Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.

Capture fantastic full HD video with the Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder. Nothing need ever go unseen with the amazing 42x optical zoom while the AV out lets you easily share your videos with family and friends. HD camcorder.Black.42 x optical zoom.2.7in LCD touch wide screen.1080p high definition recording.Accepts SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.Recording time dependent on memory card size.MPEG4 file format.2.1MP digital stills.Features:BSI CMOS sensor.Intelligent scene mode.Optical image stabilisation.Face detection.Built-in lens cover.Wind noise reduction.General information:AV output.HDMI connection.Battery level indicator.Rechargeable Li-ion battery supplied.Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.Weight 169g.Size H5.7, W5.1, D10.8cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5025232662005.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Problem
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:South Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was after a camera that would be suitable to capture wildlife yet be compact and easy to use, and with the added bonus of a 42X zoom this fits the bill exactly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A great video camera for the price. It is very small and fits neatly into the palm of the hand, the controls are intuitive and easy to use. The quality of the HD video is outstanding even on overcast days. The item does not come with either an SD card or carrying bag, but at the price is well worth buying - ideal for holidays."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have only used this a few times to test it and found it so easy to use.
Can not really see a reason why you would use the manual settings as the auto is brilliant. Its auto focus is very clever.
The manual is comprehensive.
Before buying I did my research on the reviews and it lives up to them.
And the price is amazing for such a camcorder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really easy to use, records on to an SD card so can just take the card out and transfer on to the computer in seconds.
Excellent quality recordings and sound.
Smaller than I thought it would be it fits easily in to my hand bag or even my coat pocket.
Would highly recomment this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By aj
From:dartford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"bought it 2 weeks ago and its doing job as discribed.
recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By woo
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Fantastic would buy two"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ronseal Moment
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mikee
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Reserved camcorder online from Argos.
Collected next day. Paid with accumulated Nectar points. No issues.
Camcorder does exactly what it says on the tin. Shoots HD video, perhaps colours a little bit saturated, but acceptably so at the price. Sound quality great, but as usual these days, with no socket to attach external microphone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PANASONIC HC-V100EB CAMCORDER
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By PAUL
From:SUFFOLK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"THIS CAMCORDER WAS EXCELLENT VALUE, IT IS SO SMALL AND LIGHT, FITS IN A JACKET POCKET. THE INTELLIGENT AUTO FEATURES MAKE IT VERY EASY TO USE. WE HAVE ALREADY HAD GREAT PLEASURE FILMING OUR GRANDSON IN IRELAND. AN EXCELLENT BY FOR THOSE WITH A LIMITED INCOME."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Vaule
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Like the heading says this little Camcorder for the money is an excellent buy ,easliy fits in your pocket,and if you see something you want to shoot quickly take it out of pocket open the screen flap and shoot,you can leave it on this setting without switching fully off does not affect battery performance which is good but always do a full charge and more when purchased,."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise Choice
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a christmas gift and it was well recieved. I have personally used this product and I am impressed for the price I paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and easy to use
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By trish
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Last camcorder was quite big and heavy this one is very compact and light ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent camera for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By lorz
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"this is a great little camera, easy to use and has a great zoom fits lovely on handbag. would reccomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Wiltshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought for husband, he thinks it is great, so as far as I am concerned that means result."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my son as a Christmas present,he loves it to bits,I would def recommend it to any one.it has hd which my son thought was great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted19 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased this from Argos, as it seemed a good deal price wise. It is very easy to use, has excellent picture quality and we are very pleased with it! Thank you Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
32of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Crispy
From:Scotland renfrewshired
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I found easy to get started only took 10 mins to get filming. Found it great for handling found film was sharp and crisp. Only draw back was the price i paid and when the new book came out a few days later the price had dropped by £77 so disapointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+38points
41of 44voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Panasonic HC-V100EB-K HD Camcorder.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product