Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.

Camcorder model number GZ-MG620SEK Hard disc drive camcorder. Silver. 35 x optical zoom. 800 x digital zoom. 2.7in LCD screen. 60GB hard disc drive. Memory card compatibility: microSD. Recording time 75 hours. Digital picture processing. Dolby digital sound. Features CCD sensor. Auto and manual focus. 6 exposure modes. 4 special effects. Digital image stabilisation. Wind noise reduction. General information: AV output. Battery level indicator. Rechargeable Li-ion battery supplied. Accessories included: USB cable AV cable. Weight 300g. Size H6.8, W5.3, D11.3cm.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Review 1 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silve
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By abid
From:Worcester uk
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have bought this Camcorder in a great hurry as we were flying out later on that day to asia. It was a gift to our teenage daughter. She is pleased with this camcorder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted21 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Nat
From:Southampton
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We havent used it properly yet, but are happy with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By JN
From:Gloucestershire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only used a couple of times so far but seems fairly easy to use.
On a positive note - I liked the touch panel to the side of the screen and the dual SD/SDHC card slots (means you can always be carrying a spare in the camcorder).
On a negative - I would have preferred a built in lens cover and be able to watch the videos taken just by putting the SD/SDHC card into laptop but need to connect it all up through the camcorder.
At the price I paid though I think it was value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Foglocker
From:Newport S.Wales
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excelent product,got used to camera creating new chapters each time you turn it off,but besides that would recomend this camera to a friend,Quick and easy set up and usage.
No need to buy an SD card works extremely
well without.. A great product ! ! !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camcorder!
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By dinnerlady
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I treated myself to this after years of filming on my bulky tape camcorder. Was not keen on getting a hard drive camera as I am not a gadget person and the thought of having to load it onto my pc and burn on to disc (which I didn't know how to do) filled me with dread. However the camera is so compact and the software supplied with the camcorder was easy to download and burn discs with. The camcorder also has a still picture option which takes pictures instantly rather than the slight delay that I get with my digital camera. I am very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By azmi
From:ilford
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my first hdd camcorder.easy to use,it has 60 gb memory in the camcorder.did not need to buy a memory card.easy to connect to tv and pc.love it,worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase for whole family
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Radoslaw
From:Surrey
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, good price for camera with hard drive. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stunning camcorder
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Dayo
From:Huddersfield
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this camcorder to replace my older one, so far I cannot fault it but I have only taken still shots with at present but they are fab.
I want to use this on holiday to capture wildlife so the 35x zoom will be essential for that.
Bought as part of an Argos special and my only criticism is that the SD card that comes as part of the package DOES NOT FIT this camcorder, you need a MICRO SD card!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
horrible camera
Posted15 May 2010
Customer avatar
By david
From:london
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this camera has tiny fiddly controls,is poorly constructed,cannot take pictures in poor light,has poor picture quality worse than my old 8mm camcorder and is basically awful & I wish I had not bought it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
5of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera!
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Manchester
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Video quality is outstanding and the picture is sharp and defined.
The twin microphones means that sound either side of the action is not lost either - resulting in being able to feel the same atmosphere when watching the video as when actually filming it. Brilliant!
Easy to use one handed if you have large hands like me, but someone with small hands may struggle to operate the buttons on top.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressive
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By sal
From:suffolk
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this handy camcorder, very light weight and compact and very easy to use, my husband can even use it and he isn`t into all the latest gadgets and technology, and also has a built in digital stills camera,and for the price this little camcorder is a real bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy
Posted30 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Ade
From:West Mids
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use great value for money, very happy with my first cam corder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good camera
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Glasgow
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great video camera, excellent picture and very compact.
Touch controls can be a bit fiddly but I suppose i'll get the hang of it eventually.
NOT HD recording which is probably why this item is so cheap, however, connecting it to my 50" tv and watching my videos it looks just the same as HD, very high quality recording.
It also has 1 touch upload to YouTube if this is important to you!
I would definitely recommend this camera, if it was HD I would give it 5 stars! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2010
Customer avatar
By zack
From:west midlands
" very easy to use great little camcorder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
15of 25voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for JVC GZ-MG620SEK 60GB HDD Digital Camcorder - Silver.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Sound Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Ease of use 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5