Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.

<p>Record all of your favourite memories with this stylish and compact Hitachi HD digital camcorder. Complete with a crisp 3in screen and impressively powerful zoom, it also features auto focus and digital image stabilisation - allowing even a beginner to record crisp and sharp Full HD content. </p><p>Camcorder model number DZHV595E HD</p><ul><li>Barrel camcorder.</li><li>23 x optical zoom.</li><li>120 x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen.</li><li>1080p.</li><li>Accepts SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li><li>5MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery (included).</li><li>Includes USB cable, HDMI cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 340g.</li><li>Size H5.7, W6, D12.6cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5014024000163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
39 of 4587%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this camcorder because it had more favourable reviews than others of a similar price range. My only usage with the camera so far was to familiarise myself with its features but already I can affirm the few negative comments.
It struggles to auto focus in soft lighting, meaning that you either have to be in daylight or have some quite strong lighting indoors.
I still can't determine which is the correct memory card to use for HD recording.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Fraggle
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a present, the picture quality is excellent and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Below average
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Stevo
Age:25 to 34
" I bought it as a clearance item. I'm no expert but its recording quality is under my expectations. When you replay the recording, you will hear a constant, though not too loud bleep. It's a problem with the auto-focus, it is constantly scanning and you can't even switch to manual. Moreover it desperately fails on a number of occasions, mostly when shooting indoors.
To sum it up, I'd recommend it to those who shoot events or landscapes and then embed their own audio track in post-production. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi DZHV595E
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Marki Mark
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This camcorder is very good, great sound and recording quality, very happy with purchase for the price and so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A good compact VC well worth the money being charged for it, nice and simple to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very user friendly !
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A huge leap forward from our old tape digital recorder both in terms of easy of use - no trying to find the last bit of tape recorded on. HD image and sound are remarkable good and at a really great price ! Understand that it works best with a Class 10 SD car which we have bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Cathy500
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" So pleased with my camera, and the picture quality is great, also good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder
Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
By No name
From:No
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I had aHitachi DZHV594E which saved film files in mov format which was almost perfect quality especially when trying to see detail on stopped images. The Camera had a problem after a few years so I tried to replace it but the nearest one I could find was the DZHV595E which I think was now an out of production camera which I accept but the file is saved in .avi format which is very bad for pausing the image which looks like a blured painting instead of a photo quality picture. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rolls
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great quality easy to use build quality you expect from hitachi built to last "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Piece!
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Shepherd
From:York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Not had chance to use this very much as of yet but have found it is very easy to use. The different functions are simple for what i require. Picture quality on both camera and video recorder are great! Happy customer overall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with the camcorder, good price and good quality. Easy to use. People mentioned on other reviews that the sound quality was poor but I disagree, I think it is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality family camera
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By 4402235028085
From:Godalming, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am very much still a novice with this camera and have still a lot to learn regarding taking movies that don't make one feel sea sick on replay. It is ideal for someone looking for a FHD camera at a budget price. The display is nice and big and clear. It is easy to get started and the instructions are easy to follow. A point worth mentioning is that your little finger must be held away from the micro phones on the top of the barrel of the camera or you will get poor sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yes
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By papa bear
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" so pleased with this item..and the price / specification, first class..well done Argos ,thankyou . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad when it worked
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera but had to return it.
On the whole the picture quality was good and it very easy to use. It's very light and easy to grip. The recording options were good and the camera had a lot of features. The downside was the sound quality. I was about 4 feet away from someone I was recording. We were in a quiet room and on play back, on my computer, I couldn't hardly hear them. This would not have been so bad if there was a an external mic socket but there isn't. The other issue with this camera is it did not except my Sandisk Ultra SD card, so I ended up buying another one.
There was a fault with the camera I bought as it kept freezing. The whole camera locked up and I lost what I was recording. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use,easy to follow instruction manual.Excellent picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small but good
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By caveman
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" filmed 2 games of rugby .played back on TV in Club house lads said it was great .Picture good ,sound good overall very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jack
From:SE 10
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" for my wife she like very much and she so happy.Thank you argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase.
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:chesterfield.
" bought for my daughter for xmas,its a good little camcorder easy to set up it seems ok so far,i would say a good camcorder for a first one and for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faulty auto focus?
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I will have to return the camera when back from holiday - very disappointing. Auto focus appears not to have a clue on upper 30% of normal zoom range, and is utterly useless beyond this - also poor in low light. I could be using it wrong, but I've had a few camcorders and this is the poorest performer I've known, so I'm presuming it's faulty, rather than just a rubbish camera. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi DZHV595E Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted01 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Gerry D
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quite impressed with the HD picture. Great value when the specification is compared with similarly priced camcorders. Good size to capture moments in time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>