Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.

The Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder lets you capture gorgeous full HD video easily. Packed full of useful features, 1 touch upload to YouTube and a webcam function make networking and sharing really simple, while automatic focus and intelligent scene modes leave you free to concentrate on capturing the best content. Camcorder model number DVR 1080P HDHD camcorder.Black.23 x optical zoom.4 x digital zoom.2.7in LCD touch screen.1080p high definition recording.Accepts microSD memory card formats.Recording time dependent on memory card size.Digital picture processing.AVI file format.M-JPEG file format.12MP digital stills.VGA digital stills.CMOS sensor.Auto focus.Intelligent scene mode.Image stabilisation.Built-in lens cover.PictBridge compatible.Webcam function.1 touch upload to YouTube.General information:AV output.HDMI connection.Battery level indicator.Rechargeable Li-ion battery supplied.Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.Weight 210g.Size H9, W12, D6cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 681066374412.
Overall rating:
3.34 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
31 of 4766%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Lovely compace camera easy to use value for money'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Londonderry
"Poor light capture indoors. Cant see anything on screen.
Touch screen icons too small for adult fingers.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzi
From:Flintshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!! He shoots mini videos of all the tricks him an his mates are doing at skate parks and says its just perfect! It's light , compact , easy to use & best of all " picture perfect! "!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bex
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a Xmas gift for my son who is 13. It didn't work at all, wouldn't charge up. Returned in the new year and got a new one which is fine. The sound quality is not great and you need to buy a micro memory card for it, which isn't clear in the catalogue, I had bought the wrong size. However, for the price it's not bad value for money and fine for a teenager, perhaps wouldn't recommend for uses where quality filming is really important."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By marty
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"got this at a good price but the sound is no good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrong info
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dom
From:Barnsley
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The website provides the wrong information, there is no webcam function and no optical zoom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK, London E17
"This product is of a substandard quality. Video recording which should be a feature on this camera is a mirage as it does not record anything."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap and it shows
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Babel
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Appeared a bargain in the catalogue. Fairly easy to use in its basic form but I found there was not enough light getting in and although this can be changed it is difficult to use the touch screen to get to the right place. Video quality is generally poor. There is a constant background tick tick tick in the sound recording.
The benefit of HD is outweighed by the poor picture quality.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I would not buy this product as very cheap and tacky. Lens shroud was hanging off, faulty product. Checked before wrapping up for Xmas present and took back and purchased another camera"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Cheap for a reason!!!
Had to get an exchange as it just didn't work. But exchanged for a Sony without an problems, so well done Argos.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad Purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Aaron
From:Thornton-Cleveleys
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Bought this camcorder to start my hobbie this year..., went to use it recorded my first video with it an played back normal as should.
Went to use it for again it looked like it was recording, went to play back the videos on my laptop and all the recordings were jumpy like I the camera gave up on recording. I sent it straight back for refund and will NOT recommend it to anyone for its stupid price or general recording
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
still may return it
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By rach
From:reigate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this camera is trouble, it works well every now and then and occasionally will not respond to any comand. It is then that we must take out the battery to start again, I think I may still return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
most disappointing
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By theresa
From:Kent
"I bought this camera for my grandaughter for christmas. The casing seemed a bit flimsy but we charged it up and wrapped it up.
Opened by grandaughter on christmas day and it did not work. Nice green screen though! Took it back and paid a dearer price for a much more robust camera.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Hitchin, Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is definitely a must, it is good value for money and is a must for any person who wants to give a child/teenager the opportunity to learn the ropes on using a camcorder,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frustrated.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lin T.
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Why, why, why do manufacturers continue to offer products that cannot be used unless you buy and extra component separately? Most annoying. A memory card SHOULD be part of the deal - even just a basic one! This camcorder may be brilliant but unfortunately I didn't get to see it in action!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This camera was a Xmas present for a 6yr who has found it east to use and has enjoyed the same"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Academic Al
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for my young daughters Christmas from Santa..screen froze permanently soon after using first time despite me ensuring camera was fully charged. Seemed very "plasticy" & flimsy & would worry if camera took any knocks had it worked. Argos refunded no problem at least."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Darlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Got this for my girlfriends Christmas present and she loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit of a disappointment :(
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The video camera is nice and light but quality wise wise it's not all that kinda blury :("
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar DVR 1080P HD Camcorder - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar DVR1080 HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"for a cheap camcorder it does what it says on the box, i got this for my daughters school play, it did the job just right and i even managed to take stills with it too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>