this lens. It's helped me capture some great outdoor shots, easy to use and you definitely get your money's worth. It's not too heavy either. I use it with my Nikon D3300 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Present for a Budding Photographer
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift for my husband who recently got a Nikon camera, lens fits perfectly.Good quality and well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very good zoom and clear picture, worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice to get a photo bargain!
Posted15 March 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:NE England...Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I recently puchased a Nikon camera & needed
a larger lens & this fits the bill. I have a limit on
how much I can afford. This lens fits my camera
perfectly & take superb pictures. The magnification is good & allows good closeups of
birds.also it has a macro setting for close up work.The only thing missing is the anti vibration
facility but a tripod covers that problem. So overall, this lens is great for anyone on a budget
I would certainly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 DG Nikon Fit Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sigma 70 - 300 lens
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good extra lens for my Nikon D3000, best used with a tripod to avoid camera shake. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.