Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.

34 x optical zoom. 2200 x digital zoom. CCD processor. 2.7 inch LCD screen. Digital still megapixels. AC3 dolby sound. Manual and auto focus. Digital image stabiliser. DVD recording format. AV output. USB connection. SD/SDHC memory card slot. Instruction manual included. Wind noise reduction. Nightshot. Software included. Rechargeable battery. Battery level indictor. Includes AC adaptor/charger, AC cord, battery pack, hand grip, AV cable, USB cable, remote control, bundle recordable media, instruction book and pocket guide. Size (H)8.7, (W)5.1, (D)12cm. Weight 365g.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 of 4100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Review 1 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted29 December 2009
Customer avatar
By basra1996
From:wolverhampton
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i brought this camcorder to replace my mini dv one and was suprised how cheap it was compared to all the other dvd camcorders, its a really good camcorder and it also has a sd card slot so that you can take still pictures. i liked the idea that the lense cover is built into the body of the camcorder rather than an extra accessorry so no no more lost lense covers! the only small problem is well more of a inconvienience is that all the instructions come on a disc but you do get a starter guide. overall a good camcorder! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great starter camcorder
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:essex
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" my first camcorder very easy to use was filming within minutes of getting it out the box great feature being able to record direct to dvd battery life could do with being a little longer but does recharge quickly all in all smashing little camera great starter or mid range so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good all rounder
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By narm
From:East Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great camcorder for the price range, very good picture with a powerful zoom, battery life is not the best in the world but you get what you pay for. It only takes a couple of seconds from starting up to start recording. Instructions for use are on a disc which can be printed off.But it is very simple to use. A good all round camcorder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave S
From:Staffordshire
" A good purchase, draw back, instructions on disc 144 pages long, but with a brief read it is fairly easy to use. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product - When working
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By DRN
From:Hampshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought the DVD camcorder for our 2 week summer holiday and was initally very pleased with the product and its ease of use. Unfortunately both DVDs I had been using had Disc Error and I lost all the recordings. Therefore I did not risk using it any more. Argos were very good about dealing with the problem despite it being exempt from the normal 30 Day returns. Therefore I will buy a replacement HD camera from Argos. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By David
From:Northampton
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far I am pleased with the product, my only small complaint is that every time I want to find out anything or check a detail I have to do it on the computer, no problem if I am at home but not easy when out. a pocket instruction book would be helpful "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good for money
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By johnj
From:merseyside
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" only fault with dvd cam the instructions are on a cd you download to a pc which is 68 pages long "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By mickie
From:hampshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this samsung camcorder is good value for money for disc recorder. ease of use is good once you have read instructions then it is really ready to go filming. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Tyne and Wear
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This camcorder has great picture quality and easy to use however the battery doesn't last long (approx. 90 mins useage) when fully charged.
But overall it is good value for money "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By joyce
From:antrim
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good purchase only problem is getting spare batteries for it.would be nice if argos did spare batteries.product came with a disc manual that i printed out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung VP-DX2050/XEU DVD Camcorder - Grey.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product