Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.

Auto/manual focus. Exposures auto, program(P), TV, portrait, sports, night, snow, beach, sunset, spotlight, fireworks. Digital electronic image stabiliser. Vivid, neutral, soft skin digital picture processing/ Auto fade and wipe feature. Special effects black and white, sepia, art, mosaic. DVD recording format. 108 mins max recording time. 1 x SD/SDHC/MMC memory slot. 41 x optical zoom. 2000 x digital zoom. Digital still feature. 54,000 pixels. True wide high resolution 16:9 recording. Wide 2.7in LCD and wide EVF screen. AV output. Media card compatible. Dolby digital 2ch (AC-3 2ch). SD card slot. Lithium-ion battery. Accessories include stereo video cable STV-250N, CA-570 compact power adaptor, AC cable, NB-2LH battery pack, NB-2LH terminal cover, instruction manual, canon genuine accessories recommendation leaflet, caution leaflet for DL disc handling guarantee. Weight 430g.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
2 of 2100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Review 1 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon dc311 dvd camcorder
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:nottinghamshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is a very nice dvd camcorder,easy to use ,can get the dvd discs almost anywhere,the only downside of buying this camcorder is there isnt,any discs with it ,so if you buy this as a present ,please get some for it as they will not be able to use it ,but overall,a very good buy . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:N Yorkshire
" I was bought this as an early Christmas Present. The camera was easy to set up and to use. The only problem I came across was that my DVD player would not play the little DVD but this is not a big problem as I just plugged in the leads and played from the camera to the tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good 1st Camcorder
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:Shropshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We purchased this, based on the high ratings on the Argos web site, as it was the only one I could find that had a lot of reviews and nobody who hated it, both on and off the Argos site.
I have to say that we have not been disappointed with it so far and looking forward to recording many family events with our new baby daughter.
We took the advise of another reviewer who said don't buy Disc's that record for more than 30 minutes, but to be honest three or four minutes of straight filming is a lot, unless you are making a big film.
I would suggest recording a bit then playing back on your DVD machine, neither of the two formats that it records on plays on our DVD player, and while it is an old DVD player its not that old.
Well work the money
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:cheshire
" Very easy to use , great value for money "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice buy.
Posted27 September 2009
Customer avatar
By dai bamz
From:west glam
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera, quite easy to use and discs played straight back on DVD player, I have also copied them onto dvd's on my laptop with ease. For the price I cant fault it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very easy to use
Posted17 September 2009
Customer avatar
By flower
From:Glamorgan
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I'm not very technically minded but even I could use this.........fab! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its easy
Posted10 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Newry
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great buy. Easy to use and great picture quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Norfolk
" THIS CAMCORDER IS A VERY GOOD BUY THE PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:birkenhead
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this was a great camera to use no problems setting up straightforward great results "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By emma
From:wellingborough
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use. recommend this product to any body. picture quality and sound are excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camcorder
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Somerset
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money camcorder. The recording of film could not be easier. Personally, I've had problems transferring it to my PC as the computer didn't recognise the file format the camera uses so it cost me an extra £100 in new software. But, I can't say with 100% confidence whether that was down to the camera or the PC. But for a point and shoot camcorder I've not seen one that offers better value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best camcorder
Posted29 June 2009
Customer avatar
By p pat
From:Liverpool
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is a excellent canon dvd camcorder its just a nice size and fits in your hand just right its compact and neat also easy to use picture quality,sound and battery is great also got a strap on the side of the camcorder so you can hold it securely the only one thing i would say that would of been handy to have is a spare battery as you just get the one but overall its an excellent camcorder and would recommened and good price "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Camcorder
Posted15 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Yvette
From:Devon
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Once you read through the manual we found it very easy to use, but you must read the manual first especially if it is your first camcorder(it was our first) and we are very pleased with the quality of the recording - the zoom facility was fantastic, but regarding the zoom we feel that a tripod would make it easier for distance shots so that it wouldn't shake. For a beginner an absolute cracker and I believe that even experts would find little to criticise. Well done Canon! Our only gripe was that there was not at least one disc with this item. As it was I had to go to another shop to get some other parts once I realised that I did not have the discs I would need to record. Good job I checked before going home. That aside, a very good product and very good value for money. Keep up the good work. I will certainly recommend you to friends who want a camcorder. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great compact camcorder
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By BettyBoo
From:Coventry
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use,the mini discs are great. Being able to watch immediately on the DVD player is such a great thing, much better then the old cassettes which we used to use in our old camcorder.
Picture quality is fantastic, very clear pictures and sound quality great too.
Highly reccommended !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Camcorder
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Lukman
From:East London
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Exccelent camera,easy to useand isn't too big .
I will recomend this product for a
everyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desmond
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By desmond
From:Belfast
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent little camera ,canon never fail to please!
pity it didnt include a seperate battery charger
I have three other camcorders and I find that this is the one I prefer
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon DC311
Posted26 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Pete, Glos
From:Glos.
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent Value for Money mini DVD camcorder. Straight forward to use "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
film fun
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By dave
From:derbyshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" was a wedding prezy good vaule for money,easy to use evan for me lol "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon dc311 dvd camcorder
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By carol
From:kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great dvd camcorder easy to use if i can use it any body can light and compact fits in a handbag dvd fits straight into dvd player excellent sound and picture "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon DC311 DVD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon dc 311
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By dess
From:somerset
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" exccelent camera,easy to use, not to big,
as i own a canon d400 as well it is conveint,because it uses the same batterys.
i did notice that the zoom was quite controlable when you go into the settings,you can set it up just how you want to,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>